Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
12.6875345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 25, 2013

more

November 25, 2013

i came here to work and complete my community service hours for probation. when I first came I met the 2 coordinators terry and frankie. terry was quiet and frankie was funny and kind. working in the back was terrible, betty and ken are the meanest people i have ever met. i liked being in the office with frankie she would make me file and made me feel welcome. i found out that she was fired and i just dont have any motivation to go there. people are rude and they make me feel like a bad person. terry is never there. a lot of nice people get fired there. bring back some happy people and put some cold air in the warehouse.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2013

more

June 26, 2013

I've started volunteering here for almost a full 2 weeks and might I just say that this place is amazing. The people here are the nicest around, they truly care about the well being of their volunteers and their workers. The work they have me do is pretty fun, the people there are EXTREMELY friendly and caring. I've looked at a myriad of different community service options I had open to me, but once I came here, I knew that this is the place I wanted to do my full 100 hours. I would recommend anyone wanting to do community service hours to come here.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't know of any changes that I would make, I simply love working here.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2012

more

September 24, 2012

They sell BROKEN and DAMAGED items and WILL NOT RETURN YOUR MONEY. They Sell EXPIRED food and WILL NOT RETURN YOUR MONEY. They sell at slightly less than original retail. Many there are rude. The "Pastor" and his family have got to be raking it in since everything they sell, they get for free! What a racket!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 14, 2011

more

March 14, 2011

I've volunteered at Harvest time for over a year. i found everyone there to be very caring and compassionate about helping people who are in need.If You are looking for a place to volunteer I highly recommend Harvest time.You will be greatly blessed.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

yes

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing

June 3, 2010

more

June 3, 2010

Harvest-Time International is a wonderful Christian Community Assistance organization that is there to help all those who are in need, either Locally, State wide, Nationally, or Global. Many of us have come and volunteered, made friends, cried and prayed for each other or for those who have come in with no other place to turn to. I fine Harvest-Time employees giving of themselves. And this was in tune to the Haiti Disaster Relief, at the time of the earthquake that took place. Harvest-Time is the best of non-profits. God Bless

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My experience with Harvest-Time International has been a blessing of love to me. With all my hardships, and everything I have ever gone through, I have come to fine that there is hope. I have experience joy and to work here is a blessing in many ways.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Each staff member at Harvest-Time are very helpful and I fine that their hearts give joy to others. There is something about their help and the smiles they have that softens the soul. God Bless them all.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers