Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
1234.857145
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

I am so proud to be on the board of this organization, the Executive Director and all of the volunteers go above what you can imagine to make a difference in this community, across Los Angeles with Bresee, Venice Family Clinic and more. The fact that everyone is a volunteer is an incredible feat. This is an organization that is going places, spreading healing, knowledge and empowerment. I only wish I could do even more. I am inspired everyday but their work that I get to help foster in small ways.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More funding to help it continue.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

Heal One World offers a unique service to a community in need. All of the volunteers selflessly offer their time to better the lives of others through the practice of yoga as well as other forms of healing. I enjoyed my time working along side Skye; she's an inspiring and passionate individual. I highly suggest volunteering for this organization or stopping in for a class!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

A non-profit that truly delivers exceptional healing opportunities for all!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 4, 2013

more

August 4, 2013

I NEVER EVEN HEARD OF THEM BEFORE TILL 1 DAY I WAS ON A PLANE RETURNING FROM SPAIN THERE WAS SOME TYPE OF A MAGAZINE ON THE PLANE THAT ACTUALLY WAS RATING DIFFERENT TYPE'S OF INSURANCE CO'S AMERICAN HOSPITALS AND SO ON AND SO FORTH. THEN THEY WERE RATING ORGANIZATIONS THAT ACTUALLY DO WHAT THEY SAY AND THERES NO BULLSHIT. SO I PICKED HEAL ONE WORLD.

I GUESS I SHOULD THE EMBASSY--THEY ARE THE ONES THAT OWN THE PUBLISHING CO. THAT PRINTED THE ENTIRE MAGAZINE.

THANKS
RICK EDWARDS

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

HIE SOME BEAUTIFUL MEN.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 3, 2013

more

August 3, 2013

Skye Kelly, founder of Heal One World is an amazing healer. I have been getting cranial sacral work from her and the work she does is out standing! Thank you so much Skye, without out your donation basis I would not be able to receive this wonderful healing work. You ate truly a God-send!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 15, 2013

more

February 15, 2013

Heal One World is truly doing amazing things and bringing yoga to a community that might not have access otherwise. I got certified to teach so I could volunteer my time sharing the gift of yoga practice with others. I was thrilled to find HOW so quickly after getting certified and I really love my class. Skye has done an incredible job with this organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I was invited by a friend to join her for a yoga class at Heal One World. It exceeded my expectations, and I've since attended about six or seven classes on different days. The teachers are friendly and encouraging. Each of the three teachers that I had was very willing to spend additional time with students during and after class, explaining how to do poses properly in order to avoid undue stress or injury. They really have a passion for yoga and a desire to share the practice with others. The space is also very nice, and the donation-based system opens up the organization to the whole community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I am a Yoga instructor at Heal One World. I have witnessed the transforming powers of Yoga in our students. The studio is a cozy cocoon. The Yoga classes are suitable for everyone, especially first time students and beginners. We also have Zumba, Pilates and Tai Chi. HOW is a jewel in this community. Skye and the instructors bring a healing, nurturing environment to an area that needs it. Heal One World is also involved in environmental clean up and regularly organizes community and beach clean ups. Skye produces a film festival that promotes global awareness and spiritual consciousness. I love Heal One World. Namaste'.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I have been teaching yoga at Heal One World for over a year and have found it to be an incredibly gratifying experience. It has been a privilege to bring the practice of yoga to wonderful students in an area of Los Angeles where yoga is not readily available (or affordable). Skye Kelly's vision and hard work have been essential to the creation and maintenance of this exceptional community space, and I am grateful to be a part of it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I first learned about Heal One World in 2011, and have offered my professional services in pilates and acupuncture as a practitoner as schedule permits. I was drawn to donate time and services to this organization since it brings a combination of services, education and community into the surrounding neighborhood. I am continued to be impressed by the involvement in working with other local non-profits and crossing barriers by combining services with events related to the film industry and truly capturing the spirit of creating affordable access to services and awareness through both media and experience for both volunteers and participants in classes and events, as well as diverse range of topics and interests so there is something for everyone to benefit and check out.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help get the word out to people in our community that we can serve and help plan or programs