Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.857145
Write A Review
August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

Haven Horse Ranch is the best place to be for any kind of therapy, whether it be referred by a physician, or just a weekend getaway, Haven Horse Ranch has something for everyone to be involved in. I'm an occupational therapist by trade and always wanted to get involved in Equine-Assisted-Therapy, as I had been during grad school years. I finally had the opportunity when I received a mailing from St. Augustine University. A chance to be a part of something I loved to do, so I jumped at the opportunity! The Haven Horse Ranch staff and volunteers are so friendly, knowledgeable and dedicated to the children & young adults that they serve! It was the best weekend seminar I have ever been to thanks to all the Haven Horse Ranch Staff & volunteers!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't make any changes, why fix something if it's not broke?

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

My grand child has been taking lessons here for quite awhile now. I can not say enough good things about this organization! She often has a difficult time interacting with other humans; however, she loves horses. She has learned a lot since she has been taking lessons here and I really appreciate having this facility in our area. I have watched the staff and volunteers working with both children and adults with disabilities and they are all doing a great job! My child looks forward to her riding lessons all week! Her instructor is wonderful and always patient with her. She always provides positive feedback and helpful tips for improvement. Haven Horse Ranch has been a wonderful blessing for us!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find additional funding to expand/add more programs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

My daughter has been riding for a few months and loves it. Prior to her joining Haven, she had been going through a very difficult time with bullying and severe depression. Riding at the Ranch, helping with camp and learning more about equine therapy has been life changing for her. She is becoming a more positive person, happy and feels she is in a place where she can belong. The team at Haven are wonderful, supportive and truly care!! Thank you Haven!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

My 9 year old daughter recently visited Haven Horse Ranch with a friend for a 90 minute riding and equestrian education session. She had never been around horses at all before and she is usually scared of large animals. She was a little anxious about going. But, she had a wonderful experience! My daughter came home and shared everything she had learned about horses with me and told me how much she enjoyed grooming and riding her horse. She said her instructor was very friendly, interesting, and funny, too. And she said her horse was so gentle, patient and easy to ride. She fell in love with him! She can't wait to go back! We will definitely be returning and spreading the word to our friends. Thanks Haven Horse Ranch for my daughter's wonderful day!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

My daughter was born blind and with a form of cerebral palsy that limitied her abilities to crawl/roll/walk and also impaired other functions such as speech. She began going to Haven Horse Ranch at 3 years old, with no insurance to cover. The therapists and owners of the ranch insisted she continued going even though coverage of these services were not yet figured out. My daughter has been attending equine therapy there for almost a year, going once a week, and her motor function has improved tremendously. The balance needed to ride the horse has increased her trunk muscles, and the speech therapy she receives alongside the horse ride has improved her speech. She now knows when to say "walk on" "yeehaw" and so many other things. She asks to ride the horse every day. I have never seen anything excite my daughter like riding the horse does. The therapists, volunteers, and owners/managers of the ranch have been so giving and caring about my daughter's progress. You can tell they love what they do and how dedicated they are to changing these kids' lives. My daughter has never missed a session because expenses were not covered. I am so thankful we are apart of their program.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing about this organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

I had the opportunity to visit the ranch with my niece who is one of the speech therapists working with the kids. She had talked about what a huge difference it makes to the children she works with, and I was interested in seeing what had her so passionate about Haven Horse Ranch. Well, after spending half a day, I could see it! What a great place for kids to step out of what they know and experience something that truly was life changing for them. I live in Colorado and generally feel that I should support local initiatives. However, the passion I saw in the therapists, volunteers and Rick made me want to help. I decided to sponsor a child and am happy to see that monthly withdrawal from my checking account since I absolutely know that it's changing lives.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

My son attends for therapy and it has tremendously helped him over come challenging obstacles for him. He constantly ask about the horse therapy, and he looks forward to being out there with the wonderful team and staff that works really hard with him. I can't thank them enough for what they do for my son because it shows everyday!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I like everything that they have to offer, so there are no changes needed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

My daughter has gone to camp there for the past 2 years and loves it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

To keep my daughter interested, I think allowing her to use more skills in the show would make the show at the end of camp more worthwhile to her. Other than that we love it and everyone involved.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

I became involved with the ranch both from a fund raising and customer standpoint this year. I am extremely inpressed with the level of professionalism that they bring to their approach to everything from fundraisers to therapy and lessons for the general public. Everyone there is devoted to the kids and really give of themselves to make sure they get the best out of their experience at the ranch.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

I went to the ranch to ride and found out about the services they provide. I was amazed, it was one of the most organized non-profits with a great cause. I hope that Have Horse Ranch can continue to do the great work for many years to come.

Lisa

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers