Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.877555
Write A Review
October 11, 2014

more

October 11, 2014

H.O.W!
How do we live a long healthy life? Having H.O.W. (Heal One World) has changed my own life for the better and forever and I've only been participating for a year and a half or so here. Heal One World, means heal my own world to me, along with accepting everyone else has just this world.
So I want to get through this world feeling I tried to be as healthy which makes me happy as possible and if this was the major focus of more of the majority it would change this world. Healthy is a broad term I use to encompass the body along with the soul and mind. Healing yourself is easy b/c HOW nurtures and makes it a lifestyle.
Taking the yoga classes regularly is something I have never been able to do before HOW. I had taken them here and there as electives in high school and college making me love yoga. I lack discipline, yoga teaches discipline. Coming to practice gives you energy not takes, so I hope after some time of staying dedicated to classes that HOW has always offered on a schedule that is always there for me, I will be able to keep my own schedule better, live simpler, take less risk and love.
The instructors donate their time to lead the classes, so I really feel good about giving to HOW. The instructors are also there to spread awareness and share their healing tools. When I arrive it's always welcomed and I feel I am with friends, opportunity to be with other people striving to be better, teachers and students, HOW fits my needs by connecting kindred spirits. I love the feeling in a class at HOW when I think of the crazy world of LA outside around us and how they don't know right here there is a small group of people that don't care about that right now, we are in our own bodies, our own worlds and relaxing while millions are stressing. Good energy attracting good energy.
I thank the friend often that was a yoga instructor in my path that told me I could come to another class she leads at HOW, Heal One World is a gem I couldn't believe I came across.
August 4, 2013

more

August 4, 2013

I NEVER EVEN HEARD OF THEM BEFORE TILL 1 DAY I WAS ON A PLANE RETURNING FROM SPAIN THERE WAS SOME TYPE OF A MAGAZINE ON THE PLANE THAT ACTUALLY WAS RATING DIFFERENT TYPE'S OF INSURANCE CO'S AMERICAN HOSPITALS AND SO ON AND SO FORTH. THEN THEY WERE RATING ORGANIZATIONS THAT ACTUALLY DO WHAT THEY SAY AND THERES NO BULLSHIT. SO I PICKED HEAL ONE WORLD.

I GUESS I SHOULD THE EMBASSY--THEY ARE THE ONES THAT OWN THE PUBLISHING CO. THAT PRINTED THE ENTIRE MAGAZINE.

THANKS
RICK EDWARDS

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

HIE SOME BEAUTIFUL MEN.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2011

more

April 9, 2011

I am so happy to give a review for heal one world. I have donated some time as well as funds as part of their healthy living program on pico. The space is healing and has beautiful art and the yoga class was easy, yet I really felt a difference. It is great how they offer community classes on a donation basis, our area really needs this- I can't believe someone finally came here and is offering the classes and events, like films and open mic night...I love it! Thank you heal one world team for being an inspiration

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

yoga class and screening event

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

March 13, 2011

more

March 13, 2011

From experience I have found that very few charities are directly impacting individuals - a lot generally look to fix bigger picture items. Heal One World is the first charity that I have found that directly impacts the individual - through free or low cost classes, clinics for low cost treatments and even ones not so common - forums, friendships and sometimes entertainment with a message through their Awareness Festival. I am fulfilled being a donor and helping out where I can - I encourage you to as well!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Witnessing the direct impact on individuals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Spread a larger message to improve visibility across a broader geographical area.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help get the word out to people in our community that we can serve and help plan or programs