Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.913045
Write A Review
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

We have looked for awhile for a good charity to donate through an organization that uses the least amount for their own business expenses and we are so happy that we finally found this one. We will be sending a donation soon. We also enjoy the Facebook page with all the updates. Thank you for all your service.
September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

I've worked with a few charity organizations over the years and I will say that the way they approach the communities with true compassion and understanding is wonderful to see. The results can be seen and are shown which is also nice to see because it allows me to see where my donations are going. Keep up the good work and God bless all of you.
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

I live in Australia...and have been supporting this charity for a couple of years..I find them a great charity who help the people of Pine Ridge with the basic necessaties and also help them with programms..like vegetable gardens and keeping chickens to allow them to become more self sufficient and also to live a healthier life style..I would really like to do some volunteer work with this charity in the future.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

Hearts of the Sacred Spirits is determined to help the impoverished communities living on the Pine Ridge Reservation in South Dakota that suffer from chronic depression and alcoholism.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

I recently had the opportunity to spend a week on the Pine Ridge Indian Reservation in South Dakota. Through Hearts of the Sacred Spirit, I was able to see many of the things that the do for those living on the reservation. They provide people with the opportunity to stay warm during the winter or cook on a wood stove. This organization is very helpful to both those living on the reservation and for those who don't.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

I had the opportunity to take a trip to Pine Ridge Indian Reservation through Hearts of the Sacred Spirit, and saw the wonderful work that they do. They help where ti is needed and make a huge difference on the reservation.
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

It is clear from the time I spent on the Pine Ridge Indian Reservation in South Dakota, and from the many programs Hearts of the Sacred Spirit offers year round, that donating and being a part of Hearts impacts the community on the reservation in a huge way. I had the privilege of meeting dozens of people whose lives have been changed in remarkable ways by the generosity and hard work of everyone involved with Hearts of the Sacred Spirit, and I have seen first hand how the amazing work done by Hearts has made it a part of the communities on the Pine Rigde Indian Reservation. Anyone looking to truly make an impact should definitely connect with Hearts of the Sacred Spirit!
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

Spending a whole week on the Pine Ridge Reservation during spring break, I witnessed Heart of the Sacred Spirit's contributions to the local communities first hand. From building chicken coops to buying propane for families in need, Hearts of the Sacred Spirit does everything in its power to help as many people as possible, while strengthening community bonds. Being able to help through this amazing organization opened my eyes to the terrible conditions that the kind and generous Indian people face everyday. My experience on the Reservation changed my outlook on the world and I hope to do more work with Hearts in the future.
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

Hearts of the Sacred Spirit is such a great organization. This spring break I had the privilege to be able to vouluntere for the origination. The organization really changed my outlook on materialist goods. I am so honored that I was able to work with such a great organization.
September 21, 2014

more

September 21, 2014

I was fortunate to be able to spend my spring break (2014) with Hearts of the Sacred Spirit. Working first hand on the reservation, opened my eyes to what less fortunate living conditions look like. This experience has made such an impression on me that I would like to give back as much as I can now and throughout the rest of my life.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers