Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.947375
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I would like to say one thing: Heal One World is a very safe environment meant for healing. I was an Intern over the summer and I had the chance to observe the yoga classes and some cranialsacral trou are treatments. First thing I noticed was that the yoga instructors definitely enjoy teaching. They cater to all levels of Yogis. They give those with more experience to try next level and beginners the chance to learn and perfect. Skye Kelly is amazing. I sometimes wonder if she is secretly Wonderwoman because she never sits down long enough to rest. Her energy and zeal for Heal One World--for people is something to be admired. She performs professional Cranialsacral treatments on donations. Her goal is to help heal. That is what Heal One World is for; it is for healing and learning how to heal. The mind, body and soul are connected and in this space you will learn how to soothe all three through many avenues. Great space. Great atmosphere. Great Organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have various forms of meditation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

Heal One World is a wonderful community space that serves people from all different backgrounds, races, socioeconomic class, etc. It provides a safe space for people, most of whom couldn't afford a to practice in a fancy Los Angeles yoga studio, to learn about yoga, meditation and other ways of healing and nurturing the body and mind.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Raise us more money so we could occupy a larger space.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

Great involvement beyond the studio through the Awareness Festival and other volunteer opportunities such as Make A Difference Day. All the clients I encountered are always ecstatic and happy with Heal One World.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

I had a wonderful experience with Heal One World. Heal One world opened my eyes to different healing methods along with a involving the Los Angeles community in different social, economic, environmental issues occurring around the country and world. Everyone who works with Heal One World is a volunteer. Everyone is passionate about working with individuals in need along with enlightening people in the community about the global community. Heal One World opens their doors to everyone. Heal One World is very accommodating and respectful and accepts anyone who walks in the doors. Heal One World has helped thousands of people and has the potential to reach out to even more. I am so inspired by Heal One World and their accomplishments. I hope to work alongside and with Heal One World again!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I hope for the events to be larger and more planning behind them!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

Heal One World offers a unique service to a community in need. All of the volunteers selflessly offer their time to better the lives of others through the practice of yoga as well as other forms of healing. I enjoyed my time working along side Skye; she's an inspiring and passionate individual. I highly suggest volunteering for this organization or stopping in for a class!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 15, 2013

more

February 15, 2013

Heal One World is truly doing amazing things and bringing yoga to a community that might not have access otherwise. I got certified to teach so I could volunteer my time sharing the gift of yoga practice with others. I was thrilled to find HOW so quickly after getting certified and I really love my class. Skye has done an incredible job with this organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I am a Yoga instructor at Heal One World. I have witnessed the transforming powers of Yoga in our students. The studio is a cozy cocoon. The Yoga classes are suitable for everyone, especially first time students and beginners. We also have Zumba, Pilates and Tai Chi. HOW is a jewel in this community. Skye and the instructors bring a healing, nurturing environment to an area that needs it. Heal One World is also involved in environmental clean up and regularly organizes community and beach clean ups. Skye produces a film festival that promotes global awareness and spiritual consciousness. I love Heal One World. Namaste'.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I have been teaching yoga at Heal One World for over a year and have found it to be an incredibly gratifying experience. It has been a privilege to bring the practice of yoga to wonderful students in an area of Los Angeles where yoga is not readily available (or affordable). Skye Kelly's vision and hard work have been essential to the creation and maintenance of this exceptional community space, and I am grateful to be a part of it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I first learned about Heal One World in 2011, and have offered my professional services in pilates and acupuncture as a practitoner as schedule permits. I was drawn to donate time and services to this organization since it brings a combination of services, education and community into the surrounding neighborhood. I am continued to be impressed by the involvement in working with other local non-profits and crossing barriers by combining services with events related to the film industry and truly capturing the spirit of creating affordable access to services and awareness through both media and experience for both volunteers and participants in classes and events, as well as diverse range of topics and interests so there is something for everyone to benefit and check out.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

Heal one world is a beautiful community space that allows everyone is the community the opportunity to experience yoga, pilates and educational resources that they'd never have otherwise. So many need body movement and to learn how their bodies are effected by their actions but don't have a place to experience it. Heal One World is that place that young, old, poor, rich, educated and uneducated have a space to come and learn how movement can help their lives. I look forward to my pilates class every week.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help get the word out to people in our community that we can serve and help plan or programs