Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
1234.857145
Write A Review
March 5, 2013

more

March 5, 2013

I have been volunteering at Heartland for about three years, and in that three years, I have learned so much about the horses and about the amazing things that kids can accomplish by riding. I love volunteering and I would recommend volunteering at Heartland to anyone who has a love of horses and the things they can do to help the children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 14, 2012

more

August 14, 2012

I started volunteering at Heartland 18 months ago. I am so impressed with how well the organization is run, treatment of the horses, emphasis on safety, cleanliness and maintenance of the buildings and equipment and attitude of the staff. I see the staff as being competent and confident in their jobs. I have always been treated with respect and appreciation as a volunteer. I look forward to my time at the barn each week.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 13, 2012

more

August 13, 2012

I first heard about Heartland 17 years ago when I had a student involved in riding there. I couldnt volunteer then due to raising my own children but kept it in the back of my mind. 5 years ago when my youngest graduated college and I had time to spare, I came to Heartland as a volunteer. I love horses and children so what better place to volunteer?

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 13, 2012

more

August 13, 2012

Outstanding organization that benefits children and adults with disabilities. A very rewarding experience helping people. The progress that is made for each individual though therapeutic riding is amazing! Witnessing the joy it bring to their lives is also a plus for me!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 13, 2012

more

August 13, 2012

I have always had a love for horses. I am a stay at home mom with school age children now. I have some free time during my days. I do not have any horse accessibility in my life, but want it. When I found out about Heartland, it was a perfect fit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers