Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Hardy Girls is an incredible resource to our school, our students, and the broader community. As a school counselor, I often work with female students who have low self-esteem and have a hard time recognizing their strengths. Hardy Girls' programming helps girls and young women take a critical view of the messages that they get from media sources and empowers them to take action and change this culture for the better.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 5, 2012

more

December 5, 2012

HGHW is an amazing resource for the State of Maine. As a public school educator, woman, and mother of two daughters, I am beyond thankful that we have access to HGHW. I know that when my daughters are old enough, I will encourage them to be involved with HGHW. I don't know if others realize what a gift HGHW is, with an amazing dedicated staff whose main mission is to empower girls!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

Hardy Girl Healthy Women launched an anti-bullying campaign to support LGBT youth five years before most of the rest of the nation. It was a courageous initiative at a time when most girls' organizations were invested in pretending that a lesbian or queer identity was something that only happened to adults.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

Working in the domestic violence field, primary prevention is key to the elimination of domestic violence. I have long been looking for resources that expand, enhance, and celebrate the individuality of each young woman. HGHW presents a model that should be replicated world-wide. The organization works to scaffold the work of young women - empowering them not by acting on their behalf - but by standing behind them as they navigate the course of their desired/intended actions.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers