Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.660715
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
August 21, 2014

more

August 21, 2014

My boys and I would like to thank HHN for the awesome tablet!!!! I know that this tablet will help me with my TBI and PTSD. I can also get in contact with my Dr's though email now and that is fantastic. HHN has not only given us a Tablet but they have also provided my boys and I with ALOT of new clothes from Ron John Surf and a gift card to Target to help with school supplies for my boys. I can not express how much everything is appreciated from this Organization and especially from the donors!!!! As a single mother of 2 and a disabled Veteran things can get really difficult at times and knowing that there is help from people like all of you just makes it a little easier to get though things with a smile.
Thank you Healing Hero's and all of the donors, volunteers and employees!! Stephanie my boys and I want to thank you especially for making this process easier for me, for always keeping me up to date with everything and for being so understanding.

Thanks again!
The Moreno Family

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

I want to personally thank HHN for their help in providing me a much needed tablet. Stephanie was not only prompt to reply and keep contact with me during the application process, but the entire process...start to end, was quick, guided, clear and smooth. I felt I was being listened to and truly emraced by this organization. I did not feel judged. She took the time to go over my needs and went above and beyond to ensure they were met. This tablet will assist me in many ways but most of all in allowing me a sense of independance through my memory loss. Also, it is a great transitioning tool back to school. I whole heartedly cannot thank Stephanie and HHN for this amazing gift. God bless.

OEF Army Veteran, 80% Disabled.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

I would like to say thank you from the bottom of my heart to HHN for the help in which the organization was able to help me out words can't explain the gratitude I have right now its a huge weight lifted off my shoulders and I'm even more grateful for the quick response in which you guys were able to get back to me and help than you once again

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014

more

July 28, 2014

I would like to say thank you to the organisation HHN for helping me with a tablet laptop that will help with my recovery with PTSD and TBI. This this device will not only help me with my recovery , but it will also play a very important role in my transition back to school. Thank you Helping Heroes Network with the great service you provide to help all the veterans that might need this type of help. I wish there were more organisations like this for past veterans.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 27, 2014

more

July 27, 2014

I would like to thank HHN for the large amount of help that they provided me. HHN responded quickly and professionally to my request for assistance keeping my electricity on. I applied for assistance to other Veterans Support groups, with HHN the only one who took the time and caring to help me. Many thanks and great gratitude go to Stephanie Wittman, who kept in constant contact and was very understanding.
I can’t thank HHN enough and I still can’t believe how great HHN is.



Lawrence Eisiminger
40% Disabled OEF/OIF Veteran

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NONE

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

After being homeless after Iraq, divorce and career loss I was able to over come and adapt to my new life. 8 September 2005 changed my life forever on Route Temple Iraq.
I suffered a TBI from a roadside bomb and now PTSD.
Because of a Healing Heroes they changed my quality of life by
helping me in troubled times and because of their love and caring for wounded veterans and their families has created an atmosphere in giving us a second chance. We all are blessed in having Healing Heroes in our lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 2, 2014

more

July 2, 2014

My wife and I would like to thank HHN for their financial assistance which we needed to kept our lights on and in the home we are currently residing. We applied for assistance to other nonprofit organization and HHN is the only one who responded and helped us. The others didn't even have the courtesy to inform us that they can’t help this time. The community here is small and does not understand or does not want to understand (which is disturbing at times) the cost of keeping this 2k size town out of harm’s way. It has been a challenge transitioning from being independent and to dependent. In ordered to survive in a non veteran/military friendly community it takes a lot of energy to ask for help and then to be turned down from family and neighbors it is utterly humiliating. HHN has given me hope that my fellow country wo/men actually care about the pound of flesh I sacrificed to my country and my mind so that I might enjoy this beautiful and free country.

Thank you Stephanie Wittmen
(Who assisted us in the process)
The McCarrons
Alive day 27AUG2008
USN (ret) OIF/OEF
NMCB 26,15,17 and NCR 22

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing at this time

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 2, 2014

more

July 2, 2014

My wife had found Healing Heros Network and knowing i had memory issues and task orginazation skill problems due to having PTSD and TBI. She though getting a tablet would help. She knew I could use it for my reminders to take my meds and what appointments i have. I applied to get a tablet and with in a few weeks I had everything filled out, and with in a week after that is was informed I was approved to recieve a tablet. Thank you to everyone at Healing Heros Network for this great tool to help in my healing and recovery!!!! I can not wait to take my picture with the tablet! Thank you again everyone at HHN.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There are none I can think of.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 25, 2014

more

June 25, 2014

I was an Assault team leader with the US Army, my unit A co. 2-2 infantry spearheaded the operation Phantom Fury into Fallujha Iraq in 2004. During my tour in Iraq I was hit by 3 IED's, I have PTSD ,TBI, spinal injuries, lost half a testicle and a lot more. When I first heard of Healing Hero's I was amazed at the work they offered to Veterans, I just qualified for the Tablet for Vets and I just know it will do wonders with keeping me on task with VA appt's and every day activities most people take for granted. I feel embarrassed with my TBI when I forget simple things, events and appt's. I know this Tablet will give me the extra help I need in my everyday life. I want to thank Stephanie and all the people that back Healing Hero's that make all of this possible. Thank you from Sgt. Stephen Fox.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing I can see to change.....

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

My wife found HHN through Facebook and has always been engaged in programs to help me rehabilitate from PTSD. She connected with Stephanie to get me a tablet loaded with special programs for Veterans. Stephanie has been awesome to work with and I appreciate what she does for us injured veterans. I'm going to spread the word about Healing Heroes Network and help others know about this program! Thank you and can't wait to take my picture!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the word about HHN! Use your own Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn to support HHN.