Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
1234.857145
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I found HMH by chance when I was asked to help in a fundraiser and am so touched by the stories of the people that have gone to Haiti and hope to one day be there myself to help. It has been an honor to help raise money for an organization in a place where my roots are. This is such a fabulous group and I am truly blessed to have gotten the chance to be part of it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I support Health Ministries for Haiti, Inc., because I know one of the people in charge of managing the funds and the programming for those kids. I am certain that every penny of my donation goes directly to the children who have such deep need, and that the children are benefitting more and more each day from the work this organization does. It is truly a grass roots ministry, formed by people who have deep faith and huge hearts.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I became a board member of Health Ministries for Haiti in 2009 with the expectation that I would assist with fund raising in the United States. After selecting a child to sponsor at the House of Jesus' Children orphanage in which Health Ministries for Haiti is affliated, I felt an overwhelming need to meet this child. I traveled to Haiti in January, 2010 with HMH and cannot describe what meeting this little girl meant to me. We were in Haiti when the earthquake struck and I saw first hand the positive impact the medical team of Health Ministries for Haiti had on the injured victims of the earthquake. Health Ministries for Haiti is dedicated to the gracious and resilient people of Haiti. I have an unending passion for the children that live in the House of Jesus' Children orphanage and work as coordinator of the sponsorship program that HMH started.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I support the work of HMH because it addresses the root causes of poor health outcomes. They work closely with the orphanage to participate in the children's educational and health care needs. They also provide training for community health workers to learn preventive health education for sustainable and ongoing support. While they travel to Haiti to assess needs, engage in clinic-based activities and develop plans with their Haitian partners, much of their efforts involve fund raising to provide financial assistance for basic needs: food, shelter, healthcare supplies. I feel this model of service delivery can help to empower community members to identify how to best meet their own health care needs.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

As a donor, I am thankful for the work Health Ministries for Haiti, Inc. is doing in Haiti. I appreciate feeling connected through the stories they share of the work they're doing to increase social and health equity in partnership with the Haitian citizens. I know that that my donations are also being applied directly to increasing access to healthcare and supporting a sustainable healthcare infrastructure. As a practicing public health nurse, it is wonderful to have this opportunity to support innovative work in global health.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am a proud mother of a board member for HMH. My daughter first went to Haiti while she was still in nursing school. It had such a profound and enlightening impact on her that she has been back to help four more times, including a trip to help and deliver supplies after the earthquake. She is now a nurse and is able to further use and share her skills in ways that benefit so many. She has developed many close friends and deep bonds both here and in Haiti that will last a lifetime. HMH is a great vehicle to deliver much needed help with an awesome team of unique and caring volunteers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012

more

October 2, 2012

HMH has given me the chance to practice a new skill in my public health curriculum: grant-writing. Jen has been very supportive, both finding potential funders for me and following up on the work I've done. It's frustrating how difficult it's been to find funding to build a hospital in Haiti, but I suppose this just means more practice for me, as well as better insight into what the available pool of funders wants to fund these days.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 3, 2012

more

September 3, 2012

I am proud to be a board member for Health Ministries for Haiti. We continually strive to do our best for the individuals that we serve and provide an educational and inspiring experience for our volunteers. Although we are a young nonprofit we have made great progress that is shown not only in our outcomes but also in our philosophies. We truly try to make a positive difference in every life that we touch.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 27, 2012

more

August 27, 2012

Health Ministries for Haiti is one of the best organizations that I have been apart of. I have been on several trips to Haiti through other organizations and HMH is by far the best of them all. From the leadeship to the volunteers, the people are truly serving the Haitian people with all of their hearts. I am proud to say that I am serivng as a board member. We continue to grow and implement new strategies to not only help the Haitian people but also to make sure that HMH will be around for the next generation. The more people that get involved and travel to Haiti, the more we can do for them. Travelling to Haiti not only helps them but it changes the lives of the people that volunteer. We continue to strive to make each trip to Haiti better than the one before it so the people that travel with us not only have a great experience but also make a difference in the lives of the people that we serve.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a board member of Health Ministries for Haiti, Inc, (HMH), I have had first hand experience working with the people of Haiti to improve their health and way of life. HMH has been working in Haiti since 2006 and has impacted the lives of many individuals over the course of this time. Not only does our organization work directly with community health workers to treat the people of Haiti, but we learn from them and adjust our work to what the current needs may be for the communities; be it food distribution, water purification, or medication refills. I have learned so much about the people of Haiti, their resilience, and their modest appreciation for all that we do for them. The organization is well formulated to operate efficiently within the settings provided to us. The exposure I have had with HMH and Haiti has even lead me to find a young boy there, whom I fell in love with and am currently adopting!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers