Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.857145
Write A Review
August 24, 2014

more

August 24, 2014

Staff is friendly and helpful. Horses are well cared for. Great experience!
August 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 31, 2012

My 15 year-old daughter has been participating in riding lessons, camps, fund raisers and volunteering at Haven Horse Ranch for the past four years. It has been a unique and very rewarding experience.... more

August 15, 2014

My daughter has been taking riding lessons here for five years and has been asked to help the staff at Haven Horse Ranch. She was hired to work the summer camps too. We drive over 50 miles six times a month to attend these lessons. We could surely choose a closer ranch but they teach much more than just riding, i.e. character and ethics. The staff's professionalism and integrity is not seen often today and I truly appreciate them all.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide/obtain more funding for more horses, staff, equipment, etc.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2012

My 15 year-old daughter has been participating in riding lessons, camps, fund raisers and volunteering at Haven Horse Ranch for the past four years. It has been a unique and very rewarding experience. The benefits are too numerous to count. It's about so much more than just riding a horse. She has grown in self confidence, independence, responsibility, motivation, leadership, respect and so much more. I have complete confidence in and impressed with the staff at Haven Horae Ranch and have observed their commitment, passion, knowledge and experience first hand. I cannot sing their praises enough. I would and do recommend this organization to anyone and everyone I meet.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

My daughter loves her visits to the Ranch! She has been receiving therapy for almost a year now and her strength has improved tremendously.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

My 2 and a half year old daughter has infantile autism and is nonverbal. Since beginning therapy at Haven Horse Ranch she is beginning to say words and now calls me momma. I have tried numerous places in the area for therapy with my daughter and this is the only one that has really made a difference. From her first visit at the ranch we could see a difference in her behavior. She seems so much calmer and more focused since beginning equine therapy. She loves the horses and actually looks foward to going every week which is amazing considering at other therapies we have tried she did nothing but cry and hang on to my neck the entire time. This is a wonderful facility that works miracles. The staff is friendly and caring. The horses are well trained and work so well with the children. The land and the horses are well cared for and beautifully maintained. I am so happy I found Haven Horse Ranch and I would highly recommend it. It is the highlight of my daughter's week.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

My son has been receiving horse therapy for the last 4 months and it has been a definite answer to prayer! He loves it and I love watching him love it! The staff is wonderful and the heart behind what they do there is very encouraging.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

I am so thankful for Haven Horse Ranch they have provided an amazing opportunity and service for our son who has special needs. He loves going to therapy and riding the horses there. Such an amazing organization this is.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

My grand child has been taking lessons here for quite awhile now. I can not say enough good things about this organization! She often has a difficult time interacting with other humans; however, she loves horses. She has learned a lot since she has been taking lessons here and I really appreciate having this facility in our area. I have watched the staff and volunteers working with both children and adults with disabilities and they are all doing a great job! My child looks forward to her riding lessons all week! Her instructor is wonderful and always patient with her. She always provides positive feedback and helpful tips for improvement. Haven Horse Ranch has been a wonderful blessing for us!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find additional funding to expand/add more programs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

My daughter has been riding for a few months and loves it. Prior to her joining Haven, she had been going through a very difficult time with bullying and severe depression. Riding at the Ranch, helping with camp and learning more about equine therapy has been life changing for her. She is becoming a more positive person, happy and feels she is in a place where she can belong. The team at Haven are wonderful, supportive and truly care!! Thank you Haven!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

My 9 year old daughter recently visited Haven Horse Ranch with a friend for a 90 minute riding and equestrian education session. She had never been around horses at all before and she is usually scared of large animals. She was a little anxious about going. But, she had a wonderful experience! My daughter came home and shared everything she had learned about horses with me and told me how much she enjoyed grooming and riding her horse. She said her instructor was very friendly, interesting, and funny, too. And she said her horse was so gentle, patient and easy to ride. She fell in love with him! She can't wait to go back! We will definitely be returning and spreading the word to our friends. Thanks Haven Horse Ranch for my daughter's wonderful day!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

My daughter was born blind and with a form of cerebral palsy that limitied her abilities to crawl/roll/walk and also impaired other functions such as speech. She began going to Haven Horse Ranch at 3 years old, with no insurance to cover. The therapists and owners of the ranch insisted she continued going even though coverage of these services were not yet figured out. My daughter has been attending equine therapy there for almost a year, going once a week, and her motor function has improved tremendously. The balance needed to ride the horse has increased her trunk muscles, and the speech therapy she receives alongside the horse ride has improved her speech. She now knows when to say "walk on" "yeehaw" and so many other things. She asks to ride the horse every day. I have never seen anything excite my daughter like riding the horse does. The therapists, volunteers, and owners/managers of the ranch have been so giving and caring about my daughter's progress. You can tell they love what they do and how dedicated they are to changing these kids' lives. My daughter has never missed a session because expenses were not covered. I am so thankful we are apart of their program.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing about this organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers