Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.85
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

HTC is a wonderful organization that impacts the lives of families during some of their toughest days.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

We have been very pleased with our donation experience with Hannah's Treasure Chest! The volunteers are always friendly, helpful, and appreciative of our donations. We also like knowing that HTC provides assistance to local children in need and puts together individualized care packages. We will continue to donate our new and gently used children's items to this wonderful organization!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Hannah's Treasure Chest is a terrific charity that benefits economically challenged children in four counties by supplying them with donated clothing, equipment,school supplies, books, and toys. At Christmas,HTC's Giving Angels program kicks into high gear, making sure that children who qualify have suitable gifts and a nice new outfit with a warm coat.

I have donated time as a volunteer there for about five years. It has been very satisfying, and I am impressed by how flexible,dedicated,and focused on making the most of any resources that come our way the staff and volunteers are.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

I have utilized HTC for over 6 years now and the clients I work with and they are able to help have been numerous. It is wonderful service for those of us who help others and the volunteers are absolutely the best!! The Giving Angels program they run helps many families and children at the holiday season and I have never seen more tears of joy than when I deliver the gifts to the families who otherwise would not have had anything to give their children.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

I love this charity.. I heard about them on a radio talk show two christmases ago. I had been looking for a way to sponsor a whole family for christmas.. I used to do this through another charity but they no longer allowed one person to sponsor an entire family so I heard them on this radio station at the beginning of the christmas season emailed them as soon as I got home and the very next morning they connected me with a family and we were able to equally sponsor and entire family.. I have been able to donate things and every interaction with them is pleasant and they are forever grateful.. I found myself telling someone about them for two hours in a krogers parking lot over the summer I am so proud of them and I love this organization!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

absolutely none!!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

What a wonderful charity in the Dayton area. I first learned of HTC when I tried to donate my used baby/maternity items to a local charity who helped me as a young mother with little resources. They referred me to HTC. I am very impressed with my experiences with them. I love seeing the posts on Facebook and seeing the care packages families recieve. It feels good to be able to be the donor and I know just how much these donations can mean to a struggling family.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

The children's charity gives quality merchandise, goes out of their way to meet children's individual needs, adds books, games and toys, dental care items as well as clothing, strollers and car seats. The staff and volunteers are knowledgeable, polite and helpful. In my opinion this charity can be donated to and be utilized with the utmost confidence.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

This is a great nonprofit.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

I have donated to this charity on several occasions in the past year and have been horrified to find my items being sold at the local flea market. I am certain the items were mine as one of them had my daughters name written on the tag inside.
I donate so that others in need can benefit from
my donations, not so that money can be made by the staff on my items.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Investigate the staff and board for selling donations without the donor knowing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unlikely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unlikely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

I have utilized Hannah's Treasure Chest several times for my various clients in need. Not only are the volunteers helpful, but the merchandise is always either gently used or new, clean, and far exceeds my clients' expectations. I have had several mothers cry tears of joy and gratitude after receiving gifts from Hannah's. Also, I appreciate the fact that donors can trust that the merchandise will go to a family in need. Unlike other organizations who allow anyone and everyone to treat their organization like a store, Hannah's works directly with professionals and organizations to make sure those in need receive help. I tell all my co-workers about Hannah's so they may also utilize their services and I tell all my friends and family to donate to Hannah's because they can trust that the merchandise will go to a family who really needs the items :) Thank you, Hannah's Treasure Chest!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hours of operation are sometimes difficult to manage; I would love for them to be open for a few hours on Saturdays.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

Our Church collects new and gently used toys each Christmas season to donate to HTC. I am a firm believer in this organization, and appreciate the long hours and hard work the volunteers put into the organizing and distribution of the items.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Staff our warehouse or organize a collection drive. Volunteer