Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
1234.755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

I was in somewhat of an emergency situation and could not get help from the military. Other non-profits and the VA would not help because I was still active duty. H4H put a lot of effort into me; they really care. With other service dog non-profits, there were so many rules about who you were, what kind of dogs they would train, or how often you had to go for training that made it impossible for me to get help. H4H is different. They were very flexible and obviously concerned about me getting help over everything else. They took the time to learn what I was looking for in a dog and matched me with the perfect 4-legged battle buddy, but it didn't stop there. I also gained several 2-legged friends as they keep in touch with me. Since getting my service dog, I've been able to get help from them about training, service dog laws, dog health, or just talk when I needed to.

I don't know how they do it. They're such a small organization yet those that work there seem to do the work of 10 men so you wouldn't even notice. They work really hard to make limited funds help as many vets as they can find. I highly recommend using and donating to this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would plant a money tree in their front yard and move them closer to me.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

Healing4Heroes has provided me with an amazing opportunity to explore two things that are close to my heart: helping veterans and rescuing dogs. Seeing what PTSD and Traumatic brain injuries first hand and the effects the unseen injuries have on the veterans I work with is eye opening. Healing4Heroes saves numerous lives, and not just the lives of veterans. Helping both the veterans and the dogs learn in environments that are overwhelming is an amazing experience. I have not only opened up myself, but I have a new found respect for those who serve. I believe, that without Healing4Heroes, I might not have the same views on our soldiers as I do now. Healing4Heroes is a wonderful nonprofit organization that not only helps veterans and shelter dogs, but it also provides such an amazing experience and mission for everyone.
May 12, 2014

more

May 12, 2014

My encounter with Healing4Hereos was very good. They are a caring organization dedicated solely to making the Veteran lives better. Very involved with clients. Communicates with them regularly. Everyone connected to the organization very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this Organization to all my Veteran friends and military families. Having reached out to other non profits in the past 4 years with no response. Healing4Hereos are the real deal and the other organization they work with are just AWESOME.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 27, 2013

more

March 27, 2013

Healing 4 Heroes is exactly the kind of grass roots effort that appeals to me. Their mission is simple. Use their experience, skills and passion to provide trained service dogs for Veterans suffering PTSD, Traumatic Brain Injury and other unseen wounds of war at no charge to the Veteran. Their method is to rescue shelter dogs for this purpose as often as possible. The Veterans Administration no longer funds service dogs, but the need increases and the list of applicants grows.

These service dogs help their Veteran by calming them during a panic attack, reminding them to eat or take their meds, urging them to get up, move around, protecting them from threatening situations, uplifting them during a fugue. The dogs can be trained to respond to seizures. They can also be trained to help with the Veteran's physical limitations.

Healing 4 Heroes is a 501 (c) 3 charity and relies on donations and grants for their funding. They will never charge a recipient for the dog. Based inAtlanta, GA, Healing 4 Heroes is a national organization. They go where the training is needed, using only certified psychiatric dog trainers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers