Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I worked on a project back in 2012 and it gave my family and I a true picture of where our donations were being spent. They were very kind, helpful, and took us on a tour of the reservation to view the overall conditions. I would recommend Hearts of the Sacred Spirit to any of our friends and family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

Hearts of the Sacred Spirit is an extraordinary organization, staffed by people who truly understand life on Pine Ridge. It's staff puts in long hard hours to make meaningful change a reality, and they really embody the dedication I look for in the non-profits I support.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

Hearts of the Sacred Spirit does an amazing job of raising awareness about reservations in South Dakota. It's such an important issue, and they handle it with both passion and compassion. Because of the organizer's experience on reservations and knowledge about life there, they are well equipped to handle all of the unique obstacles reservations often face.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

I am very impressed with Hearts and the time and dedication that they give to the Pine Ridge Reservation, they truly are angels!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am impressed by the dedication and passion of those who spend so much time to do good and collaborative work on the Pine Ridge Reservation with Hearts of the Sacred Spirit. As one of the poorest communities in our country, and also one of the forgotten, the residents of Pine Ridge can surely use the resources and support provided by this incredible organization. I know that all funds they receive go directly to materials and services provided to the Reservation. I can't encourage people enough to get involved!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Hearts of the Sacred Spirit is dedicated to providing real help to people on Pine Ridge Reservation. They also value and respect the culture of the Lakota people which gives them even greater opportunities to make a real difference! I am 100% confident that my donations go to directly helping the Lakota people. Thank you for all you do Hearts of the Sacred Spirit!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 6, 2013

Hearts of the Sacred Spirit does such great work with the people on Pine Ridge. I volunteered in April to help them build a house for a Lakota elder on the reservation. It was an awesome experience ... more

September 7, 2013

Hearts of the Sacred Spirit does such great work with the people on Pine Ridge. I volunteered in April to help them build a house for a Lakota elder on the reservation. It was an awesome experience on every level. They are also run entirely by volunteers which makes me respect them even more. Hearts understands and respects the struggles of the people on Pine Ridge in a way many other charities on the reservation do not. I have supported this charity for a long time and will continue to do so!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

Hearts of the Sacred Spirit does such great work with the people on Pine Ridge. I volunteered in April to help them build a house for a Lakota elder on the reservation. It was an awesome experience on every level. They are also run entirely by volunteers which makes me respect them even more. Hearts understands and respects the struggles of the people on Pine Ridge in a way many other charities on the reservation do not. I have supported this charity for a long time and will continue to do so!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

Hearts of the Sacred Spirit is Operated by a lovely couple who are dedicated to the call of helping. They work more hours in a day than most paid employees, yet, they are paid NOTHING for their effort.

This nonprofit organization makes giving feel right again. They have a personal hands on
approach in dealing with people and the actual reservation. Many Nonprofits are a lot less careful than you assume they are; with funds donated going to other places other than what is intended when you give.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Send more Money to them...

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We have looked for years to donate through an organization that uses the least amount for fundraising and we finally found this one. We will be sending a monthly donation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This charity is headed by two passionate volunteers who want to make a lasting change and spread advocacy. They are dedicated to supporting the Pine Ridge Indian Reservation. Pine Ridge is one of the most impoverished areas in the Western Hemisphere, but it is big on heart, and Hearts of the Sacred Spirit is dedicated to harnessing that heart and building with it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers