Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
53 Reviews
1234.830195
Write A Review
November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

Happy Hollow is a great way for kids who must deal with the realities of an under-privileged situation to spend time in a natural setting and do the things kids are supposed to do - play, explore, dream. The commitment from the volunteers in this organization is truly outstanding and their desire to help the children is second to none. I am very proud to be associated with this wonderful group.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

Both my children went to Happy Hollow Camp. Recently my daughter has gone the last 3 years and has enjoyed it each time. She is shy. She was able to make friends their and enjoy nature. Each year she was always eager to return.
October 20, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 11, 2013

I am a Board member of Happy Hollow Children's Camp. I have been affiliated with this camp for over 25 years. I started as a volunteer medical staff with Asthma camp and continue to do that as well ... more

October 20, 2014

I have been a volunteer for this camp for 25 plus years with asthma camp and I serve as a BOD member as well. They really have a great program and introduce children to the beauty of nature as well as provide many positive role models. It is great to see the smile on the chidren's faces every summer!
September 11, 2013

I am a Board member of Happy Hollow Children's Camp. I have been affiliated with this camp for over 25 years. I started as a volunteer medical staff with Asthma camp and continue to do that as well as serve on their BOD. I have also sent my own children as well as their friends to camp here. Happy Hollow is a wonderful camping experience for children. The camp staff is wonderful. The camp programs keep children active and engaged.
The camp itself is located in beautiful Brown County in Nashville Indiana. The children can experience a wonderful overnight outdoor environment for a week. Children leave camp with lots of memories and some great experiences.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

There aren't any real words to explain how helpful this camp is. There are so many positive adjectives to describe how much I love this organization!
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

Happy Hollow, changes the lives of our youth who may not otherwise have experienced the beauty of nature, the teachings of teamwork, and the building of dreams...
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I worked as a camp counselor at Happy Hollow, and was able to see first hand the transformation of the campers from the moment they stepped off the bus to the moment they headed back to Indianapolis after a week at camp. They loved it and it was great to be able to be part of this change in their lives!
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

Happy Hollow serves disadvantaged children. The children may be financially disadvantaged or physically disadvantaged. Happy Hollow gives these children hope. A big part of life is having something special that you can look forward to. The notes the children write say it all. They have the time of their life and learn to trust that their lives can be better.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

This year was my 7 year old daughter's first time ever being away from family and the longest she has been away from home. She is an only child so she was all alone going to asthma camp. She and I were both afraid but some how the staff at Happy Hollow made that an exciting memorable learning experience for her. She is still asking "When do I go back to Happy Hollow Camp" and "Why was it only one week?" I am so grateful to all who support the camp and make it affordable. She is such an independent know it all little lady now!
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

My daughter attented Happy Hollow the past summer & she can't wait to go back next Summer. I was very impressed to her reaction. Although last year may have been her last year according to her age but I will definitely enroll her in Happy Hollow again and keep my fingers crossed. She may even be interested in becoming a Counselor.
Great Camp!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Seal the cabins tightly so that the snakes can't get in

More feedback...

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

Happy hollow is one if the best non-profit organizations I've ever had the privilege to work for and with. This camp changes the lives of every person and child that come in contact with this organization. Every person involved is so kind and loving. On a professional level, this organization is so entirely detail oriented and organized. Absolutely nothing is left to chance. It's been my honor to be a supporter of this organization since 2002, and I will continue to be a supporter for years to come.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers