Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
12.6875345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 10, 2012

more

August 10, 2012

Their Genuine care for all no matter what ethnic, social, cultural background is incredable! They really are filling a huge need here in our community and internationally both socially and economically by providing Free medical and dental care, treating those that are in need with dignity and respect. The founders John and Mary have an incredable heart for helping people. The goals they set before them are nothing short of wonderful and incredable! Thank you John and Mary! MR

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 4, 2014

more

March 4, 2014

This place has GREATLY helped out my family. If it wasn't for Harvest Time, I don't know what we would have done. Some of the prices can be a little high at times, but they are still 30-60% under what it is in other stores. I got to meet the owners of this place and they have the most genuine hearts.

Thank God for Harvest Time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If anything, possibly look at the dates on food a little better. Otherwise GREAT PLACE!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 24, 2014

more

January 24, 2014

It's getting to pricey everytime people go there the prices go up you can't go online to get prices from wal-mart (exc) the stuff is donated from diffrent stores for people can afford to buy it used to get stuff cheaper then wal-mart now might as well go to wal-mart and by the same stuff you have cheaper you raised the price on everything to benefit youself to pay your car payments i guess you don't have any pride in what Harvest Time International Inc is all about that's for sure not about you living high off the hog

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

lower the prices so people can afford to buy instead of going to wal-mar or other stores

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2013

more

November 28, 2013

I lost my respect for Harvest Time when they fired countless staff over the past few months claiming "money problems". This place profits off of poor people while the owners and all of their relatives employed there drive luxury cars. It must be really hard to pay your staff with car payments that high.

For a place that has so much potential, it's a shame that no one has stepped in or complained. the owners are there to make money and look good to donors, and don't care what happens to their loyal employees or their customers. If this is supposed to be a "Christian" organization, I'd hate to see what heathens would do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Harvest time is a coverup for the pastors needs.
Employees work no breaks except a 30 minute lunch.
Which wouldnt be so bad except they work in non air conditioned areas and on their feet the majority of the time.
If this place is indeed a missionary there to help people why does a
quota need to met daily, total $ taken in for the day beeds to be reported by 5:15?
Volunteers have wised up and have stop coming because they realized working for a tyrant like Betty and scammers John and Mary Murphy is not work it.
Donations that are suppose to go hurricane and disator victims end up on the store floor for sale.
Don't believe?
Come in for urself.
See how workers are treated like third world prisoners.
See how the nasty the store is jept while John and Mary drive infinity cars.
Do not waste ur time volunteering or working here.
Only come to investigate and report ur finding here for all to know.
The 5 stars are from harvet time administration lying to the public.
Come see for urself!
Harvest may have started out with a good heart but now greed has taken over.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

SHUT IT DOWN! The stores are nasty, dirty with rat traps all over the place. Food are outdated and OSHA needs to come in.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 9, 2013

more

March 9, 2013

For several years I was a 24HR caregiver. Our family's income hardly covered the essentials. No extra for stuff people take for granted, like OJ, a car, meat, fish, chicken, fresh produce. Harvest Time fulfilled a need. ...for several years...UNTIL the last year! Someone has decided to raise prices, far above, in some cases, what you can buy and pay for in dollar stores, even Publix(with coupons). They are telling every employee to tell the "complainers" it's due to Harvest Time now having to pay for food items from previous donating vendors. Employees are saying the general public is fed up. I NO LONGER can afford to shop there. I'm telling my senior high-rise fellow occupants about what is going on, and, they too, agree not to be able to shop there any more. Funny how Second Harvest in Orlando gets all their items donated, and Harvest Time has to pay. Something stinks in Sanford.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 6, 2012

more

February 6, 2012

This is a great place -- when you needed a helping hand they were great to me and my family--its just sometime price be to high on some items then things be one price today and another price the next day on the side Bonnie and Betty run omg price go up and up everyday it like going to walmart. Same price. Then some of your working not friendly at all special Bonnie .

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 18, 2010

more

September 18, 2010

I have had a membership card for over four years now. It was time to re-new but because we make to much money according to the chart the lady had we were not allowed to renew. We were turned away. We work for a living & do not get ANY state assistance. We have bills like all other american's and appreciated the savings we got at Harvest Time. Maybe you guys should require a pay stub because if all people were honest like I was there would be less people going to Harvest Time! The lady asked us if we were losing our home? I guess if we didn't pay our bills then maybe she would have given us the card. Very Sad!

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers