Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.964295
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
August 20, 2014

more

August 20, 2014

HealthEd Connect is responding to some of the most important issues and needs that impact the welfare of children and adults in communities that lack access to adequate healthcare and education. My husband and I lived in Zambia for a year and frequently visited some of the communities in which HealthEd Connect now works. It is inspiring to hear about and see the positive impact happening in these communities as local community healthcare workers and teachers are being trained by HealthEd Connect to respond to some of the most pressing needs in the community. Some of their initiatives include free of charge schooling and meals for orphaned children, home based care for people with AIDS, and providing education for the care giving of babies and monitoring their growth. This model encourages the empowerment of women and children, which is exactly the mission of HealthEd Connect.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

When I retire, I want to become a volunteer for HealthEd Connect.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

Our family has seen first hand the fantastic work being done by Healthed Connect and the Kirkpatricks. They don't just talk about doing, they DO!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Empower them to do more.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

I cannot say enough about HealthEd Connect! My daughter has been involved with Sherri and Jac for several years now and has gone to Zambia two different times. What they do for the people of Zambia who are less fortunate than most of us is remarkable. It touched my daughter is so many ways that her first trip brought about her career change. HealthEd Connect touches everyone who is involved whether that is on their end (they giving end) or the receiving end.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change anything

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

I have learned about HealthEd Connect from my granddaughter who took two separate trips to Zambia this year to support the program. The needs are many in this area of Africa, and are being met in many ways through the teaching that helps increase the skills of the adults and children in the village and through medical care that has shown a true loving and caring support system for many years. HealthEd is administered in an effective way that will continue to develop an independent way of life for these wonderful people that are so eager to learn and take care of their families.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

I have loved this non profit for several years. Recently I was able to learn more about their programs while at the International Youth Forum in MO. They are doing such great things. I was happy to purchase a bracelet made by Andrea in Africa and enjoy helping out when I can.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

Helping poor communities live health and priductives lives, while giving OVCS an opportunity to educate themselves out of poverty.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create strong networks and partnerships.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Okay

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

HealthEd Connect is an organization that we are proud to support through donations! Their work to empower women and end poverty is making a huge impact in parts of the world that desperately need help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Absolutely no changes needed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

I believe more of my funds I contribute really get used for the purposes I intended. I am included on a blog which allows me know what is happening with this organization. They use volunteers exceptional well to help with their mission and it help those persons to grow in understanding of how to give others hope.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish they were able to do more and raise more funds to help the poor

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 10, 2014

more

August 10, 2014

HealthEd Connect successfully creates sustainable opportunities for impoverished areas in Zambia, Malawi, the Democratic Republic of Congo, and Nepal to improve community members standard of living and quality of life. I have witnessed first-hand the positive effects of HealthEd Connect's presence in three communities in Zambia. Last January, I shadowed the nonprofit and saw empowered women (and men) making incredible change in their communities. HealthEd Connect trains women in the communities to be Healthcare workers and entrepreneurs (that contribute funds to the greater community). Hundreds of orphans and vulnerable children attend the schools created by community members in conjunction with HealthEd Connect's support, as well as benefit from the school lunch program. With a special focus on educating women, they are making powerful strides toward breaking the cycle of poverty in the communities of Chipulukusu, Kasompe, and Zamtan. With intentional planning and expertise, this nonprofit is transforming the lives of many, including my own.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More support and more funding for programs to expand and grow so that they may have full-time staff both in the states and abroad

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers