Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.857145
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
August 24, 2014

more

August 24, 2014

Staff is friendly and helpful. Horses are well cared for. Great experience!
August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

Haven Horse Ranch is a wonderful place for kids and adults with disabilities. The look on their faces when they are on the horse is priceless.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No change

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 15, 2014

more

August 15, 2014

I started volunteering at Haven Horse Ranch as a horse handler for the Equine Therapy program at the beginning of 2014. I love being around horses and have a background in early childhood education and thought what a great way to combine the two. I have been amazed at the changes that can be seen in a handicapped child after only a few visits to the ranch. Whether it is a physical handicap that is helped by the strengthening of the core muscles and the limbering of tightened muscles by playing games of stretching as we ride around the ring; the verbal responses from one who doesn't speak that are initiated from being at the top of the world, on their horse; or the autistic child who verbalizes and begins interacting with the world; they all may seem small goals, but to the child, the parent and therapists these are huge steps to be celebrated!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 31, 2012

My 15 year-old daughter has been participating in riding lessons, camps, fund raisers and volunteering at Haven Horse Ranch for the past four years. It has been a unique and very rewarding experience.... more

August 15, 2014

My daughter has been taking riding lessons here for five years and has been asked to help the staff at Haven Horse Ranch. She was hired to work the summer camps too. We drive over 50 miles six times a month to attend these lessons. We could surely choose a closer ranch but they teach much more than just riding, i.e. character and ethics. The staff's professionalism and integrity is not seen often today and I truly appreciate them all.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide/obtain more funding for more horses, staff, equipment, etc.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2012

My 15 year-old daughter has been participating in riding lessons, camps, fund raisers and volunteering at Haven Horse Ranch for the past four years. It has been a unique and very rewarding experience. The benefits are too numerous to count. It's about so much more than just riding a horse. She has grown in self confidence, independence, responsibility, motivation, leadership, respect and so much more. I have complete confidence in and impressed with the staff at Haven Horae Ranch and have observed their commitment, passion, knowledge and experience first hand. I cannot sing their praises enough. I would and do recommend this organization to anyone and everyone I meet.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

My daughter loves her visits to the Ranch! She has been receiving therapy for almost a year now and her strength has improved tremendously.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

My 2 and a half year old daughter has infantile autism and is nonverbal. Since beginning therapy at Haven Horse Ranch she is beginning to say words and now calls me momma. I have tried numerous places in the area for therapy with my daughter and this is the only one that has really made a difference. From her first visit at the ranch we could see a difference in her behavior. She seems so much calmer and more focused since beginning equine therapy. She loves the horses and actually looks foward to going every week which is amazing considering at other therapies we have tried she did nothing but cry and hang on to my neck the entire time. This is a wonderful facility that works miracles. The staff is friendly and caring. The horses are well trained and work so well with the children. The land and the horses are well cared for and beautifully maintained. I am so happy I found Haven Horse Ranch and I would highly recommend it. It is the highlight of my daughter's week.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

My son has been receiving horse therapy for the last 4 months and it has been a definite answer to prayer! He loves it and I love watching him love it! The staff is wonderful and the heart behind what they do there is very encouraging.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

I am so thankful for Haven Horse Ranch they have provided an amazing opportunity and service for our son who has special needs. He loves going to therapy and riding the horses there. Such an amazing organization this is.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

Great things happen at Haven Horse Ranch...
How they help children with special needs is out of this world. .
Seeing the changes these children have made doing equine therapy is priceless. ..
GOD bless those who work and volunteer at haven horse ranch

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

The owner is terribly rude and lacking in hospitality and good business manners. Staff is wonderful but the owner spoils the bunch...

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hide owner from clients.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers