Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.933335
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 14, 2012

Many thanks to Heal the Ocean. I enjoyed working with them and their consultant. I am pleased that their particular experience and expertise were useful to our effective and on-going management of onsite wastewater treatment systems (OWTS) or septic systems in the City of Los Angeles. Our collective efforts is expected to result in a successful grant process leading to the upgrading of antiquated wastewater systems within the City of Los Angeles or their connection to public sewers. I am grateful for their partnership support in this effort. I commend Heal-the-Ocean for making the effort to encourage us in this very important project for the community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 13, 2012

Through cutting edge research and science-based advocacy, Heal the Ocean has made significant strides in improving ocean water quality. From major projects involving septic-to-sewer conversions and hazardous waste contamination to weekend beach clean-ups, the dedicated Heal the Ocean staff and volunteers never take their eye off the ball. They are thoughful, smart, committed and, most importantly, effective. Heal the Ocean gets results!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Heal the Ocean is an organization that is focused on measurable, positive results. As the manager of a public wastewater agency, I greatly appreciate their commitment to clean water and their recognition that we are all working hard together to acheive the same objective. Instead of filing unnecessary lawsuits, HTO is focused on collaborative change - finding grant funds, sponsoring legislation, performing technical studies, and doing actual work to protect the environment. Hillary Hauser is a dynamo and her dedication and intensity are making a real difference in water quality in this area. Keep up the great work. Craig Murray, P.E. - General Manager, Carpinteria Sanitary District.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Heal the Ocean is a driving force in coastal environment education and action, from changing the way we treat our sewage to helping support other non-profits like our owe with general public education and youth sponsored beach clean-up. The HTO staff have the passion, commitment and knowledge to continue to improve our coast and keep our water clean and safe for humans and marine life. Great work Heal the Ocean. Earl Richmond, Our World of Oceans, Founder

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers