Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
March 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I want to submit a review for a Heart Speak photographer - Elaine from I Got the Shot, in northeast PA.
Elaine takes time about once a month to come to Griffin Pond Animal Shelter and showcases her talent by capturing the spirit of each animal she photographs. Her photos are crisp, clear, and
beautifully edited. Each animal she photographs is posted with a brief paragraph about that animal. Elaine will blend her own experiences with the animal, with its general description, adding an animated dynamic to an already stunning portrait.
I also want to point out that Elaine photographs not only dogs, but also cats and small animals just as beautifully!

Heart Speak brought Elaine to the shelter, and in turn Elaine is bringing adopters to the animals she photographs. She also has referred another Heart Speak member to our neighboring county's shelter. Through this non-profit, two shelters near and dear to those who live in North East PA are now benefiting from the artistic endeavors of amazing professional photographers. 5 stars!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Personally, I heard about Hearts Speak by reading some posts from my friends on Facebook - with the same goal in mind - to save as many dogs as possible! I found out about Valerie Bruder through Barbara Blackman (pittie angel) and Gina Giordano (Fassa's Friends Boxer Rescue). I contacted Valerie Bruder approximately 6 months ago about her FABULOUS dog photos for rescues... The rest is history - I am convinced that if it was not for some of Val's photos - that she so generously took the time to do - some of Fassa's Friends would still be looking for Furever homes!!! Valerie Bruder is awesome and a PERFECT representative of Hearts Speak : )

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have worked with not 1 but 2 Hearts Speak members! One more than the other.
I have worked with Janice Smith, who had a prettiest pittie contest and my Ellie Mae won a photo shoot! It was absolutely a wonderful experience.
I have worked with Valerie Bruder on several occasions, and she
is my GO TO photographer. Every experience with her has been a fantastic one. She knows EXACTLY how to capture the dogs in their element. They are always crisp, clear and BEAUTIFUL photos! She is the most patient, funny, creative photographer I have ever worked with. She is a true gem and an asset to the Hearts Speak group! Thank you Valerie Bruder and Janice Smith for your talent and sharing it with the world and also of course with Hearts Speak!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been volunteering as a membership committee member and photographer for over a year and I love it! Such great, sharing and wonderful people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As a co-founder of a non-profit dog rescue, we couldn't be happier or excited about a group such as Hearts Speak! There is such a need in the community for better photographs of animals waiting for their forever homes. Valerie Bruder our friend and local Hearts Speak volunteer and photography has done such an amazing job, not only with photographing the dogs in our rescue, Lilo's Promise Animal Rescue but many urgent and homeless dogs in the area. She has a true passion and love of both photography and animals and it shows! Hearts Speak is a God send to animals in need!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As a photographer at HeARTs Speak, I travel to local animal shelters and rescues, creating quality images that bring out the best in shelter animals. The adoptions in our area has increased DRAMATICALLY due to my participation. I am able to increase my skills thanks to the expertise and kind encouragement of the staff and members at HeART's Speak. The organization is attempting to branch out in all areas, and the staff is always willing to answer questions and communicate thoroughly. I endorse and would recommend working with a HeART's Speak Member, or the organization as a whole with the utmost confidence.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 14, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
March 14, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have been a member of Hearts Speak for a short time (about 5 months). It took me a long time to find a place to use my talents to help a cause so close to my heart. My fellow members are extremely supportive and caring individuals who feel as strongly as I do about the plight of homeless animals. I am honored to be part of such an amazing group of talented and generous people who actually are making a difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
March 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I do a lot of volunteer work with a variety of shelters and rescues. Many shelters do not realize the affect that an animals image can have on how quickly they may get adopted. By utilizing the members of HeartsSpeak to take images of their adoptable pets, they will greatly increase their chances of improving their adoption rates. By using professional photographers - they are getting images that are clear and bright and focus on the personality of the dog to be able to showcase them in the best light. And who does not love sharing pretty pictures of animals across the social networks? The more shares, the more visibility, the more visibility, the more adoptions - it is a win win!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 13, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 13, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Creating gorgeous images to give gorgeous animals a better shot at the life they deserve with loving families - a fabulous cause. heARTspeak is wonderful for facilitating the connections between photographers, artists, shelters and rescues. Through the group many thousands of animals have been saved and helped.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 13, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
March 13, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

When I started photographing shelter animals I thought there weren't many others out there with the same goal - to show that shelter and rescue animals are not just "pound puppies and kittens". When Lisa approached me to join HeARTs Speak I was immediately on board. It's so rewarding to talk to fellow artists all over the world that all have the same ideals. It's amazing to be part of a group that truly supports and admires one another without competing. Together we've already saved thousands of animal lives!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers