Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.956525
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

my daughter bought a home in dexter n.m. the well did not work it was over 100 degrees outside four of us needed somewhere to get a shower i called these people and they lent us clean towels and a nice private shower where my wife & daughter were safe and could get cleaned up they were very polite and helpful thanks loads ron bell & family

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2012

more

October 20, 2012

I was part of a service organzation which was looking for a non profit to assist. When we started looking we kept hearing about Harvest Ministries which was doing so much good for our community and the surrounding counties. We asked if they could use additional support and were informed that they had far more need than they had the resources for. They feed over 20,000 people a month over a three county area and partner about 18 other agencies to help them! We held a food drive five years ago donating over 2,000 pounds of food and have done one every year since with the drives getting bigger every year to help them out. Our club has visited their facility and we were all thoroughly impressed with their organization and the work they do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

Every time I've helped out or stopped by to drop off donates to Harvest Ministries of Roswell. Pastor Rubie always has a smile on his face and helping the people there. He is aways thankful of any donates made not just food, but clothing as well. God has blessed the community through this ministry.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

Harvest Ministries of Roswell is a well-run organization that helps other organizations in our area. They help their clients with food assistance; job skills training; and financial, personal, and Biblical counseling. They also distribute food that they receive (either from donations or from a larger food bank) to smaller food pantries in nearby towns and cities. Harvest Ministries is well-known in our community as a place where people can get help. When our local church closed its doors, we gave Harvest Ministries most of the money in our bank account because of how much they help the entire community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

An incredible outreach in our city located right on Main Street. You can always see lines of people waiting to get help, its just awesome.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

Harvest Ministries of Roswell is a compassionate, caring organization, which helps people with food, various counseling needs and other vital assistance, including employment assistance. They started out by providing winter coats and blankets and have grown into a large non-profit organization, helping thousands of people, in many counties of SE New Mexico.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Greet clients, answer phones, sort food, pack food, interview and pray with clients, or counsel families in need with the love and hope of Jesus. Volunteer