Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
98 Reviews
1234.785715
Write A Review
December 16, 2014

more

December 16, 2014

This place is a sham. They don't even have real doctors here. The "so-called doctors" are not even licensable in any part of the country. They are absolutely not equipped on current medicine and treatments. Furthermore, they lack the training to be able to give accurate diagnoses, perform physical exams, or Order/read lab work. Again...they don't have real MD's or legitimate ND's that work here.
90% of the employees are ALL related as in, Mother, Father, Daughter, and grandson. As a matter of fact, they stole this organization from its founder. Dr. Dave is no longer a part of the organization because the current "family-in-charge" conspired to kick him out of his own organization. This is not the type of behavior, nepotism, and conniving I would expect from a "Christian" organization. Please save yourself the trouble...got to a licensed, legitimate, Naturopath. These people have no integrity whatsoever!
November 6, 2014

more

November 6, 2014

As a current employee I have found my calling working at HQM. Being in no relation to other staff members – I truly believe God has brought me to HQM. Not only do we help people with their health concerns but Dr. Anderson has helped me personally with my health issues. I found out March 2014 that I had an extremely large cyst on my right ovary and the results from the ultra sound came back as possible neoplasm. Shocked and scared my fellow colleagues including Dr. Anderson were very helpful providing their knowledge and their personal experience, that I started taking recommended supplements which helped me to ease the discomfort and calm my nerves. With daily prayers and consulting with Dr. Anderson and listening to her recommendation on what to do – I had the cyst surgically removed which resulted in a cyst that was over 8 pounds! Had I not taken the advice from my fellow colleagues at HQM it could have eventually…. I could not even imagine what could have ……. Having only my 3 kids as family members here in Colorado – Dr. Anderson even took the time to stay at the hospital for almost 7 ½ hours while I was in surgery. I am truly blessed to be a part of HQM. Annie S.N.
September 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

DO NOT GO TO THIS PLACE! They do not know real medicine here and there is not a real doctor that works here. I am surprised they have not killed anyone here yet. The CEO has absolutely no integrity and cannot be trusted. They purport to be Christians but have displayed a level of dishonesty and lack of compassion that was mind blowing. The current leaders did a coup on the remaining founder and kicked him out of his own ministry. This place displays levels of nepotism that is beyond unethical. They have planted seeds of mistreatment that they will reap in devastation. I would run far away from people with such hypocritical character.
August 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

my story:I can't remember the year but I know it was the 1st Healthquarters session;about 20? years ago. It was at the Glen Eyre location.(too lazy to look it up).After 2 years of chemo for stage IV lymphoma(non hodgkins)(my spleen,etc. was removed).As I searched for information to help me, I found "cancer battle plan". I discovered Dave and Anne were starting healthquarters. I lived in LaGrange,Ky . I had a coke,candy bar and hamburger lunch on the plane on the way;came back with a veggie burger and a bottle of water. I have eaten half dozen hamburgers since then, perhaps a dozen carbonated drinks(or half drinks) and rarely eat candy. My life changed-within 7 months I went from 201 lbs to 139lbs(friends thought I was regressing and would ask if I was ok). What I learned there has been invaluable. I am now 74 .have 12 grandkids,5 of whom visit regulary,I finally sold my cpa practice in 2006 to a young cpa that I continue to work for in tax season and some after.My husband and I have a garden and 4 flowerbeds besides church worship,friends,etc,etc. Yes, I do have some aches/pains sometimes . All this to say,may God continue to Bless Healthquarters for the part they played in God's miraculous healing 12 years ago after 10 years of active chemos. I shall not
forget my days there. Shirley Schureck

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

July 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

After being introduced by my wonderful mother to Dave and Anne Frahm's earlier books, I met with Dr. Frahm this week for the first time. He came highly recommended by a trusted friend. His advice, knowledge, and caring manner did not disappoint. I went home with valuable insight and his new book, The Breast Cancer Pattern. The book further explained many of the points Dr. Frahm made at my appointment and is well worth reading. I am thankful for such a wise and caring professional in the health care field. Looking forward to the improvements I will see in my health!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2013

more

June 26, 2013

For many years, I've followed the work of Health Quarters Ministries/Dave and Anne Frahm. Dave and staff provide helpful nutritional advise via the website, Facebook, consultation and seminars. I have taken advantage of the consultation service, purchased products and donate to further the ministry.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add video/Skype to the phone consultation offering.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Years of study and professionalism are evident. Dr.Dave has helped me from severe exhaustion, crying almost daily from frustration over the lethargy, sleeping 6 hours a day, napping at work and sleeping 10 hours a night to sleeping 8 hours a night, stopped all ADHD/ Depression medications and hopefully will resume dojo life soon! I lost and KEPT OFF 20 pounds with simply a diet change, supplements and a walk once a day. When the doctors were clueless..Dave Frahm LISTENED and helped me to get my life back. The family is alot of fun and you feel right at home even over the phone! For a limited time you get 5% off your order when you write your experience in a review. Visit the website and see Announcements and Specials.
God has blessed this man indeed! If you are tired of being sick and tired... What are you waiting for?? :)
- Michelle Rowland

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 25, 2013

more

March 25, 2013

Dave helped me when an entire group of medical "experts" could not. Thank you, Dave! You changed my entire life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 21, 2011

I have known about HQM since 1997 when a friend told my husband and I about Anne Frahm, her cancer story and their ministry. We read the books and learned so much about how to take care of our bodies... more

March 5, 2013

One of the best resources for heath care that can be trusted with factual information and caring employees. Dr. Dave does the research and offers what he's learned, it's all up to you to decide if you're worth the investment to be healthy.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 21, 2011

I have known about HQM since 1997 when a friend told my husband and I about Anne Frahm, her cancer story and their ministry. We read the books and learned so much about how to take care of our bodies. Dave continues this mission in a strong, honest and humorous way that inspires many people around the world. This is a much needed service for anyone, whether you are currently dealing with a medical issue or know of someone who is. The books and resources that are offered are solidly backed by research and just make sense. Who doesn't want to take control over what your body needs instead of rushing to the Dr. for a pill?!?! I highly recommend this agency and all they offer since they work with real people with real problems!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My husband attended the lodge program in 1997 and found it extremely helpful as he discovered how his life style created the cancer he was dealing with. I have purchased items from HQM for myself and others. They run a honest business that stays within their means. I can't say enough about how this ministry has helped me, my family and many of my friends.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of anything I would change!!!

February 22, 2013

more

February 22, 2013

Healthquerters is a great ministry. My sister overcame cancer by submitting herself to Daves advice. So in order not to get cancer I have been taking the supplements that my body needs. Their staff is very helpful and my order arrives very quickly. Thanks Celina T.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers