Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.869575
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

Heal One World is an amazing place that has provided me with the opportunity to practice yoga, zumba, tai chi, and pilates. Based in a community where these forms of exercise aren't readily available, I must applaud Skye Kelly for providing us with donation-based access. Everyone in the community is grateful Heal One World exists. The space where we meet is absolutely perfect and every single teacher provides quality, top-notch instruction.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 20, 2014

more

August 20, 2014

The fact that such an organization even exists is phenomenal. It basically amounts to a public service, where an non-profit is actually providing the community with ways to heal their own body.
I've had great experiences with the cranial work done by Skye. She has a gentle touch, and her funny
insights help alleviate tension.
Some of the more Eastern practices are a little out of my personal interests, but the teachers all seem to be really chill people, and hell, I'll try something new.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them get a larger space.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 20, 2014

more

August 20, 2014

Attended several yoga classes and events with Heal One World both in Los Angeles and at Sundance in Park City. Always top notch events, with extremely friendly and talented volunteers offering their services to help heal and educate both individuals and the community at large. A great organization serving a great cause.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

So impressed with Heal One World and the work they do in the community. The cranial sacral work that I have had done with Skye has affected deep change and healing in my body and with each session we get to new layers. I am thrilled and grateful to be able to experience this level of healing and balance.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

After seeing numerous doctors (western & holistic) for many years with no success, Skye was able to pinpoint exactly what my problem was. With Skye's treatments for the past 8 months I continue to improve and see life changing results. I was glad to have found her!!!
From her healing
therapies, her Awareness Film Festival, her yoga studio, Skye has a clear vision of human healing and what she wants to achieve to help others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I see no changes to be made-only to have Skye's non-profit expand and continue to grow.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 3, 2013

more

August 3, 2013

Skye Kelly, founder of Heal One World is an amazing healer. I have been getting cranial sacral work from her and the work she does is out standing! Thank you so much Skye, without out your donation basis I would not be able to receive this wonderful healing work. You ate truly a God-send!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I was invited by a friend to join her for a yoga class at Heal One World. It exceeded my expectations, and I've since attended about six or seven classes on different days. The teachers are friendly and encouraging. Each of the three teachers that I had was very willing to spend additional time with students during and after class, explaining how to do poses properly in order to avoid undue stress or injury. They really have a passion for yoga and a desire to share the practice with others. The space is also very nice, and the donation-based system opens up the organization to the whole community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

Beautiful space and good to have donation-based yoga and healing classes in the Crenshaw area. The studio is making a difference in the lives of people who do not usually have access to alternative healing choices. The extent of Heal One World's outreach is astounding, from Venice Family Clinic to veterans to schools and more.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

My experience with Heal One World exceeded my expectation. It's not that I never attended any kind of yoga class before. But the classes truly made a difference in my understanding of how to do yoga properly. I found my energy and physical strength increased. The best part of going to any of their classes is the personal interaction and the feeling of community. Besides the classes I have enjoyed the many events and activities offered. it is truly a special place for people to come together.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I found this thru one of teh founders Skye Kelly. This is a wonderful place & the goals & helpin this dire community location is a fantastic effort to improve the lives of others who would never have the oportunity to be exposed to such a healing place.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help get the word out to people in our community that we can serve and help plan or programs