Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 5, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
January 5, 2014

I have not only adopted 5 dogs from HUA, I have also visited the shelter, met some of the directors and volunteers. I have spent time in the sunroom and in the big field, watching dogs heal. Carol Wheeler, the woman who started this is a tireless advocate for the animals. I could not imagine a better organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...figure out how to have a national fund raising campaign for them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

A truly great charitable organization to both donate to and to adopt a pet from, we have done both. They truly care about their cause and you can clearly see your dollars at work. They have several ways to donate, one of which I thought was a great idea, it's a wish list on Amazon where you directly buy the supplies that they need and they ship to the facility, in this case you know exactly how your contributing. I would encourage anyone in the area to make the drive and meet the staff and volunteers and see the open book that is this charity, something that seems to be harder to find these days. For those that are further away rest assured your donations are being used wisely and don't let distance stop you from adopting, they arranged for our dog to be flown to NY for us to pick him up, it was a great experience from start to finish.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them more funding and perhaps satellite facililties in larger cities to help spread awareness and put these pets in homes.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

I have been a long-time supporter of HUA. They rescue dogs from puppymills. They take in dogs that have come from closed down shelters, hoarding situations and any other reason a dog may need their help. I have sponsored Sanctuary Sweethearts for many years. These are dogs that are very intimidated by people and often have to stay at HUA their whole lives. This is a wonderful NO-KILL shelter for dogs and I am proud to be a monthy donor and also a lifetime supporter of HUA.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 16, 2010
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
December 16, 2010
2 people found this review helpful

This is one of my favorite charities. They are a no-kill rescue sanctuary. I am especially greatful for all their PUPPY MILL rescue work. Their newsletter and website are full of heart warming stories of rescue. I KNOW that my rescue dollars go to good use when I donate to HUA.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

receiving their newsletter I can read about the results they've been able to accomplish thru my donations and thru all other donors.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing. This organization does everything I want a rescue group to do....rescue, rehab and adopt out animals.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers