Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
February 25, 2013

more

February 25, 2013

I will be forever grateful to the help my family received from HealthySmiles. My 8 yr old son has struggled with dental issues for as long as I can remember, so when we went to the dentist and he was told that 3 more teeth had to be extracted he burst into tears, remembering the last time he had one removed while fully awake. My heart broke because I knew the cost to have the teeth saved would be out of our families financial reach. The dentist told us to contact Healthy Smiles, and after talking with Cindy and explaining our financial situation, that we were a family of 5, I worked P/T and my husband’s hours had been reduced from full time to P/T, our income was just short of qualifying for State Support - she assured me that she could help. I couldn’t believe it, we were able to save two of the three teeth while he was under a mild sedation at a fantastic facility that specialized in children. It was a very positive experience for him and I will be forever grateful.

Susan

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

I am forever Greatful to this program! Cindy helped organize and pay for my 3 year old to have some dental work. I didn't even know was possible for that age. She had been on an allergy medication that messes up the pH of your mouth and she got a large cavity. The tooth needed to be extracted and a space put in. Cindy organized every detail with an excellent pediatric dentist. All we had to do was show up! We are forever grateful for Healthy Smiles for ME! Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I am very thankful for the treatment my 6 year old received as a result of this organization. Not only did they arrange for the care and take care of the financial end of things, the issue was discovered by Cindy during an examination done at my sons school. I am a single, working mom who makes too much money for assistance but not enough to afford dental care for either of us so organizations like this one make all the difference. Thank you.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I was honored to be asked to work with Cindy Leavitt. I had heard the stories of the children she wanted to help and how so many families are unable to afford some basic oral care for their children. These are working families that don't fit in the bracket of State Aid and sometimes it is just a co-pay that keeps a child from having the confidence to smile. Sometimes more extensive work is needed; I have children and I know what some of this cost. I can imagine how devastating I would find it to be unable to sooth my child's pain or see his confidence diminished because of a basic need or preventive measure was not afforded. I can attest that as a board member, no one takes a salary and all proceeds go directly to children that need care. Healthy Smiles 4 Me also has a fishing derby fund raiser. We are committed to bringing smiles to Maine children. Please help us do so.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Helping Maine kids to smile free of pain! Healthy Smiles 4 ME is dedicated to Maine's children and helping those who are under served to access needed dental treatment! She can and does, get treatment for kids when no one else can!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers