Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.877555
Write A Review
August 4, 2013

more

August 4, 2013

I NEVER EVEN HEARD OF THEM BEFORE TILL 1 DAY I WAS ON A PLANE RETURNING FROM SPAIN THERE WAS SOME TYPE OF A MAGAZINE ON THE PLANE THAT ACTUALLY WAS RATING DIFFERENT TYPE'S OF INSURANCE CO'S AMERICAN HOSPITALS AND SO ON AND SO FORTH. THEN THEY WERE RATING ORGANIZATIONS THAT ACTUALLY DO WHAT THEY SAY AND THERES NO BULLSHIT. SO I PICKED HEAL ONE WORLD.

I GUESS I SHOULD THE EMBASSY--THEY ARE THE ONES THAT OWN THE PUBLISHING CO. THAT PRINTED THE ENTIRE MAGAZINE.

THANKS
RICK EDWARDS

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

HIE SOME BEAUTIFUL MEN.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 3, 2013

more

August 3, 2013

Skye Kelly, founder of Heal One World is an amazing healer. I have been getting cranial sacral work from her and the work she does is out standing! Thank you so much Skye, without out your donation basis I would not be able to receive this wonderful healing work. You ate truly a God-send!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 15, 2013

more

February 15, 2013

Heal One World is truly doing amazing things and bringing yoga to a community that might not have access otherwise. I got certified to teach so I could volunteer my time sharing the gift of yoga practice with others. I was thrilled to find HOW so quickly after getting certified and I really love my class. Skye has done an incredible job with this organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I was invited by a friend to join her for a yoga class at Heal One World. It exceeded my expectations, and I've since attended about six or seven classes on different days. The teachers are friendly and encouraging. Each of the three teachers that I had was very willing to spend additional time with students during and after class, explaining how to do poses properly in order to avoid undue stress or injury. They really have a passion for yoga and a desire to share the practice with others. The space is also very nice, and the donation-based system opens up the organization to the whole community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I am a Yoga instructor at Heal One World. I have witnessed the transforming powers of Yoga in our students. The studio is a cozy cocoon. The Yoga classes are suitable for everyone, especially first time students and beginners. We also have Zumba, Pilates and Tai Chi. HOW is a jewel in this community. Skye and the instructors bring a healing, nurturing environment to an area that needs it. Heal One World is also involved in environmental clean up and regularly organizes community and beach clean ups. Skye produces a film festival that promotes global awareness and spiritual consciousness. I love Heal One World. Namaste'.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I have been teaching yoga at Heal One World for over a year and have found it to be an incredibly gratifying experience. It has been a privilege to bring the practice of yoga to wonderful students in an area of Los Angeles where yoga is not readily available (or affordable). Skye Kelly's vision and hard work have been essential to the creation and maintenance of this exceptional community space, and I am grateful to be a part of it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I first learned about Heal One World in 2011, and have offered my professional services in pilates and acupuncture as a practitoner as schedule permits. I was drawn to donate time and services to this organization since it brings a combination of services, education and community into the surrounding neighborhood. I am continued to be impressed by the involvement in working with other local non-profits and crossing barriers by combining services with events related to the film industry and truly capturing the spirit of creating affordable access to services and awareness through both media and experience for both volunteers and participants in classes and events, as well as diverse range of topics and interests so there is something for everyone to benefit and check out.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

Beautiful space and good to have donation-based yoga and healing classes in the Crenshaw area. The studio is making a difference in the lives of people who do not usually have access to alternative healing choices. The extent of Heal One World's outreach is astounding, from Venice Family Clinic to veterans to schools and more.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

My experience with Heal One World exceeded my expectation. It's not that I never attended any kind of yoga class before. But the classes truly made a difference in my understanding of how to do yoga properly. I found my energy and physical strength increased. The best part of going to any of their classes is the personal interaction and the feeling of community. Besides the classes I have enjoyed the many events and activities offered. it is truly a special place for people to come together.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

Heal one world is a beautiful community space that allows everyone is the community the opportunity to experience yoga, pilates and educational resources that they'd never have otherwise. So many need body movement and to learn how their bodies are effected by their actions but don't have a place to experience it. Heal One World is that place that young, old, poor, rich, educated and uneducated have a space to come and learn how movement can help their lives. I look forward to my pilates class every week.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help get the word out to people in our community that we can serve and help plan or programs