Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.857145
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

Haven Horse Ranch is the best place to be for any kind of therapy, whether it be referred by a physician, or just a weekend getaway, Haven Horse Ranch has something for everyone to be involved in. I'm an occupational therapist by trade and always wanted to get involved in Equine-Assisted-Therapy, as I had been during grad school years. I finally had the opportunity when I received a mailing from St. Augustine University. A chance to be a part of something I loved to do, so I jumped at the opportunity! The Haven Horse Ranch staff and volunteers are so friendly, knowledgeable and dedicated to the children & young adults that they serve! It was the best weekend seminar I have ever been to thanks to all the Haven Horse Ranch Staff & volunteers!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't make any changes, why fix something if it's not broke?

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 16, 2013

more

August 16, 2013

I have recently had the opportunity to learn more about the amazing things that are happening at Haven Horse Ranch and I only wish I would have heard about them sooner! Through my position as a Speech/Language Pathologist with Next Step Therapy, I have been able to become more involved with the ranch through becoming a Certified Equine Therapist. Now I am able to see the life changing activities first hand with the children that are being served on the ranch. Haven Horse Ranch is a wonderful place where children with various disabilities and/or challenges can go to help them achieve greater personal independence.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 14, 2013

more

August 14, 2013

Haven Horseranch is a great organization to be a part of. Our team of therapists at Next Step Therapy recently started treating our kids out at the ranch and it has been great! Ric has made equine assisted therapy his top priority and it is amazing to see the results in the kids. We share his passion to help as many kids as possible achieve functional independence either through physical strength, speech, or controlled behavior. We are truly grateful for the opportunity to partner with Haven in changing the lives of children with special needs.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 14, 2013

more

August 14, 2013

I have known about Haven Horse Ranch for a few years, but just recently became actively involved by becoming a Certified Equine Assisted Therapy Instructor. I now see first hand what an amazing facility Ric has made for children with special needs. I am a Speech Pathologist with 39 years experience, and I can truthfully say that what I see in the therapy sessions is remarkable, The children become animated and do and say things at the end of a session that they were not doing at the beginning. His horses are so well trained that I have no doubt that the riders are safe. I work with many children who have significant sensory issues, and I believe that the Equine Assisted Therapy is a definite asset to their therapy program. I will work with as many as I can at the Ranch. The staff there has been wonderful and are a joy to work with. My only regret is that I did not get involved with Ric and his programs sooner.l

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2013

more

August 13, 2013

Wow! Is what I think when I think of Haven Horse Ranch a licensed SpiritHorse Therapeutic Center in St Augustine Florida. The ranch is ran with the children's safety first and the latest therapeutic approaches offered in the "therapy world" with equine therapy. This ranch truly benefits a child with a diagnosis through passion, love, knowledge, research, and the I CAN approach. With this type of enviroment a child CAN be successful. All therapeutic riding centers should be ran with the mission statement of Haven Horse Ranch. It is the most amazing professional experience not just for the volunteers/ professionals that make this ranch run but in turn gives the children a place to flourish through passion and spirit! I say congrads to Ric for a job well done! I would highly recommend the ranch to anyone.

Respectfully, Melanie COTA/L & Certified Equine Assisted Therapist

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers