Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.634625
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
January 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We were in a very tight spot financially due to unexpected expenses this month. Found ourselves facing homelessness.
Healing hereos responded quickly and immediately addressing our needs and allowing us to breathe easy until the end of the month.
Altamonte springs fl.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

First of all after reading all of these reviews, most of them sound true and trustworthy coming from honest people who have been helped by HHN but some of the other reviews/posters seem like they want to bash this nonprofit organization for no reason. When all of the negative reviews say almost the same exact thing it is obvious that it is coming from the same person who for whatever reason is upset with the organization but the negative comments are not true. My husband is a disabled OEF/OIF veteran and we had ran into a few problems and were struggling financially right around the holidays and had tried to reach out for help to some nonprofit organizations for relief so that we did not lose our vehicle and we could keep our electric on for our children. After contacting several organizations Healing Heroes Network was the only one to stay true to their word and actually reached out and helped us proving that they are a true nonprofit organization trying to reach out and help and they actually care about our wounded warriors and their families. We had been in contact back and forth with a couple different organizations and some of the others said they would help and kept leading us on day after day, week after week, then all of a sudden they would close our case and either not give an explanation or say that we didn't qualify when in deed we did but Healing Heroes not only kept their word and made sure that we received the assistance we needed in our desperate time of need but they went even further than that and paid double what we had asked them to far exceeding what we had ever asked or hoped for and they made sure that not only were were taken care of for that month but also for the month after the holidays also. This is a wonderful nonprofit organization and if there are any donors out there looking to give to a nonprofit and you want to make sure they are reputable and actually reach out to help, please, I highly encourage you to donate and give whatever you can to Healing Heroes Network. I do not personally know anyone in the organization and my family has never worked with this organization before, neither were we referred by anyone so this just goes to show that they are truly doing their job and fulfilling the mission of the organization. Once I am able to get on my feet I most certainly know which organization I will be donating funds to. For those of you who are wounded warriors or family members in need of help, I encourgage you to visit their website or contact them to fill out an application to request assistance. They are all wonderful people and they are all doing a wonderful job. It is nice to know that there are really people out there who are trying to help our nations finest and give back lending a hand when it is needed. Whoever kept posting all of the negative comments saying that they seem like they are just worried about taking the money, I can promise you that is not true and just isn't the case by any means. These are honest trustworthy people running an honest organization! There is nothing I could ever do or say to show my gratitude and how thankful my family is for all that they have done for us so it is an honor and a pleasure just to be able to write this review to show my appreciation in any way that I can.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I lost use of my leg in Afghanistan due to a snipers bullet serving my right legs sciatic nerve causing me to wear an AFO on my right leg. After leaving the FSGA WTU and not being issued any new AFO's before my discharge I had to rely on the VA; when I went to the VA they tried to issue me a leg brace from what looked like something out of Forest Gump!! After months of going around in circles with the VA I reached out to the Helping Heroes Network, they were so nice! Told them the exact AFO I needed and a couple weeks later it was at my front door!! If it wasn't for this organization I would have been wheelchair bound until I could've saved up enough money to buy one!! Thank you so much!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 16, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

more

December 16, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

I read about this 'charity' in our local newspaper. http://www.tampabay.com/news/business/veterans-charity-paid-its-own-founder-to-provide-medical-care/2157190. It is not just a husband/wife team, I know of the family, and the three kids as well as the wife's mother are also on the payroll for doing bogus jobs. I don't doubt that the little money they use to actually help veterans helps people, but they are more interested in keeping the money for themselves. This is not "non-profit" for the Spiegel family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

monitor that the money goes to helping the veterans and not funding their bank accounts.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 16, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

more

December 16, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

This is not a charity at all. This is a husband wife organization, with a greedy physician husband looking to increase their income.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I was inpatient at the Va hospital for six months. Due to my hospitalization, my family suffered a severe financial hardship. If not for Healing Heroes, my wife and son would have been evicted from our apartment. They are truly a first class organization and in my opinion, 100% for the troops

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

more

August 28, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

sounds like it is a family run "non-profit" where the money is collected by the wife and professional fundraisers and given to support the husband's medical practice

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have an anti-nepotism policy and not have a husband wife team.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

I was wounded in combat in OIF and got back to the US. Sadly, I was overlooked for the Wounded Warrior program and was told that the VA would take care of my medical issues. As it turned out, there were many medical treatments that the VA would NOT cover. Thankfully, the Healing Heroes Network was able to pay for acupuncture treatments that I needed. So far, the treatments seem to be working, and hopefully soon I can resume the life I used to have before I was wounded in theater.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 27, 2013

more

August 27, 2013

I served in the Marines for 8 years. I completed two tours to Iraq. However do to what I experience and see in country, I was not able to reenlisted in the Corp. I was separated from the Marine Corp in Jan 2012. This last year have been very hard. I lost my car, friends, love ones because of my physical and mental conditions. Thanks to this organization that did not give up on me when I was down , but gave a reaching hand to help pull me up during my time of hardship.

Thanks again
Sgt. J. L Perry 0612
USMC

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything! Its PERFECT

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 23, 2013

more

July 23, 2013

I was denied by Veterans Affairs in the acquisition of a devise called "Alpha Stim." Stephanie and the Healing Heroes Network took my application and after answering a few questions told me I had been accepted to obtain this device through them. This device helps me in coping with anxiety and depression in addition to medications currently used. You guys are one of a kind and one can only hope that all your efforts are recognized by people in the U.S. who realize many military Vets need more than just medication to find some peace of mind.

Thank you for everything you have done for me. I am very grateful.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I'd change nothing. My experience has been great.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the word about HHN! Use your own Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn to support HHN.