Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.956525
Write A Review
October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

my daughter bought a home in dexter n.m. the well did not work it was over 100 degrees outside four of us needed somewhere to get a shower i called these people and they lent us clean towels and a nice private shower where my wife & daughter were safe and could get cleaned up they were very polite and helpful thanks loads ron bell & family

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2012

more

October 21, 2012

We are a non-profit domestic violence shelter. Funding is very tight, but our volume of clients served has not decreased with our funding. Harvest Ministries provides a critical service to our organization by providing food of all kinds for our clients. Our organization provides safety and services to victims of domestic violence, and with the help of our friends at Harvest Ministries, we provide these families with the services they need to avoid a dangerous situation, homelessness, and give them the strength they need to build a new and healthy life. Harvest Ministries has always been generous with us and we are thankful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The staff was very friendly and helpful in explaining how the volunteers are to help out. It is truly a community group that volunteers there. Everytime I went I saw new people at the building helping out. The service, distributing food to needy people and organizations is a welcome help in ANY community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 20, 2012

more

October 20, 2012

I was part of a service organzation which was looking for a non profit to assist. When we started looking we kept hearing about Harvest Ministries which was doing so much good for our community and the surrounding counties. We asked if they could use additional support and were informed that they had far more need than they had the resources for. They feed over 20,000 people a month over a three county area and partner about 18 other agencies to help them! We held a food drive five years ago donating over 2,000 pounds of food and have done one every year since with the drives getting bigger every year to help them out. Our club has visited their facility and we were all thoroughly impressed with their organization and the work they do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

Harvest Ministries is a wonderful ministry that shares the love of Jesus with those in need. Not only do clients receive physical food from the food bank, they are given spiritual food as well. Pastor Rubie shares a message from the Bible and volunteers pray with them as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

Harvest Ministries is a Christ lead help for many spiritially and physically hungery people. I enjoy volunteering here. The staff and the other volunteers are warm servants of God. Many more hands and hearts are needed to serve the people of Roswell with needed food, helping with job searches, and praying with them. I find that I benefit with more blessings from our clients each time I come to help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

As a Board member of Harvest Ministries these past 6 years I have witnessed first hand the difference this faith based non profit organization is making in Chaves, Eddy and Lincoln counties. Eighteen agencies received almost 500,000 lbs. of food in 2011. Over 7,000 person were served at the Ministry Center last year and were fed both physically and spiritually. The homeless are able to receive food, take a shower and have their clothes washed all in a caring and professional manner and environment. Pastor Rubie's vision of helping those in need by reaching out to the less fortunate in our community is being realized at Harvest Ministries on a daily basis.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

Every time I've helped out or stopped by to drop off donates to Harvest Ministries of Roswell. Pastor Rubie always has a smile on his face and helping the people there. He is aways thankful of any donates made not just food, but clothing as well. God has blessed the community through this ministry.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

Harvest Ministries of Roswell is a well-run organization that helps other organizations in our area. They help their clients with food assistance; job skills training; and financial, personal, and Biblical counseling. They also distribute food that they receive (either from donations or from a larger food bank) to smaller food pantries in nearby towns and cities. Harvest Ministries is well-known in our community as a place where people can get help. When our local church closed its doors, we gave Harvest Ministries most of the money in our bank account because of how much they help the entire community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

I'm an interviewer at Harvest, so get to chat w/the people who come for help, whether it be food, bus passes, counseling or prayer--sometimes a combination of these! So many ppl are hurting financially and emotionally and leave happier and more encouraged than when they walked in the door. Over and over I hear how "blessed" they feel knowing that such a caring ministry is there for them when there is more month at the end of the money!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Greet clients, answer phones, sort food, pack food, interview and pray with clients, or counsel families in need with the love and hope of Jesus. Volunteer