Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
64 Reviews
1234.640625
Write A Review
December 21, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
1 previous review
August 28, 2013

sounds like it is a family run "non-profit" where the money is collected by the wife and professional fundraisers and given to support the husband's medical practice more

December 21, 2014

why does most of their medical assistance money spent go to the husband doctor of the executive director??

sounds like a conflict of interest!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make the group give money to physicians who are not connected to the executive director. Money is just being passed around and kept by this family.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

sounds like it is a family run "non-profit" where the money is collected by the wife and professional fundraisers and given to support the husband's medical practice

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have an anti-nepotism policy and not have a husband wife team.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 1, 2014

more

December 1, 2014

I would like to personally thank Stephanie Wittman and the tablets for heroes for the opportunity to get my life back with the help of a tablet. I will continue to use this to work on regaining my independence. I would not be able to function each day without the help of my spouse writing everything down for me. Thanks to this tablet, I do not feel helpless anymore and I can also use the applications to work on my PTSD and memory. I can now use this tool to help get my life in order with the hopes of one day I will not need it anymore and can function without one. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 6, 2014

more

November 6, 2014

Thank You Healing Heroes network for the Tablet. I believe this tablet will help with simple tasks I have trouble with now.. Your organization is awesome and the help I have received has been outstanding. Thank you for making a difference.
November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

I would like to thank Healing Heroes Network for the blessing of a new tablet. I am a Veteran of the US Army. I served for 20 years active duty. I was diagnosed with PTSD and anixety disorder. I will begin school next January and plan to use my tablet for school work and reaching out to network with other veterans.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

I would like to THANK HHN and Stephanie W. for helping my family and I in a time of desperate need. This was the only organization that has helped me in this time of need. My wife and I would like to thank HHN for their financial assistance which we needed to kept current with our mortgage . It has been a true challenge adjusting to the civilian word along with my 90% disability rating its hard for me to stay current with jobs because I have severe PTSD and TBI the inhibits me to progress. I am just really great full for this organization and their willingness to help veterans in the time of need. THANK YOU HHN and StephanieW.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

Thank you HHN for the new tablet. Not only will this help me with breaking out of my shell by allowing me to build the socialization skills I've lost over the years due to PTSD, but the pre-installed applications will help me organize my time and remember even those small things I tend to forget. Thanks again for what you have done! It's people like you that give us hope for the future.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

I would like to sincerely thank HHN for the blessing of a new tablet! I know that this will help relieve some of the stress on my wife since I will be able to transition to remember my multiple appointments. I am excited to download some of the new apps that are available to help with PTSD and memory loss.

Thank you kindly to everyone involved with this program. From a 4 tour combat Vet, I thank you.

September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

I would like to thank HHN for their assistance and generosity by providing me with a tablet to assist with improving my mental and physical well-being. There were prompt and helpful with their services. I plan to put my table to good use by adding useful applications, and it will be a great on the go resource. Thanks again, and I plan to share my experience with other veterans.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 21, 2014

more

August 21, 2014

My boys and I would like to thank HHN for the awesome tablet!!!! I know that this tablet will help me with my TBI and PTSD. I can also get in contact with my Dr's though email now and that is fantastic. HHN has not only given us a Tablet but they have also provided my boys and I with ALOT of new clothes from Ron John Surf and a gift card to Target to help with school supplies for my boys. I can not express how much everything is appreciated from this Organization and especially from the donors!!!! As a single mother of 2 and a disabled Veteran things can get really difficult at times and knowing that there is help from people like all of you just makes it a little easier to get though things with a smile.
Thank you Healing Hero's and all of the donors, volunteers and employees!! Stephanie my boys and I want to thank you especially for making this process easier for me, for always keeping me up to date with everything and for being so understanding.

Thanks again!
The Moreno Family

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

I want to personally thank HHN for their help in providing me a much needed tablet. Stephanie was not only prompt to reply and keep contact with me during the application process, but the entire process...start to end, was quick, guided, clear and smooth. I felt I was being listened to and truly emraced by this organization. I did not feel judged. She took the time to go over my needs and went above and beyond to ensure they were met. This tablet will assist me in many ways but most of all in allowing me a sense of independance through my memory loss. Also, it is a great transitioning tool back to school. I whole heartedly cannot thank Stephanie and HHN for this amazing gift. God bless.

OEF Army Veteran, 80% Disabled.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the word about HHN! Use your own Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn to support HHN.