Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
97 Reviews
1234.824745
Write A Review
August 9, 2012

more

August 9, 2012

Just wanted to take the time to say ,HealthQuarter Min.Help me big time.I was sick with my stomache for 2 yrs.Thanks to Dave.I'm off of 3 stomache meds.And feel so good.He continues to be a friend and a helper of sick people.Leading them to the light of health.God lead me to Dave to get the help i needed.I will forever be grateful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was diagnosed with stage 1 ovarian cancer in 2006. I had two abdominal surgeries and 6 cycles of chemo. It came back in 2009 with metastasis to bone. I had another abdominal surgery, 6 more cycles of chemo. (with reactions twice) and 15 cycles of radiation. Still we found the cancer had spread to my left lung so I had two tumors removed later that year. When they discovered it in my right lung, they suggested surgery and chemo. again. I declined the chemo. and the doctor refused my surgery. I began working with HealthQuarters later that month. After only two months, we saw positive results. By December of 2010, I was cancer-free. My oncologist calls it a miracle. So do I. HealthQuarters was wonderful to work with. I was never worried about my choice for treatment. They offered me a chance when conventional medicine couldn't. Everyone was so kind and helpful . . . and patient with all of my questions. I recommend them to everyone who is willing to fight for their health.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 11, 2012

more

May 11, 2012

Hello. my name is Jackie. I live in Detroit, Mi. My husband has a C-TSCAN AND Medical records that indicate stage 4 colon cancer.There is a mass in the colon that has spread to his liver and lungs. Cancer Battle Plan ARRIVED IN THE MAIL TODAY. We are thinking of attending the lodge. Can MEDICAL RECORDS BE SENT prior to making a final decision to attend? The hospital colonoscopy for colon cancer was INCONCLUSIVE. The hospital now wants a liver biopsy....the oncologists is positive it is cancer and had arranged for a chemo port to be installed. We want to evaluate all options with chemo as the last option...so far.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

ORIGINAL CONTACT

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

ORIGINAL CONTACT

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

CANCER BATTLE PLAN SOURCE BOOK

January 31, 2012

more

January 31, 2012

Dr. Frahm is one of the best informants of health issues that I have known. His willingness to share his expertise is beyond anyone else. He freely gives information to the public on Facebook and it is always helpful. His consistency is beyond measure. My health is being restored through his expertise and the high quality of his products. The integrity of Health Quarters Ministry is superb. I am more than impressed with the staff as well. The service is friendly, honest, and fast. I will continue to purchase the products and all that they offer there as long as they exist. I have not found anything there to be wanting in any way. Thank you HQM and Dr. Frahm for all that you offer and do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I first discovered Healthquarters ministry in the summer of 2002 prior to going overseas for missionary service. I was exhausted most of the time and Dave cautioned me that if I didn't get my body and stress level in better shape, I would be home within 18 months. With his recommendations, in six weeks I had way more energy and was much more able to function. ("It's hard to serve when your sick,"Dave says..so true!) I'm happy to have found this ministry and have been following much of Dave's advice over the past nine years in overseas service. The staff are always friendly, patient, helpful and respectful. May you go forward for many more years to come!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 30, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 30, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

Wow, where do I start? About 8 years ago, my husband & I went to another naturopathic Dr who charged us $150 each time we went to hook us up to an electronic device to determine what our bodies needed. We bought a copy of Dr. Dave Frahm's book: Cancer Battle Plan and never went back to the other place. We visited Dave and he only charged $60 for the first visit and $30 for subsequent ones, taught us how to muscle response test with our hands (not an electronic device) and though we did not have cancer, we wanted to avoid it and believe our going to see Dr. Dave was one of the reasons we are still so healthy. Dave is a kind, caring, non-greedy type of person and will be straight and honest with you. I would recommend him to anyone struggling with any health issues...so many of them will just be prescribed with drugs that will not cure the underlying issue. Dave is also a Christian, but don't let that stop you.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

December 18, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 18, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

After having a mastectomy for breast cancer, a friend of mine loaned me David Fromm's Cancer Battle Plan book. I read it during my recovery and found it to be a bit overwhelming in its scope and in the possibilities of things that can cause cancer in our bodies. However, I set the book aside and continued to sort through some of what I had read. At my friend's recommendation, I made an appointment with David Fromm. In the meantime, I began taking tamoxifen as my oncologist's recommended prevenative care treatment plan. I was leary about taking it. For the first week I was fine. Then I began to have serious side effects: hormones completely wacked out, a low blood sugar attack, and also tightening around the chest and heart area. I could barely think. I decided to go off the tamoxifen and I made an appointment with my oncologist. Her response was that all these side effects were normal. She reminded me of the increased risk of recurrence if I did not take tamoxifen. I did not feel as though she wanted to consider or address my concerns about what may have caused the cancer in my body in the first place. When I had my appointment with David Fromm, and he talked about the breast cancer pattern, what he said made so much sense to me. My mother and aunt had survived thyroid cancer, and I had three sisters with thyroid issues. Hearing that my thyroid was starving, that my adrenal glands needed strengthening, and that my digestive system also needed help: all of these things that he said were underlying causes of breast cancer matched my areas of concern. I felt as though I had met someone who was interested and able to work with the underlying causes of cancer instead of just recommending a drug as a bandaid. I have taken some of David Fromm's supplements for a month now and I am pleased with the results. People tell me that I look very healthy. I seem to be digesting my food better. I no longer have to eat every couple of hours in order to feel full or to keep from getting shakey. I feel as though I am only at the beginning of the journey in learning how to better care for my body. But I do not feel alone in that journey. I am thankful to Health Quarters Ministry for the help and the hope that they provide.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 11, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 11, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I was diagnosed with multiple myeloma(MM) in 2005. Through diet learned my condition has stayed in remission. My oncologist tells me that 3 other patients with the MM diagnosed in the same year only lived 2 yrs average... by God's grace and with the help of HQ ministries, I'm going on in year six. Praise God.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 9, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 9, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

This ministry has been an incredible blessing to me! When my mom was diagnosed with cancer, I ordered a couple of Dave's books. It was so good to hear what really lies behind illnesses like cancer and the importance of nutrition in staying healthy! I also have been using Dave's book. "Healthy Habits" to teach my kids facts about nutrition and health. I continue to order nutritional products from HealthQuarters and am glad to know I can always trust their products and their advice!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 6, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 6, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Robin; I recieved as a gift from my sister the Thyrostim - support for feeding the thyroid. I have hashimotos and was always lead to believe (by conventional doctors) that my thyroid would not be able to 'come back'....and will eventually die off. Well, I have hope and since reading the testimonials of others taking this Thyrostim I am encouraged that someday I will have a functioning thyroid. Thank you HealthQuarters for being there for me and for Dave Frahm for taking my questions and explaining to me what I CAN do to help my thyroid. No conventional doctor has ever given me hope; all they have done is prescribe my annual thyroid hormone and send me on my way for another year. I know that I can and will "feed my thyroid" what it sorely is lacking and look to my future with positive results! I will continue to take charge of my own health in the decisions that I believe will help me and not leave me wondering. Thank you again!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers