Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
69 Reviews
1234.666675
Write A Review
February 10, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 10, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

I was in the Army for a total of 4 years. Within those years, I abused my back from constant abuse. I have had a total of 12 herniated disks and had to undergo 2 back surgeries. I needed financial help with my rent and HHN was there to help me!
February 5, 2015

more

February 5, 2015

I was active duty in the Navy and suffered PTSD and other service connected disabilities. I was discharged in the Navy and going through financial crisis. I found HHN online and reach out to them to get assistance to get my car repair. They were fast to reply and communicate. They help to lift the burden that my family is carrying and would be able to assist before we know it. One of the greatest non profit organization that exist and willing to assist a wounded veteran in crisis.
February 5, 2015

more

February 5, 2015

I was needing emergency car repair and I reach out to Healing Heroes Network. The came in and help me out to get my car going again. Im really thankful for Healing Heroes Network for supporting for financially burdened veterans and providing support!
February 3, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
May 21, 2014

I would like to thank HHN. I have a disability due to my service in Iraq. HHN has helped me with massage therapy that VA does not help with. Through my therapy I have been able to walk better and sle... more

February 3, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

I am glad to have an organization that has helped me with my medical issues like the Healing Hero's Network. Not only have they helped me get the treatments that I have needed, but they follow my treatments till I am completely healed. I would like to thank Healing Hero's Network for everything they have done for me.
May 21, 2014

I would like to thank HHN. I have a disability due to my service in Iraq. HHN has helped me with massage therapy that VA does not help with. Through my therapy I have been able to walk better and sleep better. Thank you HHN!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 6, 2015

more

January 6, 2015

I like to thank you healing heros for your help, in these hard times , you have made my day thank you so much.
December 21, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
1 previous review
August 28, 2013

sounds like it is a family run "non-profit" where the money is collected by the wife and professional fundraisers and given to support the husband's medical practice more

December 21, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

why does most of their medical assistance money spent go to the husband doctor of the executive director??

sounds like a conflict of interest!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make the group give money to physicians who are not connected to the executive director. Money is just being passed around and kept by this family.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2013
8 people found this review helpful

sounds like it is a family run "non-profit" where the money is collected by the wife and professional fundraisers and given to support the husband's medical practice

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have an anti-nepotism policy and not have a husband wife team.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I would like to personally thank Stephanie Wittman and the tablets for heroes for the opportunity to get my life back with the help of a tablet. I will continue to use this to work on regaining my independence. I would not be able to function each day without the help of my spouse writing everything down for me. Thanks to this tablet, I do not feel helpless anymore and I can also use the applications to work on my PTSD and memory. I can now use this tool to help get my life in order with the hopes of one day I will not need it anymore and can function without one. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 6, 2014

more

November 6, 2014

Thank You Healing Heroes network for the Tablet. I believe this tablet will help with simple tasks I have trouble with now.. Your organization is awesome and the help I have received has been outstanding. Thank you for making a difference.
November 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I would like to thank Healing Heroes Network for the blessing of a new tablet. I am a Veteran of the US Army. I served for 20 years active duty. I was diagnosed with PTSD and anixety disorder. I will begin school next January and plan to use my tablet for school work and reaching out to network with other veterans.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

I would like to THANK HHN and Stephanie W. for helping my family and I in a time of desperate need. This was the only organization that has helped me in this time of need. My wife and I would like to thank HHN for their financial assistance which we needed to kept current with our mortgage . It has been a true challenge adjusting to the civilian word along with my 90% disability rating its hard for me to stay current with jobs because I have severe PTSD and TBI the inhibits me to progress. I am just really great full for this organization and their willingness to help veterans in the time of need. THANK YOU HHN and StephanieW.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the word about HHN! Use your own Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn to support HHN.