Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
1234.857145
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

Heartland was great at enabling my son (now 8) to ride horses. This has led to increased confidence as well as improved strength. It is great to see him be so proud of himself!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 5, 2013

more

March 5, 2013

I have been volunteering at Heartland for about three years, and in that three years, I have learned so much about the horses and about the amazing things that kids can accomplish by riding. I love volunteering and I would recommend volunteering at Heartland to anyone who has a love of horses and the things they can do to help the children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 14, 2012

more

August 14, 2012

I started volunteering at Heartland 18 months ago. I am so impressed with how well the organization is run, treatment of the horses, emphasis on safety, cleanliness and maintenance of the buildings and equipment and attitude of the staff. I see the staff as being competent and confident in their jobs. I have always been treated with respect and appreciation as a volunteer. I look forward to my time at the barn each week.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 13, 2012

more

August 13, 2012

I first heard about Heartland 17 years ago when I had a student involved in riding there. I couldnt volunteer then due to raising my own children but kept it in the back of my mind. 5 years ago when my youngest graduated college and I had time to spare, I came to Heartland as a volunteer. I love horses and children so what better place to volunteer?

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 13, 2012

more

August 13, 2012

Outstanding organization that benefits children and adults with disabilities. A very rewarding experience helping people. The progress that is made for each individual though therapeutic riding is amazing! Witnessing the joy it bring to their lives is also a plus for me!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 13, 2012

more

August 13, 2012

I have always had a love for horses. I am a stay at home mom with school age children now. I have some free time during my days. I do not have any horse accessibility in my life, but want it. When I found out about Heartland, it was a perfect fit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 13, 2012

more

August 13, 2012

Heartland has been personally enlightening in so many ways. It has provided me an opportunity to give back to my community, and provide an incredible service to a set of individuals that truly deserves my attention. I find that when I am actively involved with this organization, I lose sight of who is serving who, and who is benefiting from my service. Likely, I am receiving more than those I assist. Many thanks to this wonderful organization for allowing me this opportunity.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Learning more about the abilities, and not the disabilities of the riders who come to Heartland. I've also learned about the equine community and become quite attached.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would expand the community of riders to include injured veterans.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

Random google search for horse-riding facilities.

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

To acquire hay for our horses. Due to the recent draught, Heartland wasn't able to yield the normal annual supply.

What is its top priority in the long run?

To continue to serve it's riders with a safe and effective programs and maintaining Heartland's reputation.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers