Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12.6345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 31, 2014

more

January 31, 2014

There was a major change in officers Sept 2013, and since that time, there have been major improvements is all aspects of the association. We've added basketball and are now working on getting baseball going while maintaining our existing sports. I definitely think Harrowgate is moving in the right direction to help the children of this community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

At this time I don't think there are any changes necessary.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 31, 2014

more

January 31, 2014

In previous years my children were participants in this organization and it was not run properly. Since Sept 2013 when there was a major overall to the board I decided to be a part of the change and became basketball Director. We have all worked diligently over the past few months to change the view of this organization as well as put the focus on the kids. We have a long road ahead of us but with the strides we have already made I know we are headed in the right direction.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 13, 2014

more

January 13, 2014

Worst run organization I've ever seen....Had horrible issues with both my son and daughter with this organization. Adults more interested in themselves than the kids....I too will never volunteer with this organization again!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get rid of the people who run it!! Make it open for all and not a select few !

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 6, 2014

more

January 6, 2014

We as parents have recently taken back this organization and are running it the correct way. We strive to provide out children with a great atmosphere to learn the value of team sports. We have a mission to provide a safe and positive arena for our children to grow and provide an outlet for their energies!

I would invite you to come back home and see the difference, or at least come visit or talk with us. thank you for your concern and post. We highly value our parents feedback and I can say as a parent myself the 2012 season was the reason my family became involved to change it, in a positive way.

Casey Green

HAA President.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2012

more

September 24, 2012

My daughter has cheered with this association for years and this was my first year being so unhappy. The director and president has no busy working with children or money. I will never volunteer or support this organization ever again

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers