Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
62 Reviews
1234.693555
Write A Review
November 6, 2014

more

November 6, 2014

Thank You Healing Heroes network for the Tablet. I believe this tablet will help with simple tasks I have trouble with now.. Your organization is awesome and the help I have received has been outstanding. Thank you for making a difference.
November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

I would like to thank Healing Heroes Network for the blessing of a new tablet. I am a Veteran of the US Army. I served for 20 years active duty. I was diagnosed with PTSD and anixety disorder. I will begin school next January and plan to use my tablet for school work and reaching out to network with other veterans.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

I would like to THANK HHN and Stephanie W. for helping my family and I in a time of desperate need. This was the only organization that has helped me in this time of need. My wife and I would like to thank HHN for their financial assistance which we needed to kept current with our mortgage . It has been a true challenge adjusting to the civilian word along with my 90% disability rating its hard for me to stay current with jobs because I have severe PTSD and TBI the inhibits me to progress. I am just really great full for this organization and their willingness to help veterans in the time of need. THANK YOU HHN and StephanieW.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

Thank you HHN for the new tablet. Not only will this help me with breaking out of my shell by allowing me to build the socialization skills I've lost over the years due to PTSD, but the pre-installed applications will help me organize my time and remember even those small things I tend to forget. Thanks again for what you have done! It's people like you that give us hope for the future.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

I would like to sincerely thank HHN for the blessing of a new tablet! I know that this will help relieve some of the stress on my wife since I will be able to transition to remember my multiple appointments. I am excited to download some of the new apps that are available to help with PTSD and memory loss.

Thank you kindly to everyone involved with this program. From a 4 tour combat Vet, I thank you.

September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

I would like to thank HHN for their assistance and generosity by providing me with a tablet to assist with improving my mental and physical well-being. There were prompt and helpful with their services. I plan to put my table to good use by adding useful applications, and it will be a great on the go resource. Thanks again, and I plan to share my experience with other veterans.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 21, 2014

more

August 21, 2014

My boys and I would like to thank HHN for the awesome tablet!!!! I know that this tablet will help me with my TBI and PTSD. I can also get in contact with my Dr's though email now and that is fantastic. HHN has not only given us a Tablet but they have also provided my boys and I with ALOT of new clothes from Ron John Surf and a gift card to Target to help with school supplies for my boys. I can not express how much everything is appreciated from this Organization and especially from the donors!!!! As a single mother of 2 and a disabled Veteran things can get really difficult at times and knowing that there is help from people like all of you just makes it a little easier to get though things with a smile.
Thank you Healing Hero's and all of the donors, volunteers and employees!! Stephanie my boys and I want to thank you especially for making this process easier for me, for always keeping me up to date with everything and for being so understanding.

Thanks again!
The Moreno Family

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

I want to personally thank HHN for their help in providing me a much needed tablet. Stephanie was not only prompt to reply and keep contact with me during the application process, but the entire process...start to end, was quick, guided, clear and smooth. I felt I was being listened to and truly emraced by this organization. I did not feel judged. She took the time to go over my needs and went above and beyond to ensure they were met. This tablet will assist me in many ways but most of all in allowing me a sense of independance through my memory loss. Also, it is a great transitioning tool back to school. I whole heartedly cannot thank Stephanie and HHN for this amazing gift. God bless.

OEF Army Veteran, 80% Disabled.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

I would like to say thank you from the bottom of my heart to HHN for the help in which the organization was able to help me out words can't explain the gratitude I have right now its a huge weight lifted off my shoulders and I'm even more grateful for the quick response in which you guys were able to get back to me and help than you once again

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014

more

July 28, 2014

I would like to say thank you to the organisation HHN for helping me with a tablet laptop that will help with my recovery with PTSD and TBI. This this device will not only help me with my recovery , but it will also play a very important role in my transition back to school. Thank you Helping Heroes Network with the great service you provide to help all the veterans that might need this type of help. I wish there were more organisations like this for past veterans.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the word about HHN! Use your own Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn to support HHN.