Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.81255
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

I feel very fortunate to be part of this wonderful non-profit. Everyone involved are dedicated professionals working extremely hard to improve Haiti as a country and the communities that we serve. The Haitian people are our neighbors, our friends, and our family. I look forward to continuing the work that we do in HMH and can't wait until I have the opportunity to go to Haiti again.

I encourage anyone reading this to donate to this wonderful organization to support this on-going work but, most of all, I encourage you to volunteer and work with us.

Mesi



October 2, 2012

more

October 2, 2012

HMH has given me the chance to practice a new skill in my public health curriculum: grant-writing. Jen has been very supportive, both finding potential funders for me and following up on the work I've done. It's frustrating how difficult it's been to find funding to build a hospital in Haiti, but I suppose this just means more practice for me, as well as better insight into what the available pool of funders wants to fund these days.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 23, 2012

more

August 23, 2012

Health Ministries for Haiti (HMH) is a nonprofit organization committed to making a difference by working closely with Haitians to attain the highest possible levels of physical and spiritual health. HMH was my first medical mission experience. This experience has had a profound impact on me and has taken over the way I think about and view things. Among the many things I experience, I actively participated in delivering health care to Haitians, developed knowledge and respect for the Haitian culture, language, and health practices, and developed an awareness of the social, economic and political factors in health and disease in Haiti. HMH is highly organized all the way from pre-trip planning to after the trip. I was continuously informed of plans and felt part of the team who was making a difference. I hope to make many more medical missions in the near future with this wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 21, 2012

more

August 21, 2012

Health Ministries for Haiti was my first experience volunteering for a non-profit organization and I cannot even begin to describe the impact that it has made on me. I was completely immersed in the Haitian lifestyle for a full week and was able to learn so much about the culture. My health care skills were put to the test when we would daily go to different areas in Port Au Prince and create makeshift clinics for all Haitians and their families to attend. The Haitians would be lined up for hours, waiting for free treatment for their multiple medical conditions. HMH could not create such greatness if it were not for the generous and wonderful donors. I have been forever changed by my experience and plan to participate in and support the organization for many years.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 20, 2012

more

August 20, 2012

Health Ministries for Haiti (HMH) is a wonderful organization devoted to providing Haitians much needed healthcare support. It takes hard work and dedication to offer voluntary services anywhere, much less outside the country. HMH is highly organized and takes a systematic approach to funding and operating their nonprofit organization in order to carry out the tasks at hand, including traveling to Haiti each year to monitor their efforts and to provide hands-on cares. I traveled with HMH last January to Port-au-Prince and the experience has truly changed my life. There is not a day that goes by that I don't think of Haiti nor the beautiful people I encountered there. HMH has caused me to catch "a bug" of volunteering as an RN and to hopefully travel again outside the U.S. to provide healthcare services again in my lifetime.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers