Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.939395
Write A Review
November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

I was diagnosed with breast cancer in 2006. I was raising 2 small children. I needed some financial help and emotional support. I was devastated and I felt all alone. Then I found HEAL. They helped me financially. I went through 8 surgeries and HEAL was there for every one of them. The time you get to spend with other women, just like you is priceless. Whether we are making crafts or watching our kids enjoy an activity, someone is watching over your every need and theirs. The pantry help is awesome and I have lived and fed my family sometimes solely on pantry food. The care they take in choosing what would be beneficial to families with children , well you can just tell Lauren has put a personal touch into it. Backpacks for school, Moms night out, Eggstravaganza, Mommy and me tea, Thanksgiving dinner, all the events at HEAL house are awesome. They take your mind off of everything.Its hard to get my little guy to leave. At Christmastime, we are especially blessed, with presents for the kiddos and ourselves. Some Christmases these were the only gifts my two little ones received and they were more than enough. Let me not forget the staff and volunteers,truly above board, putting their hearts and souls into everything they do for us. There are no words of thankfulness that I could express that would be enough to show the gratitude that I feel for this organization. Tomorrow, November 6, 2014, I will celebrate 6 years cancer free and of course, I could have done it without HEAL, but I can honestly say I am so glad I didn't have to. The bonds and friendships I have made will be with me forever. Thank you so much for everything Happily Ever After League, you are truly God sent.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Lauren Daniels is my sister in-law and I am proud to say that. Her selfless commitment to those in need has not only inspired me, but most importantly the younger generation of our family. Her role model qualities exemplify to others, that it only takes one to make the world a better place. While H.E.A.L has grown from a grass roots charity status to an organization that makes a big difference in the lives of Mother's battling breast cancer, Lauren has never put herself at front and center stage, she graciously does her good work behind the scenes. The true definition of a giver through and through.

Jeff King
October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I continue to volunteer and donate because Happily Ever After League makes a difference in this world.
October 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

An amazing organization lead by a truly giving amazing women. Lauren Daniels and the volunteers that support HEAL have touched the lives of mothers and ther families who are recovering from cancer surgery or treatment. HEAL works with the mothers in so many different ways to make their lives easier.
I have seen the changes in these mothers and the tears of joy for the help that HEAL has provided.
October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Founder Lauren Daniels, along with her dedicated team of volunteers, have shown me what helping others through a difficult time is all about. I've seen what a difference the one time grants HEAL provides can make in the lives of their recipients. I'm proud to support their efforts and I'm thankful for all they do to help so many!
Joan Pike
October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I had heard amazing things from many people about HEAL House and it's founder Lauren Daniels. They give needed support both financially and emotionally to moms with cancer and their families. I also was able to participate in the HEAL Fairytale Tea this year. What an experience that was! I look forward to many more years supporting this amazing organization so that they may continue doing the good work that they do.
October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I have been donors to HEAL for 5 years. Our good friend and neighbor is a breast cancer survivor and received support from HEAL. We have attended yearly fundraisers, including the annual HEAL tea. We know how much HEAL supports women & their families in so many ways; financially & spiritually. Lauren Daniels, the founder & cancer survivor is a woman full of love. What a blessing it is for any woman battling cancer to have HEAL. Thank you for all you have done & all you will continue to do!
October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Every opportunity I get to volunteer at the HEAL house I am in. It is the most wonderful organization that was founded by a very special individual, Lauren Daniels, who is a breast cancer survivor herself. How she is giving back to other women struggling with cancer is amazing. I am so happy to be a part of as many activities as I can at the HEAL house!
October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Lauren Daniels and H.E.A.L. have been a blessing to so many moms with cancer and their families in the valley! Together with her faithful volunteers they meet needs like no other non-profit has ever attempted do. Our family has been touched in a very personal way. My sister-in-law Suzanne battled breast cancer for 14 long years while raising 2 kids. She was awarded a H.E.A.L. grant which she used to pay for her transportation to and from her many doctor and chemo visits. Like many cancer patients in a wheelchair, transportation is complicated and costly. Without H.E.A.L. I just don't know what we would have done! Thank you H.E.A.L.!!!
October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
March 4, 2011

My wife was fortunate enough to find HEAL while she was going through treatment. Lauren and all the volunteers are just the best. Now I volunteer and hope I can give as much back as what I've gotten o... more

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Heal is an organization that is run by some truly special people whom I've come to know when my wife was diagnosed with cancer seven years ago. I've been so fortunate to lend my time back to Heal and will continue to do so because they provide real help and support to all these wonderful moms going through such tough times.
March 4, 2011

My wife was fortunate enough to find HEAL while she was going through treatment. Lauren and all the volunteers are just the best. Now I volunteer and hope I can give as much back as what I've gotten over the years from Lauren

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

First hand knowledge of my wife getting support through HEAL

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Figure out a way to make more money for them so they can help more moms.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers