Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
63 Reviews
1234.698415
Write A Review
June 3, 2014

more

June 3, 2014

I heard about HHN at a WWP event. The staff has been incredibly friendly and processed all of my application quickly.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 2, 2014

more

June 2, 2014

WOW!!!!!!! what can I say about the HHN.. they are the best Stepanie Wittman, was the best, the service with this network is top notch and you get results fast,, I have the up most respect for the network, I have dealt with other networks and have not even got a response but the HHN was the best ever, I, so glad that their are organaztions out there like this.... I have PTSD and like other veterans the Va is moving slow as ever.. thank you HHN

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing keep it the same

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 21, 2014

more

May 21, 2014

I would like to thank HHN. I have a disability due to my service in Iraq. HHN has helped me with massage therapy that VA does not help with. Through my therapy I have been able to walk better and sleep better. Thank you HHN!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 16, 2014

more

May 16, 2014

We would like to thank HHN for stepping in to assist with utility bills while waiting on VA Disability determination, Social Security Disability, and DOD Medical retirement compensation to start being received.
May 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Healing Heroes Network, You are awesome! Thank so much! I am so worried about losing my mind...TBI and PTSD are taking their toll on my mind. I find myself stuttering and stopping in mid sentences as I fumble to retrieve names and events that have been erased from my mind. Someone remarked how do you know you forgot something if you forgot it? I can only explain it like this have you ever been driving and forgot aspects of the trip? or missed a common exit that you take to or from work? well that's what it is like... you start talking and all of a sudden you realize you can't remember major details like the name of a person, movie, song, dates or events... it's scary at times... I plan to use this tablet to exercise my mind an pray that this loss in memory slows down. I am so grateful to you and the many donors that have made this possible. Thank you so much!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There would be no changes

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 24, 2014

more

April 24, 2014

Thank you to HHN and everyone involved with Tablets4Heroes. You have given all of us a great gift and tool to utilize for our ongoing problems. The tables helps keep me focused and in control. It gives me my schedule of everything that is going on in my life and keeps my mind busy with the programs that were loaded for me to help me throughout the day. It allows me to stay connected to my family, friends and other wounded warriors. Thank you from the bottom of my Purple Heart.
April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

I'd like to THANK everyone that is part of Tablets4Heroes. As a veteran with PTSD and TBI I get very restless in waiting rooms and very anxious in larger social settings, my Tablet was sent to me with specialty apps designed to keep my mind occupied and help me get through any uneasiness I experience. My memory for short term occurrences is very ‘hit or miss’, and my Tablet offers the ability to keep a calendar and set alarms as a way to prompt awareness. As well, I often misplace or forget to bring necessary documents to VA and other appointments. The Tablet enables me to maintain e-documents at my fingertips. This new tool will help me thrive. Again, many thanks from Thomas Hosfelt, retired Army; purple heart and bronze star recipient.
March 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I suffer from PTSD/TBI and HHN offered me a way to manage my injuries. It is a great gift and one I cherish.
February 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

HHN helped me through a time of need. We were in a very tight spot financially, thanks to some unexpected expenses on top of the expense of my own medical treatment. I was facing the choice between my treatments and our other bills. There was not enough money for both.

Thanks to the
“Welcome Home, Hero” program we were able to get through that tough time. They provided us with financial assistance to pay our bills so that I did not have to make the choice of sacrificing my own health for the good of my family. I would have made that choice without hesitating, but thanks to the Healing Heroes Network I didn't have to.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Living the life of a soldier is certainly not a piece of cake. You’re far from home, far from family, and missing them on every occasion. Being a soldier, one thing that always motivated me was that I was fighting for my country, and then suddenly nothing else mattered to me.

Yes, I
fought, got injured, had recoveries, again fought, got injured, and the cycle went on. But all the recoveries would not have been possible without the exceptional support of Healing Heroes.

The motto of Healing Heroes is to become the tool to help our warriors and lead them to a healthier and more productive live. They sure are providing their warriors healthy and productive lives. With out Healing Heroes I wouldn’t have a second chance to support my family. They truly are an amazing organization and I feel blessed to have found them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the word about HHN! Use your own Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn to support HHN.