Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 1, 2013

more

May 1, 2013

Dr. Marcum was my Mom's cardiologist! I really appreciated how he went to bat for her in protecting her from a hospitalist who wanted to give her unnecessary meds! Later I bought his program Weight Management by the Book and it was so good that I chose to share it with our church and community. We have just finished up the program which is really just a beginning. I have learned to much about simple ways to live a healthier life! I plan to apply these principles for the rest of my life! I also won the book Medicine's That Kill! Wow! So eye opening! It is so refreshing to meet a modern day doctor who genuinely wants to get people well and off unnecessary meds by lifestyle changes! Dr. Marcum, in my book you are the best! Thanks for all you've done for me!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 1, 2013

more

May 1, 2013

I found Heartwise Ministries after reading Dr. Marcum's book The Ultimate Prescription. It is refreshing to hear a Biblical view point on medicine and health. The programs are full of helpful information on many different health topics. I would highly recommend Dr. Marcum's books as well as the ministry of Heartwise to anyone interested in a Biblical understanding of medicine and health.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 1, 2013

more

May 1, 2013

This is a wonderful ministry which helps to improve health in a holistic way including spiritually, emotionally and bodily. Dr. Marcum doesn't pull any punches but presents the facts in a loving and Christ like way. All of the programming is beneficial to your health and life. This organization and Dr. Marcum have helped me to see my health issues with a new and better perspective.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2009

more

October 17, 2009

Their health programming is unique and refreshing. The truth speaks for itself and they concentrate on Biblical truths. Dr. Marcum gives a balanced approach to healing.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

watching the television program Heart of Health

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

Ways to make it better...

No suggestions

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers