Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.540545
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

I'd like to THANK everyone that is part of Tablets4Heroes. As a veteran with PTSD and TBI I get very restless in waiting rooms and very anxious in larger social settings, my Tablet was sent to me with specialty apps designed to keep my mind occupied and help me get through any uneasiness I experience. My memory for short term occurrences is very ‘hit or miss’, and my Tablet offers the ability to keep a calendar and set alarms as a way to prompt awareness. As well, I often misplace or forget to bring necessary documents to VA and other appointments. The Tablet enables me to maintain e-documents at my fingertips. This new tool will help me thrive. Again, many thanks from Thomas Hosfelt, retired Army; purple heart and bronze star recipient.
March 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I suffer from PTSD/TBI and HHN offered me a way to manage my injuries. It is a great gift and one I cherish.
February 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

HHN helped me through a time of need. We were in a very tight spot financially, thanks to some unexpected expenses on top of the expense of my own medical treatment. I was facing the choice between my treatments and our other bills. There was not enough money for both.

Thanks to the
“Welcome Home, Hero” program we were able to get through that tough time. They provided us with financial assistance to pay our bills so that I did not have to make the choice of sacrificing my own health for the good of my family. I would have made that choice without hesitating, but thanks to the Healing Heroes Network I didn't have to.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Living the life of a soldier is certainly not a piece of cake. You’re far from home, far from family, and missing them on every occasion. Being a soldier, one thing that always motivated me was that I was fighting for my country, and then suddenly nothing else mattered to me.

Yes, I
fought, got injured, had recoveries, again fought, got injured, and the cycle went on. But all the recoveries would not have been possible without the exceptional support of Healing Heroes.

The motto of Healing Heroes is to become the tool to help our warriors and lead them to a healthier and more productive live. They sure are providing their warriors healthy and productive lives. With out Healing Heroes I wouldn’t have a second chance to support my family. They truly are an amazing organization and I feel blessed to have found them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

HHN really helped me in a time of need. I was behind on some bills and my furnace needed fixed because i had to miss work after having a surgery due to my injuries overseas. The process was simple and the organization really came thru

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We were in a very tight spot financially due to unexpected expenses this month. Found ourselves facing homelessness.
Healing hereos responded quickly and immediately addressing our needs and allowing us to breathe easy until the end of the month.
Altamonte springs fl.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

First of all after reading all of these reviews, most of them sound true and trustworthy coming from honest people who have been helped by HHN but some of the other reviews/posters seem like they want to bash this nonprofit organization for no reason. When all of the negative reviews say almost the same exact thing it is obvious that it is coming from the same person who for whatever reason is upset with the organization but the negative comments are not true. My husband is a disabled OEF/OIF veteran and we had ran into a few problems and were struggling financially right around the holidays and had tried to reach out for help to some nonprofit organizations for relief so that we did not lose our vehicle and we could keep our electric on for our children. After contacting several organizations Healing Heroes Network was the only one to stay true to their word and actually reached out and helped us proving that they are a true nonprofit organization trying to reach out and help and they actually care about our wounded warriors and their families. We had been in contact back and forth with a couple different organizations and some of the others said they would help and kept leading us on day after day, week after week, then all of a sudden they would close our case and either not give an explanation or say that we didn't qualify when in deed we did but Healing Heroes not only kept their word and made sure that we received the assistance we needed in our desperate time of need but they went even further than that and paid double what we had asked them to far exceeding what we had ever asked or hoped for and they made sure that not only were were taken care of for that month but also for the month after the holidays also. This is a wonderful nonprofit organization and if there are any donors out there looking to give to a nonprofit and you want to make sure they are reputable and actually reach out to help, please, I highly encourage you to donate and give whatever you can to Healing Heroes Network. I do not personally know anyone in the organization and my family has never worked with this organization before, neither were we referred by anyone so this just goes to show that they are truly doing their job and fulfilling the mission of the organization. Once I am able to get on my feet I most certainly know which organization I will be donating funds to. For those of you who are wounded warriors or family members in need of help, I encourgage you to visit their website or contact them to fill out an application to request assistance. They are all wonderful people and they are all doing a wonderful job. It is nice to know that there are really people out there who are trying to help our nations finest and give back lending a hand when it is needed. Whoever kept posting all of the negative comments saying that they seem like they are just worried about taking the money, I can promise you that is not true and just isn't the case by any means. These are honest trustworthy people running an honest organization! There is nothing I could ever do or say to show my gratitude and how thankful my family is for all that they have done for us so it is an honor and a pleasure just to be able to write this review to show my appreciation in any way that I can.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I lost use of my leg in Afghanistan due to a snipers bullet serving my right legs sciatic nerve causing me to wear an AFO on my right leg. After leaving the FSGA WTU and not being issued any new AFO's before my discharge I had to rely on the VA; when I went to the VA they tried to issue me a leg brace from what looked like something out of Forest Gump!! After months of going around in circles with the VA I reached out to the Helping Heroes Network, they were so nice! Told them the exact AFO I needed and a couple weeks later it was at my front door!! If it wasn't for this organization I would have been wheelchair bound until I could've saved up enough money to buy one!! Thank you so much!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 16, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

December 16, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

I read about this 'charity' in our local newspaper. http://www.tampabay.com/news/business/veterans-charity-paid-its-own-founder-to-provide-medical-care/2157190. It is not just a husband/wife team, I know of the family, and the three kids as well as the wife's mother are also on the payroll for doing bogus jobs. I don't doubt that the little money they use to actually help veterans helps people, but they are more interested in keeping the money for themselves. This is not "non-profit" for the Spiegel family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

monitor that the money goes to helping the veterans and not funding their bank accounts.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 16, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

more

December 16, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

This is not a charity at all. This is a husband wife organization, with a greedy physician husband looking to increase their income.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the word about HHN! Use your own Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn to support HHN.