Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.81255
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 8, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 3, 2012

I am proud to be a board member for Health Ministries for Haiti. We continually strive to do our best for the individuals that we serve and provide an educational and inspiring experience for our vol... more

September 8, 2014

HMH is a "Great Nonprofit" because we are continually striving to better our organization. Although we have already accomplished so much, I believe our true work is yet to come. As a board member I am constantly thinking about what direction our work should be taking and how best to help the Haitian people. It is our collaboration with our partners in Haiti that makes us a unique organization and ultimately one that is able to make a lasting difference.
September 3, 2012

I am proud to be a board member for Health Ministries for Haiti. We continually strive to do our best for the individuals that we serve and provide an educational and inspiring experience for our volunteers. Although we are a young nonprofit we have made great progress that is shown not only in our outcomes but also in our philosophies. We truly try to make a positive difference in every life that we touch.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I became a board member of Health Ministries for Haiti in 2009 with the expectation that I would assist with fund raising in the United States. After selecting a child to sponsor at the House of Jesus' Children orphanage in which Health Ministries for Haiti is affliated, I felt an overwhelming need to meet this child. I traveled to Haiti in January, 2010 with HMH and cannot describe what meeting this little girl meant to me. We were in Haiti when the earthquake struck and I saw first hand the positive impact the medical team of Health Ministries for Haiti had on the injured victims of the earthquake. Health Ministries for Haiti is dedicated to the gracious and resilient people of Haiti. I have an unending passion for the children that live in the House of Jesus' Children orphanage and work as coordinator of the sponsorship program that HMH started.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 27, 2012

more

August 27, 2012

Health Ministries for Haiti is one of the best organizations that I have been apart of. I have been on several trips to Haiti through other organizations and HMH is by far the best of them all. From the leadeship to the volunteers, the people are truly serving the Haitian people with all of their hearts. I am proud to say that I am serivng as a board member. We continue to grow and implement new strategies to not only help the Haitian people but also to make sure that HMH will be around for the next generation. The more people that get involved and travel to Haiti, the more we can do for them. Travelling to Haiti not only helps them but it changes the lives of the people that volunteer. We continue to strive to make each trip to Haiti better than the one before it so the people that travel with us not only have a great experience but also make a difference in the lives of the people that we serve.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a board member of Health Ministries for Haiti, Inc, (HMH), I have had first hand experience working with the people of Haiti to improve their health and way of life. HMH has been working in Haiti since 2006 and has impacted the lives of many individuals over the course of this time. Not only does our organization work directly with community health workers to treat the people of Haiti, but we learn from them and adjust our work to what the current needs may be for the communities; be it food distribution, water purification, or medication refills. I have learned so much about the people of Haiti, their resilience, and their modest appreciation for all that we do for them. The organization is well formulated to operate efficiently within the settings provided to us. The exposure I have had with HMH and Haiti has even lead me to find a young boy there, whom I fell in love with and am currently adopting!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers