Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 4, 2012

more

September 4, 2012

A woman out there alone with no where to turn. Harbor House has made it known to most women there is no need to be alone. Harbor House has many programs to offer even if you are not ready to get out but to educate yourself when you become ready, help in the court house for those that can be intimidated with legal documents ,outreach services to learn about the program also resources, referals and support groups. Many women are unaware that they are in an abusive relationship Harbor House is willing to help. It's an amazing place to get help information or just someone to help you out..

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Harbor house is a necessary and vital agency that helps to educate, and advocate for women and families, who are at risk, regarding the devestating epidemic that is Domestic Violence. As a clinician in th field of mental health, working specifically with women, I have found Harbor House to be an amazingly uplifting source for my clients who struggle with family violence. One client in particular was able to, not only leave her abuser for good, but also walked away with uplifting connections made with the wonderful ladies in the Harbor house support groups.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 20, 2012

more

August 20, 2012

As a survivor of domestic violence, long time advocate in the movement and former domestic violence center direcctor I feel that I have unique insights into the operations of Harbor House. This is a dymanic organization that is well managed. I am amazed at how far they stretch a dollar, how much the community supports the organization and most especially the creativity and efficacy of their programs. Harbor House is among the best non profits I have ever seen.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 20, 2012

more

August 20, 2012

As a professional in the field of domestic violence, I know first hand the innovative approach Harbor House is taking to end domestic abuse. The work they are doing from aggressively seeking out those in the most danger to preventing abuse in the first place is inspiring.

Photos

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Donate cell phones, pillows, blankets, sheets, towels, wash cloths, dishes, silverware; clean or paint a room at our emergency shelter; sort items in the donation center, participate in a door-hanging event for our It Takes Courage initiative. Volunteer