Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
1234.666675
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

My wife found HHN through Facebook and has always been engaged in programs to help me rehabilitate from PTSD. She connected with Stephanie to get me a tablet loaded with special programs for Veterans. Stephanie has been awesome to work with and I appreciate what she does for us injured veterans. I'm going to spread the word about Healing Heroes Network and help others know about this program! Thank you and can't wait to take my picture!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 17, 2014

more

June 17, 2014

Thank you Stephanie and others from the Network. I will utilize the tablet to help with reminding me to take my medications. The work you all do is amazing and extremely helpful with all the different programs that are offered. I appreciate the fact that the tablet comes with apps loaded onto it that helps with PTSD and coping mechanisms. My memory is not very good any more and the tablet will be of great help with reminding of appointments also. Thank you again. I heard about the Healing Heroes Network through the Harleys for Heroes webpage.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Offer more than one program to Vets but it is great just the way it is.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 15, 2014

more

June 15, 2014

When times are tough, especially for veterans, there is hope and help. In times of serious needs there is help you just need to look. In June I found myself in a serious financial emergency.. Then I found healing heroes network. When I thought things were going to be dark they came through to help. Like most veterans assistance organizations there is a process, follow the steps for healing heroes network and you will find the help you need. Me and my family want to thank you for the assistance you gave us in our time of need. If I ever run across a fellow vet in the same situation I will definitely point them to the healing heroes network.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

Thanks to Stephanie and her crew. You have been fantastic. I appreciate your help with assisting me with my injuries. its great when an organization steps in to help the warriors that gave their life for their country. Thanks for giving back.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 3, 2014

more

June 3, 2014

I heard about HHN at a WWP event. The staff has been incredibly friendly and processed all of my application quickly.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 2, 2014

more

June 2, 2014

WOW!!!!!!! what can I say about the HHN.. they are the best Stepanie Wittman, was the best, the service with this network is top notch and you get results fast,, I have the up most respect for the network, I have dealt with other networks and have not even got a response but the HHN was the best ever, I, so glad that their are organaztions out there like this.... I have PTSD and like other veterans the Va is moving slow as ever.. thank you HHN

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing keep it the same

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 21, 2014

more

May 21, 2014

I would like to thank HHN. I have a disability due to my service in Iraq. HHN has helped me with massage therapy that VA does not help with. Through my therapy I have been able to walk better and sleep better. Thank you HHN!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 16, 2014

more

May 16, 2014

We would like to thank HHN for stepping in to assist with utility bills while waiting on VA Disability determination, Social Security Disability, and DOD Medical retirement compensation to start being received.
May 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Healing Heroes Network, You are awesome! Thank so much! I am so worried about losing my mind...TBI and PTSD are taking their toll on my mind. I find myself stuttering and stopping in mid sentences as I fumble to retrieve names and events that have been erased from my mind. Someone remarked how do you know you forgot something if you forgot it? I can only explain it like this have you ever been driving and forgot aspects of the trip? or missed a common exit that you take to or from work? well that's what it is like... you start talking and all of a sudden you realize you can't remember major details like the name of a person, movie, song, dates or events... it's scary at times... I plan to use this tablet to exercise my mind an pray that this loss in memory slows down. I am so grateful to you and the many donors that have made this possible. Thank you so much!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There would be no changes

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 24, 2014

more

April 24, 2014

Thank you to HHN and everyone involved with Tablets4Heroes. You have given all of us a great gift and tool to utilize for our ongoing problems. The tables helps keep me focused and in control. It gives me my schedule of everything that is going on in my life and keeps my mind busy with the programs that were loaded for me to help me throughout the day. It allows me to stay connected to my family, friends and other wounded warriors. Thank you from the bottom of my Purple Heart.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the word about HHN! Use your own Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn to support HHN.