Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.956525
Write A Review
October 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The staff was very friendly and helpful in explaining how the volunteers are to help out. It is truly a community group that volunteers there. Everytime I went I saw new people at the building helping out. The service, distributing food to needy people and organizations is a welcome help in ANY community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

Harvest Ministries is a wonderful ministry that shares the love of Jesus with those in need. Not only do clients receive physical food from the food bank, they are given spiritual food as well. Pastor Rubie shares a message from the Bible and volunteers pray with them as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

Harvest Ministries is a Christ lead help for many spiritially and physically hungery people. I enjoy volunteering here. The staff and the other volunteers are warm servants of God. Many more hands and hearts are needed to serve the people of Roswell with needed food, helping with job searches, and praying with them. I find that I benefit with more blessings from our clients each time I come to help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

I'm an interviewer at Harvest, so get to chat w/the people who come for help, whether it be food, bus passes, counseling or prayer--sometimes a combination of these! So many ppl are hurting financially and emotionally and leave happier and more encouraged than when they walked in the door. Over and over I hear how "blessed" they feel knowing that such a caring ministry is there for them when there is more month at the end of the money!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

Harvest Ministries is such a vital ministry in our community. The needs being met here are not just physical hunger, but spiritual hunger and emotional hunger as well. I want to express that I have not just been a volunteer with Harvest before, but I have been blessed by this ministry in a time of need for my own family. We have all experienced times of struggle in our lives when we just needed someone to come along side of us to lend their arms of love to help and encourage us onward. I thank God for this ministry and its volunteers who strive to show the love of Jesus to all who walk through their doors!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

For those families and individuals in our area who are suffering from devastating setbacks or are just struggling to survive, Harvest Ministries has provided wise counsel, nutritious food assistance, and an opportunity to plug into the life-changing healing and hope to be found in the Gospel of Jesus Christ. I started volunteering at Harvest Ministries about 7 years ago and have had many enriching and encouraging encounters with the precious people Harvest ministers to on a daily basis. I have had the privilege of sorting coats and doing laundry for our homeless population and I helped with the interior planning and design of our new Ministry Center in 2010. I have worked with the Pantry Ladies filling grocery bags for our clients who walk in the front door, and I've worked with the freight staff to process donated food and dispense it to the 18 Partner Agencies who make it possible for more of our struggling families, children, youth, homeless, senior citizens, and veterans to be reached with nutritious food choices. Harvest is makiing a huge difference!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

My experience at Harvest Ministry has been very rewarding. I feel we're meeting a real and vital need of our less fortunate neighbors. I also find the folks I work with are good humored, very kind and a joy to share time with. God bless this community outreach.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2012

more

October 10, 2012

As a local pastor in Roswell, NM I have seen first hand the impact that Harvest Ministries makes to people each and every day. Not only to those who enter the doors of Harvest Ministries each week, but have seen the impact to local ministries in Roswell who are supported by and partner with Harvest Ministries to meet the needs of hungry, desperate, and hurting people. Also each time I am able to volunteer or be a part of a volunteer opportunity, I am always blessed and impressed with how organized each department of the ministry is conducted. Harvest Ministries is a true reflection of Matthew 25: 37 - 40

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 9, 2012

more

October 9, 2012

I have volunteered for Harvest Ministries for 3 years and have found this ministry to one of great importance in Roswell and surrounding communities! Pastor Rubie has instilled in his volunteers and each person who enters the doors the importance of meeting people's physical needs with food, their emotional needs with encouragement, and their spiritual needs with prayers and scripture. Pastor Rubie goes the extra mile in each contact he has, developing Harvest to be a well oiled ministry.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 9, 2012

more

October 9, 2012

Harvest Ministries of Roswell, NM I have been a volunteer at Harvest Ministries for the last two years. Even though food goes out the front door for hurting families, it is much more. Individuals are prayed for and encouraged in every day needs. One of my favorite memories is finding a cake that would work for a wedding cake after a young couple had been counciled, loved on, prayed for and given food. It felt good to be a part of the happy moments of life. Many come in feeling defeated and alone. Sometimes they need a kind word and a hug as much as they need food.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Greet clients, answer phones, sort food, pack food, interview and pray with clients, or counsel families in need with the love and hope of Jesus. Volunteer