Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
February 27, 2014

more

February 27, 2014

First Time Riding lessons for our 7 year old daughter .
What a beautiful serene spot to enjoy the afternoon .
Alyssa, our daughter enjoyed the entire experience . We were greeted by the owner and had a short oreintation on her responsibilities to the heard .. Lol, she was the boss !!
Onto grooming the horse, where she was taught brushing and getting the horse ready to ride . Then, .. immediately Alyssa was shown basic skill by Jarred how to direct her horse to turn right, left , and other stuff ..... Alyssa along with guidance from Jarred played horse soccer .. It was delightful for me as a spectator to watch from bleachers by arena . Alyssa learned the basic comands of horseback riding . Great experience with wonderful professional staff . Thank you Haven Horse !!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Bring lunch and have a picnic at the ranch !!

More feedback...

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 15, 2013

more

August 15, 2013

My daughter has been riding at Haven Horse Ranch for over 4 years now. Her symptoms of Autism have been greatly reduced thanks to Smokey, Fancy, Rayne, and of course the wonderful staff & volunteers too! Thank you Haven Horse Ranch!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 7, 2013

more

August 7, 2013

My seven year old son has cerebral palsy and walks with the aid of a walker. He has been receiving equine therapy at Haven Horse for three years now and within just a few months he was taking steps without his walker. His balance has also improved tremendously. The horses are beautiful and impressive, and the staff is incredible. They have been nothing but kind and supportive to our son and entire family. Our experience with Haven Horse has been nothing short of amazing!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

My daughter rides at Haven Horse Ranch. She loves every minute of riding her "Fancy". She gains more from riding than many of the other therapies she has been in. She has gone from being able to ride for only 15 mins to 30 mins at a time. She use to need people on both sides for her to ride, ow she needs only one, her balance and core muscles are so much better. The staff is wonderful, kind and caring, my daughter is not just a client to them, she is family and they are part of our family too.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

The ranch is the best! I rode as a child, and now I am back into it. It means so much to me!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

My six year old son goes to Haven Horse Ranch for Horse Therapy every week. He loves his time there on the horse and with the staff. Our son is developmentally delayed but also has trouble with his balance and muscle tightness. His PT had recommended horse therapy for him and we are so happy that we found Haven Horse Ranch. We are thrilled with the improvements he is making and it is always great to see his excitement when riding.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

The therapy my autistic child receives at Haven Horse Ranch is life altering. Having been in and out of various types of therapy for the past 16 years, Haven Horse Ranch has had a more positive impact than any other therapy my child has been through.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

My 15 year-old daughter has been participating in riding lessons, camps, fund raisers and volunteering at Haven Horse Ranch for the past four years. It has been a unique and very rewarding experience. The benefits are too numerous to count. It's about so much more than just riding a horse. She has grown in self confidence, independence, responsibility, motivation, leadership, respect and so much more. I have complete confidence in and impressed with the staff at Haven Horae Ranch and have observed their commitment, passion, knowledge and experience first hand. I cannot sing their praises enough. I would and do recommend this organization to anyone and everyone I meet.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers