Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
May 8, 2014

more

May 8, 2014

I am not only a volunteer with Hearts and Horses, I and my whole family are also recipients of H&H services. We love H&H. It is a very professional organization that treats all of the people and animals involved in a respectful, professional, fun, caring way. Every horse is beloved. Every rider is encouraged, challenged, and yet still kept safe. I have yet to meet a less-than-enthusiastic volunteer and every staff member is a dedicated, highly experienced expert in their field. Our family has been riding and volunteering with H&H for over 3 years now and we look forward to our time at the barn, in the arena, and on the trail. I particularly have appreciated the ways in which H&H has encouraged every member of our family to ride, even creating special all-ages all-abilities classes for us with a great, PATH-certified therapist/instructor so that our whole family can enjoy horseback riding together.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only changes I would be tempted to make at H&H would be to give the organization more money, more resources to upgrade facilities as needed and keep programs going for the very long term.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 3, 2014

more

May 3, 2014

Hearts & Horses is a well established, accredited and highly respected equine therapeutic facility. They follow standards set forth by PATH Inc. )Professional Association of Therapeutic Horsemanship International) which sets the safety standards in this industry. As a certified therapeutic riding instructor also certified by PATH int. I highly recommend this organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2014

more

April 30, 2014

A veteran said it in a review of the program at H & H to address their physical and mental challenges and socialization difficulties after returning from service, "When I saw the staff it was like they were saying alright we are family and there is no judgment here, we all know what can be the physical and mental challenges carried by an individuals and what it is like to not be able to enjoy who you are and we work to remove those challenges and to build independence and a freedom and enjoyment of life that comes from that in small steps "...and there is not only support from the staff and volunteers but others involved and around you. In the Vets case it was other vets who understood as it is with young people, teens at risk and even elders with limited capacity to remember and move about with ease.
The strength of this organization is not only the people but the use of horses which do not judge either but give unconditional respect and support and bonding.
This is why the program has so many life-long supporters and friends as extended family and a place where you hear laughter and enjoyment from those they serve and those who give the care who get to enjoy the successes right along with them.
Hearts and Horses brings unbelievable outcomes, laughter, fun and life friendships.


April 30, 2014

more

April 30, 2014

I have been sponsoring Hearts and Horses for the past sixteen years, since they first acquired the property and have seen it grow from practically nothing to the most extensive, comprehensive and outstanding therapeutic riding facility that I have ever seen. I am so proud of everyone who participates and how my donations are always put to the very best use! This is a community that has become a mutually supportive family on EVERY level. Keep up the GREAT way you enhance our world...one life at a time!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 30, 2014

more

April 30, 2014

Working with horses is fun and therapeutic ... helping disadvantaged riders at the same time is the icing on the cake.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My name is Sue Manks and for the year of 2012 we have been living in Loveland, Colorado. Before I came to Loveland I was looking up Therapeutic Riding Centres as I was interested in them and the possibility of one being accessible for me to perhaps visit while I was here. On my arrival I found that a wonderful facility was only 10 -15 mins (depending how quickly you drive) away and that they were looking for Volunteers. It was meant to be and it has been one of the most rewarding things I have ever done. It has moved me to tears, made me laugh and inspired me to believe that anything you want to achieve is possible. From the wonderful horses, dedicated staff/volunteers, and phenomenal riders it is a joy to be able to be involved there for a few days each week and it has definitely enriched my stay here in the US.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been with this organization for over six years. The participants who are helped grow by leaps and bounds! Volunteers are also touched by the love and compassion that is shared here. My time here is very much appreciated and it keeps me coming back!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

-Become either a Side Walker or Horse leader in a program class-Help keep horse stalls clean-Help with office organization and paperwork Volunteer