Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.885
Write A Review
October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Heal One World is an amazing place that has provided me with the opportunity to practice yoga, zumba, tai chi, and pilates. Based in a community where these forms of exercise aren't readily available, I must applaud Skye Kelly for providing us with donation-based access. Everyone in the community is grateful Heal One World exists. The space where we meet is absolutely perfect and every single teacher provides quality, top-notch instruction.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 27, 2014

more

December 27, 2014

Heal One World is a great place to learn about new ways of relaxation and holistic health. While volunteering, I learned quite a bit and tried various types of meditation. I also observed the great enthusiasm during yoga and zumba classes. Everyone who came to class was always very friendly and seemed to have created a community. The founder is very passionate in her work and shows interest in doing more and creating a retreat center. Although I was not aware of and did not practice any of the techniques taught here, I was still welcomed and managed to learn a lot. It is a great non-profit and more people should be aware of its great contribution to the community.
October 11, 2014

more

October 11, 2014

H.O.W!
How do we live a long healthy life? Having H.O.W. (Heal One World) has changed my own life for the better and forever and I've only been participating for a year and a half or so here. Heal One World, means heal my own world to me, along with accepting everyone else has just this world.
So I want to get through this world feeling I tried to be as healthy which makes me happy as possible and if this was the major focus of more of the majority it would change this world. Healthy is a broad term I use to encompass the body along with the soul and mind. Healing yourself is easy b/c HOW nurtures and makes it a lifestyle.
Taking the yoga classes regularly is something I have never been able to do before HOW. I had taken them here and there as electives in high school and college making me love yoga. I lack discipline, yoga teaches discipline. Coming to practice gives you energy not takes, so I hope after some time of staying dedicated to classes that HOW has always offered on a schedule that is always there for me, I will be able to keep my own schedule better, live simpler, take less risk and love.
The instructors donate their time to lead the classes, so I really feel good about giving to HOW. The instructors are also there to spread awareness and share their healing tools. When I arrive it's always welcomed and I feel I am with friends, opportunity to be with other people striving to be better, teachers and students, HOW fits my needs by connecting kindred spirits. I love the feeling in a class at HOW when I think of the crazy world of LA outside around us and how they don't know right here there is a small group of people that don't care about that right now, we are in our own bodies, our own worlds and relaxing while millions are stressing. Good energy attracting good energy.
I thank the friend often that was a yoga instructor in my path that told me I could come to another class she leads at HOW, Heal One World is a gem I couldn't believe I came across.
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

Heal one world is a great place to practice activities that nourish the soul and connect with caring, passionate and talented people ! I volunteered through the awareness film festival which, thanks to the hard work of a few courageous and motivated people helped promote films that make a difference in a beautiful and generous way ! Great work, keep it up Skye !
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

I have been a patient for 2 years now and I have seen numerous benefits from the treatments and free classes I have taken. the yoga instructors are all so friendly, helpful and on point. I love the new zumba and meditation classes. There is always something new and it feels like such a welcoming place. I love HOW and have made new friends that are like minded from it. never would have met them otherwise and they are my neighboors. The treatments form Skye have changed my life and I am now able to work without pain for the first time in 20 years. i cannot speak highly enough about HOW. Thank you!
September 2, 2014

more

September 2, 2014

I serve as both a volunteer and a client at Heal One World. I have started receiving cranial sacral treatments from Skye here and already consider these to be life changing for me. I find so much admiration for Heal One World and it's role in our community and have been inspired to be present at the studio to witness the wonderful effect that the classes have. I am inspired by everything I am a part of here and look forward to participating more and more in this beautiful community.
August 21, 2014

more

August 21, 2014

I am so glad that I found Heal One World. It is a phenomenal place that offers amazing classes. I have received quite a few treatments from there as well and needless to say I'm hooked. Everyone is so nice and friendly. It is definitely a place to check out.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 20, 2014

more

August 20, 2014

The fact that such an organization even exists is phenomenal. It basically amounts to a public service, where an non-profit is actually providing the community with ways to heal their own body.
I've had great experiences with the cranial work done by Skye. She has a gentle touch, and her funny
insights help alleviate tension.
Some of the more Eastern practices are a little out of my personal interests, but the teachers all seem to be really chill people, and hell, I'll try something new.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them get a larger space.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 20, 2014

more

August 20, 2014

Attended several yoga classes and events with Heal One World both in Los Angeles and at Sundance in Park City. Always top notch events, with extremely friendly and talented volunteers offering their services to help heal and educate both individuals and the community at large. A great organization serving a great cause.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

So impressed with Heal One World and the work they do in the community. The cranial sacral work that I have had done with Skye has affected deep change and healing in my body and with each session we get to new layers. I am thrilled and grateful to be able to experience this level of healing and balance.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help get the word out to people in our community that we can serve and help plan or programs