Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.857145
Write A Review
August 13, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 23, 2012

I have just started helping at Haven Horse Ranch and am just sorry I didn't get involved sooner. At the ranch, special needs children have taken their first steps or spoken their first words while in... more

August 13, 2013

I have had the honor as a board member of Haven Horse Ranch to see happy smiles from therapy students as well as riding students. When a student wants to show how well they are performing, it speaks volumes of the program, staff, and their commitment to the organization! If you are looking for a program where the student is number one, then Haven Horse Ranch is the place!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2012

I have just started helping at Haven Horse Ranch and am just sorry I didn't get involved sooner. At the ranch, special needs children have taken their first steps or spoken their first words while interacting with wonderful horses that seem to know just what each child needs. Youth have learned that it is more important to turn their negative thoughts and actions into something positive while working with the horses and the needs of something other than themselves! It is like a large family, everyone different but all part of the family! Thank you Haven Horse Ranch!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 6, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 23, 2012

I have been honored to work with a group of people for many years now who are more like family than anything else. Everyone pitches in, everypone takes our mission to serve children with everything th... more

August 6, 2013

It's been said you are known by the company you keep. In that case we are in great company because Haven Horse Ranch has been blessed with the greatest volunteers and staff anywhere. What makes them great is their committment to the children and the mission. Each of them gives so much of their time and of themselves to the betterment of the lives of those we serve. It makes it such a joy to work with them on a daily basis. They are truly the backbone of this organization and they deserve the highest of accolades for all they do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2012

I have been honored to work with a group of people for many years now who are more like family than anything else. Everyone pitches in, everypone takes our mission to serve children with everything they have. And best of all, so many are straight up volunteers who don't necessarily know the children we serve, only that they need help so they jump in with both feet and do what they can. It has been an amazing journey for the last 23 years and one we look forward to continuing on for many years to come.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

I proud to be a board member at Haven Horse Ranch. This excellent organization strives to improve the quality of life for anyone who comes to the ranch. The Equine Therapy Program has been very successful in positively changing the lives of children and adults with disabilities. Haven Horse Ranch also works with at risk teenagers who are taught strong values and ethics. The needs of others are numerous and Haven Horse Ranch reaches out to assist. It is a haven for all.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers