Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
12.6875345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 10, 2012

more

August 10, 2012

Their Genuine care for all no matter what ethnic, social, cultural background is incredable! They really are filling a huge need here in our community and internationally both socially and economically by providing Free medical and dental care, treating those that are in need with dignity and respect. The founders John and Mary have an incredable heart for helping people. The goals they set before them are nothing short of wonderful and incredable! Thank you John and Mary! MR

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 4, 2014

more

March 4, 2014

This place has GREATLY helped out my family. If it wasn't for Harvest Time, I don't know what we would have done. Some of the prices can be a little high at times, but they are still 30-60% under what it is in other stores. I got to meet the owners of this place and they have the most genuine hearts.

Thank God for Harvest Time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If anything, possibly look at the dates on food a little better. Otherwise GREAT PLACE!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 24, 2014

more

January 24, 2014

It's getting to pricey everytime people go there the prices go up you can't go online to get prices from wal-mart (exc) the stuff is donated from diffrent stores for people can afford to buy it used to get stuff cheaper then wal-mart now might as well go to wal-mart and by the same stuff you have cheaper you raised the price on everything to benefit youself to pay your car payments i guess you don't have any pride in what Harvest Time International Inc is all about that's for sure not about you living high off the hog

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

lower the prices so people can afford to buy instead of going to wal-mar or other stores

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2013

more

November 28, 2013

I lost my respect for Harvest Time when they fired countless staff over the past few months claiming "money problems". This place profits off of poor people while the owners and all of their relatives employed there drive luxury cars. It must be really hard to pay your staff with car payments that high.

For a place that has so much potential, it's a shame that no one has stepped in or complained. the owners are there to make money and look good to donors, and don't care what happens to their loyal employees or their customers. If this is supposed to be a "Christian" organization, I'd hate to see what heathens would do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 25, 2013

more

November 25, 2013

i came here to work and complete my community service hours for probation. when I first came I met the 2 coordinators terry and frankie. terry was quiet and frankie was funny and kind. working in the back was terrible, betty and ken are the meanest people i have ever met. i liked being in the office with frankie she would make me file and made me feel welcome. i found out that she was fired and i just dont have any motivation to go there. people are rude and they make me feel like a bad person. terry is never there. a lot of nice people get fired there. bring back some happy people and put some cold air in the warehouse.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Harvest time is a coverup for the pastors needs.
Employees work no breaks except a 30 minute lunch.
Which wouldnt be so bad except they work in non air conditioned areas and on their feet the majority of the time.
If this place is indeed a missionary there to help people why does a
quota need to met daily, total $ taken in for the day beeds to be reported by 5:15?
Volunteers have wised up and have stop coming because they realized working for a tyrant like Betty and scammers John and Mary Murphy is not work it.
Donations that are suppose to go hurricane and disator victims end up on the store floor for sale.
Don't believe?
Come in for urself.
See how workers are treated like third world prisoners.
See how the nasty the store is jept while John and Mary drive infinity cars.
Do not waste ur time volunteering or working here.
Only come to investigate and report ur finding here for all to know.
The 5 stars are from harvet time administration lying to the public.
Come see for urself!
Harvest may have started out with a good heart but now greed has taken over.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

SHUT IT DOWN! The stores are nasty, dirty with rat traps all over the place. Food are outdated and OSHA needs to come in.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2013

more

June 26, 2013

I've started volunteering here for almost a full 2 weeks and might I just say that this place is amazing. The people here are the nicest around, they truly care about the well being of their volunteers and their workers. The work they have me do is pretty fun, the people there are EXTREMELY friendly and caring. I've looked at a myriad of different community service options I had open to me, but once I came here, I knew that this is the place I wanted to do my full 100 hours. I would recommend anyone wanting to do community service hours to come here.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't know of any changes that I would make, I simply love working here.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

Not only do they treat you with dignity but they go beyond in trying to find ways to help you out in your medical and dental needs. As a patient in the health I can't say enough about how well they treat you and will go beyond to make an appt if you need to be soon sooner than the scheduled apt. As a new patient for the dental I will be going in on Friday and having 6 teeth extracted for free.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 12, 2013

more

March 12, 2013

Im an ex employee, I quit because from the outside it looked nice but once I was in it became a nightmare, and most of the reviews here are true. behind the scenes harvest time is a sinking ship. employees are treated like sweatshop workers and receive no breaks except a 30 minute lunch. your expected to be on your feet the entire time, no talking and limited restroom visits. management needs extensive training on how to treat people and how to communicate. bonnie was mean she doesnt work there anymore but every once and a while i'll see her downtoen, and terry doesnt work. shes' been there for some time and its wierd how she gets so many days off and still remains hired. Yes prices are going up because now harvest buys their stuff and needs to make the $ back. Yes the workers are mean and rude but maninly because management is mean and rude to them. and yes the owners are stealing your money. but its really simple dont shop there and dont work there.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 9, 2013

more

March 9, 2013

For several years I was a 24HR caregiver. Our family's income hardly covered the essentials. No extra for stuff people take for granted, like OJ, a car, meat, fish, chicken, fresh produce. Harvest Time fulfilled a need. ...for several years...UNTIL the last year! Someone has decided to raise prices, far above, in some cases, what you can buy and pay for in dollar stores, even Publix(with coupons). They are telling every employee to tell the "complainers" it's due to Harvest Time now having to pay for food items from previous donating vendors. Employees are saying the general public is fed up. I NO LONGER can afford to shop there. I'm telling my senior high-rise fellow occupants about what is going on, and, they too, agree not to be able to shop there any more. Funny how Second Harvest in Orlando gets all their items donated, and Harvest Time has to pay. Something stinks in Sanford.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers