Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.947375
| 1 2 3 4 |
Write A Review
October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

Heal One World is an amazing place that has provided me with the opportunity to practice yoga, zumba, tai chi, and pilates. Based in a community where these forms of exercise aren't readily available, I must applaud Skye Kelly for providing us with donation-based access. Everyone in the community is grateful Heal One World exists. The space where we meet is absolutely perfect and every single teacher provides quality, top-notch instruction.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

Heal One World is an excellent non-profit that helps many people by bringing services, fitness, fun, & knowledge to those in the public that may otherwise not have had access to it. Some of what I have experienced are the yoga classes, zumba fitness, Reiki healing classes & services, vegan potluck, awareness film documentary movie nights, talks on alternative medicine such as herbals, energy healing, and other homeopathic therapies. There is something at HOW for everyone, all to benefit your health & wellness, and anyone i have ever met here has been nothing but wonderful. I am a health care professional & I highly recommend checking out HOW!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I found this thru one of teh founders Skye Kelly. This is a wonderful place & the goals & helpin this dire community location is a fantastic effort to improve the lives of others who would never have the oportunity to be exposed to such a healing place.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I found Heal One World by accident. I was looking for the bike shop next door. It was a God send. Not only do I get to work with a great group of dedicated people, in a creative, intimate setting, but I can serve the community as well. In addition to sharing my skills and abilities, I learn about *diet, posture, exercise, and watch documentaries that include new releases. * Basically I get o eat great tasting, healthy meals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

HOW created magnificent healing results for me. I was in a car accident that left my severely whip lashed neck and back in swollen agony. Skye Kelly changed all that and in several sessions I was "walking tall" with neck, spine and hips in alignment. I will continue supporting Heal One World and Skye Kelly my entire life!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 3, 2012

more

July 3, 2012

I started participating in Heal One World almost a year ago when complications from my Celiac disease left me with organ damage, nerve damage, and neurological issues that made it difficult for me to walk. I walked in the door feeling defeated and alone, and was doubtful that anyone could help me. Skye immediately agreed to do bodywork on me every week and became my greatest health ally, supporting me, encouraging me, and checking up on me. Her warmth and compassion are amazing, and the volunteers and instructors are just as wonderful as she is! I'm taking yoga (with the amazing Michele), meditation, and Reiki classes and am getting ready to start volunteering as a Reiki teacher here. What Heal One World has really given me though, is a new life. I'm now healthy--with no nerve damage, brain issues, or problems walking. The support, knowledge, and guidance I've received here have helped me to heal physically emotionally and spiritually. I highly recommend HOW and I know that whoever you are, HOW has classes and events that will help enrich your life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 1, 2012

more

July 1, 2012

Life changing is what I would call my experience at Heal One World. Once I realized this facility was in my neighborhood, I decided to take advantage of all it has to offer. From yoga to zumba to the classes offered on health and general well-being, I have learned so much and as a result feel stronger mentally, physically and spiritually. What’s also great about this place is that everyone is so nice and generous with information. In addition, the quality instruction provided by the various teachers makes this place a pure jewel of joy!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 24, 2012

more

June 24, 2012

Heal One World is a fantastic organization that offers a variety of different services to the public. Not only are the yoga classes professional and fun, but the organization also has plenty of social awareness events. I would recommend Heal One World to any person looking to increase their personal health, support health for others, and share social awareness issues with others.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 23, 2012

more

June 23, 2012

I was a volunteer for the Awareness Festival 2012. It was an awesome experience, with amazing people and films!!! There were so many to choose from and the filmmakers were all there and so gracious. I am happy that the fest supports the efforts of Heal One World. I was injured in an accident and these things have helped me so much! I cannot wait to volunteer again next festival!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I believe that charity work is so important and it makes us remember we are human beings. Charity work gives us a sense of healing. I have worked with the Epilepsy Foundation and World Visions which has been life changing. I also get to hear such wonderful stories from the beautiful work my sister has done with Heal the world.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have found fellowship among a new group of peers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would expand the boarders and let more people know about Epilepsy within the North Ga. College communities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

I felt like I had a purpose and the things that I was going through in my life were not slly. Other people had similar situtations and by attenteding functions with the Epilepsy Foundation it has helped me through a difficult time.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help get the word out to people in our community that we can serve and help plan or programs