Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

From the seeds of a tragedy sprang hope. That is the basis for this family-led charity. Facing a death sentence for their daughter, Lori and Matt Sames planted the seeds which now have HHF on the brink of a scientific breakthrough, fostering hope for all families with children affected by GAN and for those who love those families. HHF has been THE agency for families of GAN since its inception. The work of the charity is based in science, but the force of the charity is based in determination, grit, love and undying support from family and friends and the local communities where these children and families live. Charities like HHF strengthen one's belief in the impossible. No one could ask for a better charity to support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2013

more

August 20, 2013

A great organization for a great cause. I'd like to spread the word about it!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it more well-known!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I highly recommend Hannah's Hope for GAN. They are persistent and dedicated to making a change and educating the world about GAN.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I had been following Hannah's Hope since it's foundation but I didn't truly see the depth of its impact until I met Hannah this past summer. Hannah is such a bright and positive young lady. It is amazing how much this family has done for her and for all the children with GAN. Just because a disease is rare doesn't mean that no one should try to find a treatment for it. Who knows maybe the treatment for this illness could lead to the discovery of treatments for other illnesses.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a member of Hannah’s community, I have been following her life story since first reading about GAN and her diagnosis in the newspaper. I have donated to Hannah’s Hope Fund several times. I know that it is primarily run by family and friend volunteers. I am happy to donate knowing that the funds are going directly to financing a cure for this rare disease.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Hannah's Hope Fund is a foundation that truly makes a difference in children's lives. It gives hope to children who initially were told there was no treatment, no organization, and no research strategy. As a father of young children, I am moved by the efforts of this foundation and will continue to support them in their quest to find a cure for GAN.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

work an event, join a committee and help kids around the world who will die without your help Volunteer