Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
July 23, 2014

more

July 23, 2014

My sister recently traveled to Zambia, Africa with HealthEd Connect. I'm very impressed with the work she has been doing and what HealthEd Connect accomplishes abroad. This is a wonderful organization and I would love to be involved with them in the future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 14, 2014

more

July 14, 2014

HealthEd Connect, a Top-Rated Nonprofit in 2013, and is still setting those high standards in 2014!
Working closely with the people that they serve in Zambia, Malawi, Nepal and the D.R. of the Congo. The founders and volunteers love the people that they serve and they work diligently to
make their dreams come true. We are building schools and libraries for the children, providing for healthy lunches, digging wells for water, working and training health care workers to provide much needed basic care and delivering healthy babies, this is what HealthEd Connect is all about.
As a donor, you can expect to keep connected with the very people that you are trying to help through personal letters, and social media.
Lifting and empowering communities that face incredible challenges; this is what we love to do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 5, 2014

more

July 5, 2014

I've been fortunate to represent HealthEd Connect twice this year in Zambia, Africa. HealthEd Connect is a wonderful example of how the world can change and bring hope to other countries. I appreciated the opportunity to work closely with the founders who exemplified the qualities of not just living for yourself, but living to make the world a better place for all. HealthEd Connect's transparency, framework, and generosity has broaden my perspective. This will continue to change my life forever.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 13, 2013

more

October 13, 2013

HealthEd Connect is incredible, and in my opinion one of the best nonprofits in the world. I have had the wonderful opportunity to travel to Zambia three times and observe the life-changing impact their programs are making. HealthEd Connect has not only changed the lives of people in need all over the world through their unique programs, but it has changed mine as well. HealthEd Connect is led by a distinguished board who are driven by the projects and I have confidence they will continue to lead this amazing nonprofit to great places in the future!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

I learned about HEC through my sister, who has travelled to Zambia twice with the organisation. It is humbling to remember that basic education (for body and mind) is a luxury in so many places, when I was fortunate enough to think of it as a fundamental right. Through her I have seen how HEC operates with conscientious compassion to support and challenge growth in the individuals and communities it seeks to help. I cannot recommend these programs (and the staff who run them) highly enough.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give it an endowment.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

This summer, I met two women who shared their experience, illustrated by photos, of a recent HEALTHED CONNECT (HEC) trip to Zambia. I was impressed with the community response and dissemination plan for the health training and basic life changing first aid skills provided by HEC. But as an educator, I was most excited by the schools being developed for the children through the intense desire of the mothers in the communities. Mothers everywhere are a force for good, and HEC listened.
Basic teaching strategies are being taught by HEC staff to help women in the community to begin to teach children the elements of language and how to read. This effort feels personal and I want to be part of the solution by encouraging compassionate generosity to raise money for books with children and adults alike.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

encourage more awareness. I just encountered the group this summer. I was very impressed by the design of the HealthEd Connect programming which empowers with training, basic life changing first aid techniques and education.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

HealthED Connect is a great organization! I became famiier with it through their employee Lisa Ash. I teach Fifth Grade and used the information Lisa shared with me with my fifth graders. We explored the web site and it was very eye opening for my students. I had the opportunity to purchase 'reading beads for the fifth grade students in our school, we use them every time we read. The web site really hit home with my students. The whole idea that some kids do not get a free education was priceless to them.
This is a great non-profit group that is helping people that really want the help. This was very eye opening for students that feel school is an unnecessary evil!
Kelly Ludwig

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 19, 2012

HealthEd Connect takes a unique approach to helping communities solve the many challenges that orphans and vulnerable children face throughout the world. The organization has a leadership that is pa... more

October 7, 2013

HealthEd Connect works efficiently and effectively to help children that are too often forgotten. The organization relies on volunteers who are dedicated, passionate and highly skilled.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2012

HealthEd Connect takes a unique approach to helping communities solve the many challenges that orphans and vulnerable children face throughout the world. The organization has a leadership that is passionate about serving children that have lost parents to the ravages of HIV and helping to improve the health and education of impoverished communities. My life has been changed by being involved in the work that this organization has been a part of.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

Healthed Connect addresses both immediate needs and long term development through health and education programs.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 19, 2012

What if your mother had no help in birthing you and you were breech? What if you had lost both parents to HIV and went to live with your blind grandmother who couldn't afford to send you to school? W... more

October 7, 2013

Healthed Connect continues to to show unwavering support and dedication to women and children who have been forgotten or marginalized by their communities. By addressing their present needs and helping them implement their own plans for a better future HEC is changing lives and their communities. HEC models responsibility and transparentness as an organization which in turn fosters the same. Every dollar is accounted for by both the organization and recipients. HEC volunteers teach how to connect future dreams to present actions paving the way for a better world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

What if your mother had no help in birthing you and you were breech? What if you had lost both parents to HIV and went to live with your blind grandmother who couldn't afford to send you to school? Where would you be, who would you be, would you survive? Now, what if your community had a plan for you? What if volunteer health workers were there for your mother when you were born. What if the community had a school for orphans to attend where children could learn about health as well as reading and writing? HealthEd Connect supports groups in several countries in planning for and implementing these types of solutions. Communities research for themselves and identify their own needs. Health Ed Connect then supports these groups in achieving their goals. Presently HealthEd Connect is involved in several community projects in several countries, like two new schools for orphans and vulnerable children in Kamsompe and Chipulukusu Africa, and health worker education. Projects like these have allowed the entire community to have new hope for the future by addressing the present needs of their women and children. Please support HealthEd Connect in helping communties help themselves.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers