Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I am a monthly supporter of Harvest Home. And I really like how the money is used by the sanctuary for direct animal care and rescue. I love how my money is put to good use for animals!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

love to see the sanctuary get more support from members of the public--can't wait to see Harvest Home grow and grow!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Harvest Home Animal Sanctuary is close to my heart. They specialize in rescuing birds - hens, turkeys, and other farmed and non-farmed species - and rabbits, but also have resident goats, pigs, dogs - any animal who needs their care. The whole place is founded on one fundamental premise: compassion for all creatures. And the folks involved with the day-to-day running, maintenance, and support of the place are some of the kindest, most altruistic, sensitive, caring and truly compassionate people I have ever had the privilege of meeting. I volunteer there occasionally and can see why people just fall in love with the place and the residents. It's a very special sanctuary - nestled in the middle of wide open countryside, surrounded by vineyards, and is a true haven for anyone. I recommend this sanctuary with all my heart!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Recruit more donors so that Harvest Home could expand their operation and rescue more animals and educate more people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Rufus, Josh and Razzle became my beloved bunnies because of Harvest Home. Many other rabbits plus lots of other species in need are cared for by Harvest Home. An excellent organization devoted to the rescue of and love for wonderful animals.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I was touched to know about the work Harvest Home Animal Sanctuary does, and have donated to it on several occasions. They do good work, and because of organizations like them, animals are taken care of.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

I've been with Harvest Home since the day they opened, and there aren't many groups that are as hard working as Harvest Home. The animals served here are unbelievably lucky to have been saved by Harvest Home; they come from the toughest of situations and some have suffered unbelievably, but when they arrive at Harvest Home, they receive only loving care. I can't say enough good things about this fabulous organization. I am super proud to be involved!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to get far more volunteers involved!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I adore Harvest Home Animal Sanctuary. The work they do for animals is amazing; from countless road trips to rescue chickens, to recovering Felipe, a little dog who was hit by a car and left in the street. Their compassion is endless.

A special shout out to the amazing & wonderful
Christine M.

Love these guys. XO

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

Great Rescue! Very compassionate volunteers! We adopted some factory farm rescued chickens from there and it was a great experience!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

I have been following Harvest Home for quite a while now and all I've experience by viewing and donating is wonderful care and compassion. These people have great love and commitment to the animal population in general and their adoption and rescuers are stellar.

I believe they are one of
the best animal rescue sanctuary in the USA. Here's to many more helpful years of rescuing animals in need.

I love you guys.
Sincerely,
Green

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I could I'd donate so much money they would be able to help all of the animals on earth.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

They are very compassionate. I've never seen people like Harvest Home go out of their way to help any animal. No matter how small or large

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

Harvest Home is a wonderful place to work, visit, or be a helper. They go out of their way to improve the lives of animals, be they farm, ranch, or companion related. Their compassion is outstanding and they truly care about all animals that they take care of and find wonderful homes for. I highly recommend them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Enlarge the facility for them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers