Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
123.2413845
Write A Review
July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

Harvest Time International is a great and trustworthy organization. I have donated to HTI for many years and it feels good to know that they will do with the donations what they say. I also like the fact that they don't believe in free hand outs to everybody.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 28, 2014

more

November 28, 2014

Today this organization was said to be open, after three volunteers signed up (Myself one of them) , we were sent confirmation emails that we were still good to go for Today. After arriving, we found the place completely dark and when we called the office our messages were ignored. Honestly, I was appalled at the overall treatment of us volunteers- I will not be returning.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 4, 2014

more

November 4, 2014

I have volunteered and have done tons of charity for my community. Im a single mom of 4 and one is chronically ill. This is the first time i have ever needed help and cant seem to get any. I dont know if I dont know who to talk to or what. But i cant get the help. Im trying to make rent and cant feed my kids. Im self employed and cant get help bc I dont have pay stubs. Ive had my job for 10 years. Im devastated that I've never asked for anything and cant get help the one time i need it. My name is Rebecca. 4079364776 if anyone knows how to do this
September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The last several years their prices have gone bonkerz! They are supposed to be helping those who need help, not screwing them. The final nail in the coffin was last month I was overcharged at checkout by $10. The register lady just kept ringing up other customers as I waited for over 20 minutes. Seems NOBODY has a brain there to just give me $10 cash back and send me on my way while they figure out how to process the over ring. What do they need me there for? A bunch of morons. Tired of standing and waiting I ripped up my receipt and exited. Good riddance.
July 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

HTI is such a life source for Seminole county. My wife and I have donated occasionally for the past several years and feel great about the work they do. We have also taken a tour of the facilities to get a first hand feel of the operations and were very impressed. So many people coming through every day to receive help and the staff is very professional and does a great work. HTI is also unique because it is not just a food bank. People in need can receive food, clothing, house cleaning items, personal care and even furniture. They definitely make a difference and are a trustworthy, longstanding organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of any changes I would make

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 24, 2014

more

June 24, 2014

Harvest Time is an amazing ministry. Years ago, when our family was going through some very hard times, Harvest Time stepped in and met some of our needs. I will never forget their kindness and graciousness during that time. Since then, our family has volunteered with Christmas Bag of Joy. It's truly amazing to see the faces and hear the stories of people who are able to give Christmas gifts to their kids because of HTI. I also saw many years, when there weren't enough donated gifts to meet the needs, that members of the Harvest Time team would go and purchase gifts so that they wouldn't run out of gifts for the people. I also appreciate the fact that HTI offers practical counseling to help change situations.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Harvest Time is an amazing ministry. The way the organization is run and kindness of the people running it is extraordinary. I am continuously impressed with their generosity and willingness to help low income families meet their many needs. My family and I have been donating toys and our time to their annual Christmas event for the last 5 years and we will continue to do so.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

I have never been to Harvest Time Inc, however I know friends that have served there through volunteering , and also know individuals that serve in management as well. All those involved in either capacity have been faithful and concerned about the quality and care that goes into making Harvest Time successful! I plan to someday volunteer there myself because I am aware of the large volume of products they offer and the huge responsibility that goes with administering all their resources to people who are relying on them. I know many have been served well through this organization and we need to support this ministry that serves and provides so much for so many!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My experience in Harvest Time International as a volunteer has been excellent. It's a great place to volunteer and get back to the community. Great vision and mission for those who are in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

Harvest time international is a great organization. I have volunteered there countless times and I can only say good things about this place. John and Mary Murphy truly have hearts for the people. They work extremely hard to keep this place running. All of these negative reviewers fail to realize how much they have given up to build a place not for themselves, but for the community. I have personally seen this ministry change so many peoples lives and is continuing to do so. Thank you so much for allowing me to help out in the community. I can tell this organization is only about helping people. I look forward to continue volunteering there.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers