Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
53 Reviews
1234.641515
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
July 28, 2014

more

July 28, 2014

I would like to say thank you to the organisation HHN for helping me with a tablet laptop that will help with my recovery with PTSD and TBI. This this device will not only help me with my recovery , but it will also play a very important role in my transition back to school. Thank you Helping Heroes Network with the great service you provide to help all the veterans that might need this type of help. I wish there were more organisations like this for past veterans.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 27, 2014

more

July 27, 2014

I would like to thank HHN for the large amount of help that they provided me. HHN responded quickly and professionally to my request for assistance keeping my electricity on. I applied for assistance to other Veterans Support groups, with HHN the only one who took the time and caring to help me. Many thanks and great gratitude go to Stephanie Wittman, who kept in constant contact and was very understanding.
I can’t thank HHN enough and I still can’t believe how great HHN is.



Lawrence Eisiminger
40% Disabled OEF/OIF Veteran

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NONE

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

After being homeless after Iraq, divorce and career loss I was able to over come and adapt to my new life. 8 September 2005 changed my life forever on Route Temple Iraq.
I suffered a TBI from a roadside bomb and now PTSD.
Because of a Healing Heroes they changed my quality of life by
helping me in troubled times and because of their love and caring for wounded veterans and their families has created an atmosphere in giving us a second chance. We all are blessed in having Healing Heroes in our lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 2, 2014

more

July 2, 2014

My wife and I would like to thank HHN for their financial assistance which we needed to kept our lights on and in the home we are currently residing. We applied for assistance to other nonprofit organization and HHN is the only one who responded and helped us. The others didn't even have the courtesy to inform us that they can’t help this time. The community here is small and does not understand or does not want to understand (which is disturbing at times) the cost of keeping this 2k size town out of harm’s way. It has been a challenge transitioning from being independent and to dependent. In ordered to survive in a non veteran/military friendly community it takes a lot of energy to ask for help and then to be turned down from family and neighbors it is utterly humiliating. HHN has given me hope that my fellow country wo/men actually care about the pound of flesh I sacrificed to my country and my mind so that I might enjoy this beautiful and free country.

Thank you Stephanie Wittmen
(Who assisted us in the process)
The McCarrons
Alive day 27AUG2008
USN (ret) OIF/OEF
NMCB 26,15,17 and NCR 22

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing at this time

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 2, 2014

more

July 2, 2014

My wife had found Healing Heros Network and knowing i had memory issues and task orginazation skill problems due to having PTSD and TBI. She though getting a tablet would help. She knew I could use it for my reminders to take my meds and what appointments i have. I applied to get a tablet and with in a few weeks I had everything filled out, and with in a week after that is was informed I was approved to recieve a tablet. Thank you to everyone at Healing Heros Network for this great tool to help in my healing and recovery!!!! I can not wait to take my picture with the tablet! Thank you again everyone at HHN.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There are none I can think of.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 25, 2014

more

June 25, 2014

I was an Assault team leader with the US Army, my unit A co. 2-2 infantry spearheaded the operation Phantom Fury into Fallujha Iraq in 2004. During my tour in Iraq I was hit by 3 IED's, I have PTSD ,TBI, spinal injuries, lost half a testicle and a lot more. When I first heard of Healing Hero's I was amazed at the work they offered to Veterans, I just qualified for the Tablet for Vets and I just know it will do wonders with keeping me on task with VA appt's and every day activities most people take for granted. I feel embarrassed with my TBI when I forget simple things, events and appt's. I know this Tablet will give me the extra help I need in my everyday life. I want to thank Stephanie and all the people that back Healing Hero's that make all of this possible. Thank you from Sgt. Stephen Fox.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing I can see to change.....

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

My wife found HHN through Facebook and has always been engaged in programs to help me rehabilitate from PTSD. She connected with Stephanie to get me a tablet loaded with special programs for Veterans. Stephanie has been awesome to work with and I appreciate what she does for us injured veterans. I'm going to spread the word about Healing Heroes Network and help others know about this program! Thank you and can't wait to take my picture!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 17, 2014

more

June 17, 2014

Thank you Stephanie and others from the Network. I will utilize the tablet to help with reminding me to take my medications. The work you all do is amazing and extremely helpful with all the different programs that are offered. I appreciate the fact that the tablet comes with apps loaded onto it that helps with PTSD and coping mechanisms. My memory is not very good any more and the tablet will be of great help with reminding of appointments also. Thank you again. I heard about the Healing Heroes Network through the Harleys for Heroes webpage.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Offer more than one program to Vets but it is great just the way it is.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 15, 2014

more

June 15, 2014

When times are tough, especially for veterans, there is hope and help. In times of serious needs there is help you just need to look. In June I found myself in a serious financial emergency.. Then I found healing heroes network. When I thought things were going to be dark they came through to help. Like most veterans assistance organizations there is a process, follow the steps for healing heroes network and you will find the help you need. Me and my family want to thank you for the assistance you gave us in our time of need. If I ever run across a fellow vet in the same situation I will definitely point them to the healing heroes network.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

Thanks to Stephanie and her crew. You have been fantastic. I appreciate your help with assisting me with my injuries. its great when an organization steps in to help the warriors that gave their life for their country. Thanks for giving back.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the word about HHN! Use your own Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn to support HHN.