Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.947375
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I would like to say one thing: Heal One World is a very safe environment meant for healing. I was an Intern over the summer and I had the chance to observe the yoga classes and some cranialsacral trou are treatments. First thing I noticed was that the yoga instructors definitely enjoy teaching. They cater to all levels of Yogis. They give those with more experience to try next level and beginners the chance to learn and perfect. Skye Kelly is amazing. I sometimes wonder if she is secretly Wonderwoman because she never sits down long enough to rest. Her energy and zeal for Heal One World--for people is something to be admired. She performs professional Cranialsacral treatments on donations. Her goal is to help heal. That is what Heal One World is for; it is for healing and learning how to heal. The mind, body and soul are connected and in this space you will learn how to soothe all three through many avenues. Great space. Great atmosphere. Great Organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have various forms of meditation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

Heal One World is a wonderful community space that serves people from all different backgrounds, races, socioeconomic class, etc. It provides a safe space for people, most of whom couldn't afford a to practice in a fancy Los Angeles yoga studio, to learn about yoga, meditation and other ways of healing and nurturing the body and mind.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Raise us more money so we could occupy a larger space.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

Great involvement beyond the studio through the Awareness Festival and other volunteer opportunities such as Make A Difference Day. All the clients I encountered are always ecstatic and happy with Heal One World.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

I had a wonderful experience with Heal One World. Heal One world opened my eyes to different healing methods along with a involving the Los Angeles community in different social, economic, environmental issues occurring around the country and world. Everyone who works with Heal One World is a volunteer. Everyone is passionate about working with individuals in need along with enlightening people in the community about the global community. Heal One World opens their doors to everyone. Heal One World is very accommodating and respectful and accepts anyone who walks in the doors. Heal One World has helped thousands of people and has the potential to reach out to even more. I am so inspired by Heal One World and their accomplishments. I hope to work alongside and with Heal One World again!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I hope for the events to be larger and more planning behind them!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

After seeing numerous doctors (western & holistic) for many years with no success, Skye was able to pinpoint exactly what my problem was. With Skye's treatments for the past 8 months I continue to improve and see life changing results. I was glad to have found her!!!
From her healing
therapies, her Awareness Film Festival, her yoga studio, Skye has a clear vision of human healing and what she wants to achieve to help others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I see no changes to be made-only to have Skye's non-profit expand and continue to grow.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

I am so proud to be on the board of this organization, the Executive Director and all of the volunteers go above what you can imagine to make a difference in this community, across Los Angeles with Bresee, Venice Family Clinic and more. The fact that everyone is a volunteer is an incredible feat. This is an organization that is going places, spreading healing, knowledge and empowerment. I only wish I could do even more. I am inspired everyday but their work that I get to help foster in small ways.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More funding to help it continue.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

Heal One World offers a unique service to a community in need. All of the volunteers selflessly offer their time to better the lives of others through the practice of yoga as well as other forms of healing. I enjoyed my time working along side Skye; she's an inspiring and passionate individual. I highly suggest volunteering for this organization or stopping in for a class!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

A non-profit that truly delivers exceptional healing opportunities for all!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 4, 2013

more

August 4, 2013

I NEVER EVEN HEARD OF THEM BEFORE TILL 1 DAY I WAS ON A PLANE RETURNING FROM SPAIN THERE WAS SOME TYPE OF A MAGAZINE ON THE PLANE THAT ACTUALLY WAS RATING DIFFERENT TYPE'S OF INSURANCE CO'S AMERICAN HOSPITALS AND SO ON AND SO FORTH. THEN THEY WERE RATING ORGANIZATIONS THAT ACTUALLY DO WHAT THEY SAY AND THERES NO BULLSHIT. SO I PICKED HEAL ONE WORLD.

I GUESS I SHOULD THE EMBASSY--THEY ARE THE ONES THAT OWN THE PUBLISHING CO. THAT PRINTED THE ENTIRE MAGAZINE.

THANKS
RICK EDWARDS

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

HIE SOME BEAUTIFUL MEN.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 3, 2013

more

August 3, 2013

Skye Kelly, founder of Heal One World is an amazing healer. I have been getting cranial sacral work from her and the work she does is out standing! Thank you so much Skye, without out your donation basis I would not be able to receive this wonderful healing work. You ate truly a God-send!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help get the word out to people in our community that we can serve and help plan or programs