Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.947375
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

After seeing numerous doctors (western & holistic) for many years with no success, Skye was able to pinpoint exactly what my problem was. With Skye's treatments for the past 8 months I continue to improve and see life changing results. I was glad to have found her!!!
From her healing
therapies, her Awareness Film Festival, her yoga studio, Skye has a clear vision of human healing and what she wants to achieve to help others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I see no changes to be made-only to have Skye's non-profit expand and continue to grow.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 3, 2013

more

August 3, 2013

Skye Kelly, founder of Heal One World is an amazing healer. I have been getting cranial sacral work from her and the work she does is out standing! Thank you so much Skye, without out your donation basis I would not be able to receive this wonderful healing work. You ate truly a God-send!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I was invited by a friend to join her for a yoga class at Heal One World. It exceeded my expectations, and I've since attended about six or seven classes on different days. The teachers are friendly and encouraging. Each of the three teachers that I had was very willing to spend additional time with students during and after class, explaining how to do poses properly in order to avoid undue stress or injury. They really have a passion for yoga and a desire to share the practice with others. The space is also very nice, and the donation-based system opens up the organization to the whole community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

Beautiful space and good to have donation-based yoga and healing classes in the Crenshaw area. The studio is making a difference in the lives of people who do not usually have access to alternative healing choices. The extent of Heal One World's outreach is astounding, from Venice Family Clinic to veterans to schools and more.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

My experience with Heal One World exceeded my expectation. It's not that I never attended any kind of yoga class before. But the classes truly made a difference in my understanding of how to do yoga properly. I found my energy and physical strength increased. The best part of going to any of their classes is the personal interaction and the feeling of community. Besides the classes I have enjoyed the many events and activities offered. it is truly a special place for people to come together.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

Heal One World is an amazing place that has provided me with the opportunity to practice yoga, zumba, tai chi, and pilates. Based in a community where these forms of exercise aren't readily available, I must applaud Skye Kelly for providing us with donation-based access. Everyone in the community is grateful Heal One World exists. The space where we meet is absolutely perfect and every single teacher provides quality, top-notch instruction.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I found this thru one of teh founders Skye Kelly. This is a wonderful place & the goals & helpin this dire community location is a fantastic effort to improve the lives of others who would never have the oportunity to be exposed to such a healing place.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

HOW created magnificent healing results for me. I was in a car accident that left my severely whip lashed neck and back in swollen agony. Skye Kelly changed all that and in several sessions I was "walking tall" with neck, spine and hips in alignment. I will continue supporting Heal One World and Skye Kelly my entire life!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 3, 2012

more

July 3, 2012

I started participating in Heal One World almost a year ago when complications from my Celiac disease left me with organ damage, nerve damage, and neurological issues that made it difficult for me to walk. I walked in the door feeling defeated and alone, and was doubtful that anyone could help me. Skye immediately agreed to do bodywork on me every week and became my greatest health ally, supporting me, encouraging me, and checking up on me. Her warmth and compassion are amazing, and the volunteers and instructors are just as wonderful as she is! I'm taking yoga (with the amazing Michele), meditation, and Reiki classes and am getting ready to start volunteering as a Reiki teacher here. What Heal One World has really given me though, is a new life. I'm now healthy--with no nerve damage, brain issues, or problems walking. The support, knowledge, and guidance I've received here have helped me to heal physically emotionally and spiritually. I highly recommend HOW and I know that whoever you are, HOW has classes and events that will help enrich your life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 1, 2012

more

July 1, 2012

Life changing is what I would call my experience at Heal One World. Once I realized this facility was in my neighborhood, I decided to take advantage of all it has to offer. From yoga to zumba to the classes offered on health and general well-being, I have learned so much and as a result feel stronger mentally, physically and spiritually. What’s also great about this place is that everyone is so nice and generous with information. In addition, the quality instruction provided by the various teachers makes this place a pure jewel of joy!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help get the word out to people in our community that we can serve and help plan or programs