Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.81255
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I found HMH by chance when I was asked to help in a fundraiser and am so touched by the stories of the people that have gone to Haiti and hope to one day be there myself to help. It has been an honor to help raise money for an organization in a place where my roots are. This is such a fabulous group and I am truly blessed to have gotten the chance to be part of it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I support Health Ministries for Haiti, Inc., because I know one of the people in charge of managing the funds and the programming for those kids. I am certain that every penny of my donation goes directly to the children who have such deep need, and that the children are benefitting more and more each day from the work this organization does. It is truly a grass roots ministry, formed by people who have deep faith and huge hearts.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I support the work of HMH because it addresses the root causes of poor health outcomes. They work closely with the orphanage to participate in the children's educational and health care needs. They also provide training for community health workers to learn preventive health education for sustainable and ongoing support. While they travel to Haiti to assess needs, engage in clinic-based activities and develop plans with their Haitian partners, much of their efforts involve fund raising to provide financial assistance for basic needs: food, shelter, healthcare supplies. I feel this model of service delivery can help to empower community members to identify how to best meet their own health care needs.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

As a donor, I am thankful for the work Health Ministries for Haiti, Inc. is doing in Haiti. I appreciate feeling connected through the stories they share of the work they're doing to increase social and health equity in partnership with the Haitian citizens. I know that that my donations are also being applied directly to increasing access to healthcare and supporting a sustainable healthcare infrastructure. As a practicing public health nurse, it is wonderful to have this opportunity to support innovative work in global health.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 20, 2012

more

August 20, 2012

I very much appreciate the work Health Ministries for Haiti, Inc. is doing in Haiti. I haven't had the opportunity to volunteer with HMH, but the stories they share of the work they're doing and the lives they're impacting makes me feel like part of the team. I appreciate the fact that HMH is a small non-profit and that my donations are being applied directly to the work they do in Haiti. This work is so important to giving the people of Haiti needed access to healthcare while also supporting a sustainable healthcare infrastructure.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers