Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.846155
Write A Review
November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I just want to thank Guine and Harvest Now for the opportunity to be involved and contribute to the foundation and groundwork that has been layed to help the people of India. This was my first trip to India and feel privileged to be part of such a wonderful cause. Once you see what the impact is first hand, you realize how powerful and effective organizations like Harvest Now are. We are very blessed and this experience not only challenged me personally but also prompted me to want to be part of this incredible ministry in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I just returned from a 15 day ministry trip to India and Thailand with Pastor Guine and Harvest NOW INC. I was impressed with his love for the nations and especially his love and ministry to the people of India. The children's home is such a positive testimony of the grace of Christ to rescue the lost children of India. The children are loved, fed, clothed, housed, and introduced to the saving grace of Jesus Christ. Harvest NOW is making an impact by training and sending pastors to reach India one village at a time. I was challenged and rewarded as i lived among and ministered to the great people of India. Thank you Guine and Harvest NOW for the opportunity to carry the message of Christ and His church to India and Thailand.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 21, 2012

more

July 21, 2012

Traveling in India with Guine and team was an answer to a long term prayer to meet pastors in India. From the heart of Deli to the villages of the Himalayas we met ministers in love with Jesus. To know how much the believers in Jesus have to joyfully suffer, to experience the humility, grace and hospitality that the connection to our one God brings; only by being in the center of India's people could this ever have come about. We learned more than we gave, we were encouraged more than we encouraged, we received more accepting fellowship than we would have imagined. Jesus is the true Lord of India and His people shared the life and heart of what it mean to be a follower of Christ. Daniel and Eileen Forman
Olympia, Washington

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 19, 2012

more

July 19, 2012

The Light has been partnering with Lisa & Guine Anderson of Harvest Now for the past 6 years and have been blessed by their tremendous ministry through the world. Their world-wide impact in orphanages, missions, and pastoral conferences is both fruitful and anointed. We have found their ministry not to only abide by the highest ethical standards but one of God's love. We are proud to partner with this ministry and recommend it highly for any church or individual to be associated to further the kingdom of God according to Mark 16:15.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2012

more

April 10, 2012

I have traveled with Guine Anderson's ministry in China, India and Nepal. They are doing a great work supporting the indigenous leaders and helping to provide training so that the local leaders can impact their own villages, cities and nations. I have seen their ministry be consistent in their work for the 14 years that I have known Guine and Lisa.

Photos

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 6, 2012

more

April 6, 2012

My wife and I first meet Guine and Lisa in about 1999, at that time we felt lead to support needy children. Guine connected us with two precious little girls in the Asonsol School. Since then we have supported our girls and watched them grow and mature into beautiful young women. The oldest will graduate high school this year and hopes to attend college, the other graduates next year. We have watched their progress through pictures, letters and visits from Guine and Lisa as well as three personal friends who have been to India and met our girls. We consider Guine and Lisa and their family as close friends and Harvest NOW a model for missions to India and the world, every seed sown will be tended carefully.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The personal witness of Guine, Lisa, their family, Guine's father & brother, Lisa's parents and numerous other people as well as the results of mission projects we have been part of.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Be more of an encouraging to them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

We were looking for a way to change the life of a needy child.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

We have been blessed of God to give regularly for over 12 years.

What would you tell others about this organization?

From personal contact through many people, Guine and Lisa and Harvest NOW are spreading the Gospel of Jesus Christ through training and support of native missionary's in a very effective way.

April 1, 2012

more

April 1, 2012

In the last 10 years I have made 7 trips to India with Guine Anderson, President of Harvest Now. I have enjoyed visiting many different Victory Churches in various parts of India. Harvest Now has focused on training evangelists and pastors and has established churches, many of them in remote tribal areas where the gospel had not been preached before. I have met many of the church leaders and I can testify that they are committed to the gospel of Jesus Christ and welcome the ministry of the Holy Spirit. Harvest Now also ministers in many other nations as well, supporting orphanages and strengthening churches.

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have prayerfully and financially supported Guinie and Lisa Anderson through Harvest Now, for about 15 years and am in awe how God has multiplied seed sown into this work. Thousands of souls have been redeemed through the local pastors and teachers that have been taught the gospel of Jesus, trained, and commissioned; as well as through the many orphanages this organization operates. They are very frugal with at home expenses; being a good witness to God’s provision, but not being extravagant about their personal needs.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I must confess that I don't know a lot about Harvest Now but I have visited their website several times and intend to support the wonderful work they are doing in Asansol, West Bengal at a future date. However, my daughter Rebecca & I met Guine Anderson (and some members of his family) "by chance" on an overnight train journey between Hong Kong and Shanghai in the summer of 2011. I was wandering up the train and a friendly voice called out to me and invited me into their cabin where we talked about Christianity and at that time I no longer considered myself a Christian. Before I went, Guine shared some food & drink with me and said that he would pray for me. When we arrived in Shanghai, Guine was alongside us in the queue and with the help of some of his Chinese Christian friends organised a taxi to take us to our hotel, We were grateful for his help. Later on in the year and back at home in Wales, UK, I had real problems in my marriage and the Lord told me to share these problems with Guine (via Facebook) and he called people together to pray for my/our situation and his advise to me was to "go back with love" which worked and my marriage has since been completely restored and I am, once again, back in the Kingdom which I never thought would have been possible. So, I thought I would share my experiences for you to understand the heart of the man (and his wife) at the center of this wonderful work. It's a heart just like the heart of the Lord he serves. :-)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2000

March 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

wow what a great ministry. I have been associated with it for years and watched it grow into a world class work. The dedication of the board and ministry staff is above excellence. The love of the Lord is the most open expression of hands on ministry i truly have experienced in this field. I have encouraged many to check out how they can get involved with it. My sincere desire is for the Lord to increase abundantly in finances and workers to pay it to. Keep going Harvest Now, I am sure there are many seeking just such as you to partner with.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers