Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
1234.857145
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

Heal One World is an amazing place that has provided me with the opportunity to practice yoga, zumba, tai chi, and pilates. Based in a community where these forms of exercise aren't readily available, I must applaud Skye Kelly for providing us with donation-based access. Everyone in the community is grateful Heal One World exists. The space where we meet is absolutely perfect and every single teacher provides quality, top-notch instruction.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

So impressed with Heal One World and the work they do in the community. The cranial sacral work that I have had done with Skye has affected deep change and healing in my body and with each session we get to new layers. I am thrilled and grateful to be able to experience this level of healing and balance.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 16, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 24, 2012

Heal One World is an excellent non-profit that helps many people by bringing services, fitness, fun, & knowledge to those in the public that may otherwise not have had access to it. Some of what I ha... more

June 16, 2014

I found Heal One World when it first opened, and watched it grow and expand to offer many services to anyone who needed them. I volunteer to help out a lot but I have experienced many of the services first hand such as yoga, Reiki healing, tai chi, Zumba, ayurvedic food demonstrations, vegan potlucks, acupuncture, the Awareness Film Festival, and many film screenings which bring attention to important world issues in need of being addressed. I absolutely love everyone who works/volunteers, and all the positive energy and love shown for all. Most importantly I have seen this non-profit organization help so many people. I highly recommend checking Heal One World out.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 24, 2012

Heal One World is an excellent non-profit that helps many people by bringing services, fitness, fun, & knowledge to those in the public that may otherwise not have had access to it. Some of what I have experienced are the yoga classes, zumba fitness, Reiki healing classes & services, vegan potluck, awareness film documentary movie nights, talks on alternative medicine such as herbals, energy healing, and other homeopathic therapies. There is something at HOW for everyone, all to benefit your health & wellness, and anyone i have ever met here has been nothing but wonderful. I am a health care professional & I highly recommend checking out HOW!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2014

more

June 15, 2014

H.O.W. has been a fantastic place for me teach. the students are eager to learn and very appreciative. The atmosphere is cozy and comfortable. Each teacher Ive met is dedicated to their discipline and gives of themselves freely. It's a great group of people and a wonderful organization. Stop by for a class!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 28, 2014

more

May 28, 2014

This was a confusing and difficult experience. The woman who runs the nonprofit was snappy and very ungrateful for her volunteers. I would not recommend this nonprofit to anyone.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Organization and better leadership

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I would like to say one thing: Heal One World is a very safe environment meant for healing. I was an Intern over the summer and I had the chance to observe the yoga classes and some cranialsacral trou are treatments. First thing I noticed was that the yoga instructors definitely enjoy teaching. They cater to all levels of Yogis. They give those with more experience to try next level and beginners the chance to learn and perfect. Skye Kelly is amazing. I sometimes wonder if she is secretly Wonderwoman because she never sits down long enough to rest. Her energy and zeal for Heal One World--for people is something to be admired. She performs professional Cranialsacral treatments on donations. Her goal is to help heal. That is what Heal One World is for; it is for healing and learning how to heal. The mind, body and soul are connected and in this space you will learn how to soothe all three through many avenues. Great space. Great atmosphere. Great Organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have various forms of meditation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

Heal One World is a wonderful community space that serves people from all different backgrounds, races, socioeconomic class, etc. It provides a safe space for people, most of whom couldn't afford a to practice in a fancy Los Angeles yoga studio, to learn about yoga, meditation and other ways of healing and nurturing the body and mind.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Raise us more money so we could occupy a larger space.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

Great involvement beyond the studio through the Awareness Festival and other volunteer opportunities such as Make A Difference Day. All the clients I encountered are always ecstatic and happy with Heal One World.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

I had a wonderful experience with Heal One World. Heal One world opened my eyes to different healing methods along with a involving the Los Angeles community in different social, economic, environmental issues occurring around the country and world. Everyone who works with Heal One World is a volunteer. Everyone is passionate about working with individuals in need along with enlightening people in the community about the global community. Heal One World opens their doors to everyone. Heal One World is very accommodating and respectful and accepts anyone who walks in the doors. Heal One World has helped thousands of people and has the potential to reach out to even more. I am so inspired by Heal One World and their accomplishments. I hope to work alongside and with Heal One World again!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I hope for the events to be larger and more planning behind them!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

After seeing numerous doctors (western & holistic) for many years with no success, Skye was able to pinpoint exactly what my problem was. With Skye's treatments for the past 8 months I continue to improve and see life changing results. I was glad to have found her!!!
From her healing
therapies, her Awareness Film Festival, her yoga studio, Skye has a clear vision of human healing and what she wants to achieve to help others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I see no changes to be made-only to have Skye's non-profit expand and continue to grow.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help get the word out to people in our community that we can serve and help plan or programs