Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
1234.45
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 4, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
December 4, 2011

I've been involved with the Heartland Alliance for more than six years as a member of the women's board. When I first learned about Heartland Alliance I was amazed at how many people the organization impacts through its many programs and services – they serve over 200,000 people a year. I'm in awe of the individuals I’ve met who direct the programs and work at the various sites. Their devotion to the people they serve is impressive and inspiring.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 18, 2012

more

July 18, 2012

I know Heartland Alliance inside-out. For more than 30 years I've worn many hats - donor, board member, board chair, volunteer, executive. I know that it operates on core values such as respecting everyone's dignity, providing equal opportunity especially for those in the most difficult circumstances, and empowering people to help themselves. And I know that the programs and services offered are the best in the field, really aimed at eliminating poverty, not just providing a hand-out. For 125 years Heartland has been a lifeline, now to more than 1 million people every year around the globe. I've always thought about my involvement with Heartland as one of the best lessons of my life, as well as my heart. As the leading anti-poverty organization in the Midwest, Heartland Alliance is a top perfomer in a world too often full of hurt. Check it out!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 24, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
December 24, 2011

I just meet this guy who was a case manager at Heartland Alliance for many years and he said that Heartland used poor people on the south side of Chicago for their personal gain. That's a damn shame if it's true because I believe that there are many agency out here using the poor and I thought that Heartland was different. I'm going to ask him to elaborate more on what he know from first hand experience, and will provide the details when I hear more.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

December 4, 2011

more

December 4, 2011

I've supported Heartland Alliance for six years and will continue to do so. They provide vital services to those most in need, both in their Chicago base and around the world. They respond to crises and were quick to provide on-the-ground help in Haiti and for Hurricane Katrina victims in the Midwest. On an ongoing basis, they provide housing and healthcare and help people develop the skills needed to get jobs. A truly great organization; I strongly recommend that you get to know them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 1, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
December 1, 2011

When I was approached by Heartland for support in 2007, I had no idea they played such an amazing role not only in our hometown, Chicago, but also in places like Haiti, Irak and Rwanda. I knew them for their award-winning affordable housing work, but quickly learned about their social services programs, their healthcare arm, and their legal aid and international activities. After four years in one of their boards, I am still in awe at their results. I am truly honored to be associated with this leading organization, and having worked closely for years with hundreds of nonprofits as a foundation officer, I can objectively assure that Heartland is in the #1 in its field.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers