Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
70 Reviews
1234.671435
Write A Review
March 12, 2015

more

March 12, 2015

I would like to thank Healing Heroes for being here to help me to be able to work through my issues, I was deployed to Iraq in May 2003 and during the time there I experienced a lot in just a short time , I was Injured and between dealing with the injury and dealing with PTSD its been a long road. I am glad there are organizations out there that are willing to step up and help.
February 10, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 10, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

I was in the Army for a total of 4 years. Within those years, I abused my back from constant abuse. I have had a total of 12 herniated disks and had to undergo 2 back surgeries. I needed financial help with my rent and HHN was there to help me!
February 3, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
May 21, 2014

I would like to thank HHN. I have a disability due to my service in Iraq. HHN has helped me with massage therapy that VA does not help with. Through my therapy I have been able to walk better and sle... more

February 3, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

I am glad to have an organization that has helped me with my medical issues like the Healing Hero's Network. Not only have they helped me get the treatments that I have needed, but they follow my treatments till I am completely healed. I would like to thank Healing Hero's Network for everything they have done for me.
May 21, 2014

I would like to thank HHN. I have a disability due to my service in Iraq. HHN has helped me with massage therapy that VA does not help with. Through my therapy I have been able to walk better and sleep better. Thank you HHN!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 6, 2015

more

January 6, 2015

I like to thank you healing heros for your help, in these hard times , you have made my day thank you so much.
December 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I would like to personally thank Stephanie Wittman and the tablets for heroes for the opportunity to get my life back with the help of a tablet. I will continue to use this to work on regaining my independence. I would not be able to function each day without the help of my spouse writing everything down for me. Thanks to this tablet, I do not feel helpless anymore and I can also use the applications to work on my PTSD and memory. I can now use this tool to help get my life in order with the hopes of one day I will not need it anymore and can function without one. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 6, 2014

more

November 6, 2014

Thank You Healing Heroes network for the Tablet. I believe this tablet will help with simple tasks I have trouble with now.. Your organization is awesome and the help I have received has been outstanding. Thank you for making a difference.
November 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I would like to thank Healing Heroes Network for the blessing of a new tablet. I am a Veteran of the US Army. I served for 20 years active duty. I was diagnosed with PTSD and anixety disorder. I will begin school next January and plan to use my tablet for school work and reaching out to network with other veterans.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

I would like to THANK HHN and Stephanie W. for helping my family and I in a time of desperate need. This was the only organization that has helped me in this time of need. My wife and I would like to thank HHN for their financial assistance which we needed to kept current with our mortgage . It has been a true challenge adjusting to the civilian word along with my 90% disability rating its hard for me to stay current with jobs because I have severe PTSD and TBI the inhibits me to progress. I am just really great full for this organization and their willingness to help veterans in the time of need. THANK YOU HHN and StephanieW.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

Thank you HHN for the new tablet. Not only will this help me with breaking out of my shell by allowing me to build the socialization skills I've lost over the years due to PTSD, but the pre-installed applications will help me organize my time and remember even those small things I tend to forget. Thanks again for what you have done! It's people like you that give us hope for the future.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

I would like to sincerely thank HHN for the blessing of a new tablet! I know that this will help relieve some of the stress on my wife since I will be able to transition to remember my multiple appointments. I am excited to download some of the new apps that are available to help with PTSD and memory loss.

Thank you kindly to everyone involved with this program. From a 4 tour combat Vet, I thank you.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the word about HHN! Use your own Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn to support HHN.